Save Time, Please use Click & Collect

Oregon Yukon Safety Chainsaw Boots Black Size 10.5 (1636V)

£ 79.990% VAT

Add to basket for...

Oregon Yukon Safety Chainsaw Boots Black Size 10.5 (1636V)

Lightweight, Class 1 chainsaw boots with PU, resistant leather and 100% polyester protective lining. Non-corrosive metal lacing offers up to 65kg pulling resistance. Water-resistant upper with waterproof membrane. Hydrocarbon-resistant, anti-perforation and anti-slip outsole.

  • Class 1
  • S2 A B E WRU FO SRC
  • 200J Steel Toe Cap
  • Oil-Repellent & Chemical-Resistant Sole
  • Anti-Static Sole
  • Dual-Density, Anti-Static Sole
  • Water-Resistant

More Info

View all: Oregon Chainsaw Boots

£79.990% VAT

Add to basket for...

Oregon Yukon Safety Chainsaw Boots Black Size 10.5 is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 11.
  • y_2020, m_8, d_3, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_11
  • loc_en_GB, sid_1636V, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 16ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Add to saved list...

Save
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sturdy boot Let me begin by saying I don’t find the sizing very good at all I’m usually a 9 but had to get another pair size 8. First day with them and not very happy at all with a blister on my big toe by the end of it. Second day, two pairs of socks, and everything’s good. They seem well made with a good rubber toe protector, feel really solid. Waterproof so far but I guess time will tell. Not convinced with all the reviews saying comfiest boots ever, take it with a pinch of salt.
Date published: 2019-09-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Grate value I've had these boots for 7 months now and they are on 5 to 6 day of the week. I climb trees most of the week and they are still going strong, batted but still doing a great job my feet don't worn out at the end of the day. Grate value, comfy and study. They do go up your leg well past your ankle so they are supported and protected. Grate boots will get some more when they wear out.
Date published: 2019-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good comfortable boots Good comfortable chainsaw boots, good sizing, easy to tighten & get on & off without a battle. Good foot & ankle protection from dropped logs, not tested chainsaw resilience & hope I never do
Date published: 2018-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good boot Value for money, dry, warm and comfortable work boot, they take a little breaking in but I would recommend for heavy duty work
Date published: 2018-11-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Happy employee FOR A FIRST TIME CHAINSAW BOOT THESE ARE IDEAL TO GET THROUGH THE INITAIL TRAINING
Date published: 2018-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent. These are really good. And not just really good for the money, they're genuinely great boots. I've been felling in them for a couple of weeks now and they're really comfortable, throughout the day. I get to the end of the day and don't feel like my feet are ruined, which is a nice change from those hateful chainsaw wellies! A couple of tree drops were done on pretty steep, earthy slopes, but the grip held well and I had a solid platform from which to cut. It's been cold but dry, so can't comment on how waterproof they are, but on milder days, they weren't unbearably hot, just noticeably warm. I do have to wear long socks to prevent them rubbing at the top, but that's really not a big price to pay. All in all, I'm not sure why you'd want to spend more. Good work, Oregon!
Date published: 2018-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Decent versatile chainsaw PPE PPE like these boots are the best insurance policy you can ever buy! I can't give this product 5 stars for performance because I've never had the mis-fortune to contact them with a spinning chain, note that they are only Class 1 which means they are only guaranteed to resist a chain spinning at 20 m/sec but that would cover the vast majority of DIY or semi-pro saws. They are comfortable out of the box, warm and waterproof, 2 miles walking in 6" snow has proved that, along with their excellent grip. Not too sweaty in the summer either. Don't bother trying to climb with them on, they just aren't flexible enough. Be careful of the sizing on these, I'm a 7 for most shoes and boots but the 6.5 leaves plenty of room for my feet, and very thick socks.
Date published: 2017-12-10
  • y_2020, m_8, d_3, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_11
  • loc_en_GB, sid_1636V, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 148ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 128ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: The resource to the URL or file is currently unavailable.;
Specification
Age Group Adult
Brand Oregon
CE Standard (Tested to EN...) EN 20345, EN ISO 17249.
Clothing Pattern Solid
Colour Black
Footwear Safety Code S2 A B E WRU FO SRC
Footwear Type Safety
Gender Mens
Manufacturer Guarantee 1 Year Guarantee
Model Name Yukon
Model Name/No Yukon
Pack Size 1
Parent Colour Black
Parent Footwear Safety Code S2
Pieces in Pack/Case 1
Product Type Leather Chainsaw Safety Boots
Safety Footwear Product Type Chainsaw Boots
Shoe Size Size 10.5
Size System UK
Size Type Regular
Slip Rating SRC
Toe Cap Construction Steel Toe Cap
Weather Resistance Water-Resistant