Ximax Fortuna Duplex Designer Radiator 1800 x 472mm… (34057)

£ 421.99INC VAT

Add to basket for...

Delivered by our approved supplier, find out more

Delivered by our approved supplier, find out more

Ximax Fortuna Duplex Designer Radiator 1800 x 472mm Anthracite 4737BTU (34057)

Unfortunately we are unable to ship this product to Northern Ireland and offshore addresses. Order by 18th Dec for pre Christmas delivery. No deliveries are made between 28th Dec & 3rd Jan.

Fortuna vertical radiators are a range of contemporary, tubular upright radiators with a high heat output and are suitable for use with existing hot water central heating systems. Combining a sturdy steel construction with a high quality, powder-coated finish, these tall radiators provide a stylish addition to your room.

  • 10 Year Manufacturer's Guarantee (T&Cs Apply)
  • 4737BTU 1388W
  • Wall Fixings, Plug & Vent Included
  • Vertically-Mounted
  • Modern Panel Design
  • Powder-Coated Steel Construction
  • Number of Pipes/Sections: 16
  • Suitable for Hot Water Central Heating Systems

More Info

View all: Ximax Designer Radiators

£421.99INC VAT

Add to basket for...

Delivered by our approved supplier, find out more

Add to saved list...

Save
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Looking Rad, Slow to heat I purchased this Rad before Xmas on a winter special price and fitted after the holidays. Needs 2 to lift and place onto the brackets, I used bigger bolt screws because of the weight. Please, Please follow the Filling instructions or it won't heat up fully. My old style Radiators took just 4/5 mins to heat up, this vertical double takes 20/25 mins to reach maximum temperature, that being the only drawback. This Anthracite Designer Radiator looks and fells great when fitted.
Date published: 2022-07-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Ripped Off So, I bought this radiator and waited weeks for it to arrive. When I finally had it installed, it worked ok for the first day. Ever since then, it makes an awful noise every time the heating gets switched on. My heating engineer has told me time and time again, the radiator is faulty, there is no way it should be making this noise and also that it should get a lot hotter than it does.
Date published: 2020-06-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Faulty radiator, dont buy I bought this radiator about 2 years ago. I have been very disapointed in its heat output. A professional installed it and I needed to replace it once. My problem is that there is minimal heat output from it. I have had it checked by two plumbers.I feel hot water passing straight through from the inlet to outlet and minimal heat in the body of the radiator. Now going to replace with a completely different radiator. This is a B and Q brand. Do not be fooled into thinking it is a specialist brand in radiators.
Date published: 2020-02-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Looks great, holds heat well First of all, it looks stunning. A great eye feature for the lounge. I had trouble with the heat initially not heating up the tubes quick enough and taking well over an hour for heat. I'm not sure if this rad suffers with it being installed vertically. But it is now fine.... The Solution was to isolate every radiator in the house and turn them all off. But to open my new Ximax radiator fully with both the TRV/Thermostat wide open. I then turned on the heating so that this was the only working radiator on the system. It got red hot within 15mins. You can then balance the other radiators slowly around the house. Making sure they are open but not as fully as this one. Job done. I have tested the the radiator and it performs perfectly. So other reviews on here are honest but their systems are not balanced enough to support this radiator. That worked for me and my lounge after several months gets hot.
Date published: 2019-10-28
  • y_2022, m_11, d_24, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_10
  • loc_en_GB, sid_34057, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 116ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

The instructions state the raditor should be connected to the central heating via the top inlets and people have had problems when using the bottom inlets. If I connect from bottom left to top right (or visa versa) will the radiator function optimally?

Asked by: IanHot
hi there, this radiator is universal so therefore can be fitted either way up - thanks Ximax
Answered by: Ximax Support
Date published: 2021-03-08

I have two of these rads, they only get very hot towards the top third the bottom remain warm, they have been fitted /bleed / balanced by a plummer. Could you please advise is this normal for this type of radiator

Asked by: VOCEY
hi there, please drain the system and then trickle fill it, this will get rid of any air blockage that will therefore cause the radiator not to heat, if this doesn't help then turn the radiator upside down (180*) this will also push any trapped air out, after this if that doesn't work then please get in contact with our customer service team to advise you further - thanks Ximax
Answered by: Ximax Support
Date published: 2021-03-08

Does the unit have an internal diverter

Some new rads have an internal diverter to push the flow up and around, does this have one?
Asked by: matmarcantonio
Hi, No these radiators are not fitted with a baffle/diverter as they are not needed to function.
Answered by: Ximax Support
Date published: 2020-11-03

what are the pipe centre measurements for this radiator please and what valves do i need to use if the pipes are coming up from the floor?

Asked by: samandadam
Hi Samandadam, The Pipe centres of this product are the width of the radiator plus the valve. This would normally be around 44mm either side, however this would depend on the valve used. The measurement from wall to centre is 65mm. Pipe work from the floor into the radiator would mean you need an angled valve. This can be purchased from Screwfix.
Answered by: Ximax Support
Date published: 2018-10-12

what matching valves do i need for 34057 Ximax

Asked by: jackkdonn
Hi, Depending on your pipe work you would need Corner valves for pipes coming out of the wall. For pipes coming straight up from the floor you would need angled valves. Any 15mm valves found on the Screwfix website would be suitable with this product.
Answered by: Ximax Support
Date published: 2017-10-02
  • y_2022, m_11, d_25, h_21CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_5
  • loc_en_GB, sid_34057, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 162ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: BV SEO Content for this product did not include verbose reviews.;
Specification
Brand Ximax
BTU 4737 BTU
BTU Band 4001-6000
CE Standard (Tested to EN...) EN 442.
Connection Size 1/2 "
Construction Material (Plumbing) Steel
Delta T Delta T50°C
Manufacturer Guarantee 10 Year Manufacturer's Guarantee (T&Cs Apply)
Max. Working Pressure 10 bar
Max. Working Temperature 95 °C
Model Name Fortuna Duplex
No. of Radiator Profiles Double
No. Of Sections 16
Orientation Vertical
Pack Size 1
Parent Colour Grey
Pieces in Pack/Case 1
Power Output (Watts/Kw) 1388 W
Product Height 1800 mm
Product Type Designer Radiator
Product Width 472 mm
Projection from Wall (Std Bracket) 106 mm
Radiator Accessories Included Wall Fixings, Plug & Vent Included
Radiator Coating & Finish Powder-Coated
Radiator Colour Anthracite
Radiator Height Band 1800mm or Greater
Radiator Water Content 23.8 Ltr
Radiator Width Band 301-500mm
Suitable System Suitable for Hot Water Central Heating Systems
Test Pressure 13 bar
Total Product Weight 44.2 kg
Wall to Centre (Standard Bracket) 60 mm

Product contents

Radiator, fixings, plug and vent.

Downloads

Instruction Manual

Delivered direct from our suppliers in the number of working days stated on the delivery button

Direct from our supplier delivery restrictions

Geographic restrictions apply, check your postcode below to see if any apply to you. For some locations delivery may take longer than the specified delivery time, and we can not currently offer delivery to offshore addresses.

Please ensure we have your mobile phone number when you order so we can keep you updated with deliveries.

Returns

Please note - If you wish to return this item you will need to call us on our freephone number 03330 112 112 to arrange a free collection.

DELIVERED FROM OUR APPROVED SUPPLIERS - FAQS

Were we able to answer your question? If not, please Contact Us.