Save Time, Please use Click & Collect

FloPlast MDPE Plastic Stop Cock 25mm x 25mm (28809)

£ 22.25INC VAT

Add to basket for...

FloPlast MDPE Plastic Stop Cock 25mm x 25mm (28809)

Simple and quick to connect Stopcock. Suitable for below ground cold water.

  • High Impact Body & Nut
  • Excellent Pressure Resistance

More Info

View all: FloPlast MDPE Fittings

Bulk Save Save up to 10%
Bulk savings
QTY Price per item Saving
1 - 2 £22.25 -
3 + £19.97 Save 10%
£22.25INC VAT

Add to basket for...

FloPlast MDPE Plastic Stop Cock 25mm x 25mm is rated 3.0 out of 5 by 26.
  • y_2020, m_8, d_3, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_26
  • loc_en_GB, sid_28809, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 23ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Add to saved list...

Save
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Leaks from gland i have used several of these, i would say 50% of them have leaked from the gland even after tightening
Date published: 2019-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Jamie cheapest I could find, great quality and easy installation
Date published: 2018-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality The product was excellent served the purpose really wel and at a very competitive price
Date published: 2018-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Service Great service, very good products and always value for money
Date published: 2018-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No leaks so far Used this tap for a couple of months now. It's been turned on and off a few times and NO leaks as others have found
Date published: 2017-07-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Just when you need it !!! I have had 2 of these in 3 weeks although they look ok and the fitting on to the pipework is fine the Achilles heel is that after turning the water on an off a few times ( we had to do this as the internal plumbing work was completed in stages ) the stopcock fails to shut completely ! so now having dug up the second one ! I've change make and supplier on this although screwfix happily exchanged the first one and refunded me for the second one I still ended up doing the digging !
Date published: 2017-05-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Believe the bad reviews. Unfortunately, the bad reviews about this product are all true. The product leaks from the stem as soon as you start to wind open the tap. I purchased 4 and all 4 leaked from the stem. This was after asking the question before purchasing if the issue with leaking stem had been resolved. I now have to go back and replace all 4 stopcocks.
Date published: 2017-02-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Leaks Waste of time. Bought one that leaked around the tap and swapped it out for another which did the same thing... do not buy this product!
Date published: 2016-11-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good plastic stopcock Nice and easy to fit this stopcock. Good quility fitting
Date published: 2016-10-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Avoid! Unfortunately it was a Sunday afternoon & I needed a stop tap fairly urgently. I had about 12 other MDPE fittings ready to fit the following day from a different supplier (including 2 stopcocks of different size) which were all perfect. This fitting was leaking along the shaft as soon as the tap was fully opened, just as the other reviewers have noticed Poor quality fitting & no cheaper than the other fittings from the other supplier. Avoid, even in an emergency!
Date published: 2016-09-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Leaks from stem Leaks from stem when fully open. Two turns closed and leak stops. Urgently needed so kept it for now to see how it fares.
Date published: 2016-06-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don't risk buying Wish I had believed the negative reviews! Bought 1 and it leaked where the tap joins the body! Bought a replacement and it leaked where the tap joins the body and at the valve spindle! On investigation of the first valve the O ring sealing the valve retaining nut is not fat enough to make a seal. I padded it out by applying PTFE tape arround the 0 ring groove and then putting the O ring back over the tape. I have risked that this fix will last. SCREWFIX you should lean on FloPlast and make sure this problem is fixed. There is obviously a similar problem with valve spindle seal on some valves. I wish I had bought a better valve from elsewhere. At least I know SCREWFIX will refund or replace but it does not compensate for the lost time and travel!
Date published: 2016-06-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Just don't do it. Buy better!! A really poor quality fitting. Bought two as we were fitting some water pipe close by. Thought they would be similar in quality to Philmac or Plasson but no way. Not too bad to fit and sealed first time but the fitting split along the casing. Not pretty when standing in a field. Bought two Philmac replacements from local merchants. More expensive but worth every penny. Returned the pair to screwfix who gladly refunded me. These are just not up to the job unless you like replacing them... Sorry.
Date published: 2016-05-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Absolute rubbish Purchased two. Both leaked from the stem from day one. Held up the job as was some distance to get a replacement. As mentioned in other reviews you could not fix this if it were in a stop cock box.
Date published: 2015-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lightweight and well made A good fitting. Well moulded (nice tight fit), light weight but not fragile. Would recommend for general domestic water extension (e.g. to garage, shed, horse paddock, etc)
Date published: 2014-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent Very good stop cock easy to fit very good seal will buy again good price Thank You
Date published: 2014-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from polly tap "great product and at a great price really helpful staff very polite"
Date published: 2014-05-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Leaks constantly Good value product, but as other people have stated, leaks from tap stem. From day one there has been a constant drip. May be ok if you have lower water pressure, but not for me.
Date published: 2014-04-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Cheap and cheerful Not the best quality item, but you get what you pay for, this is at the cheaper end for a MDPE fitting. Other fittings I have used cost in excess of £30, however it done the job. I only bought this as it was a Sunday and our plumbers merchants were closed.
Date published: 2014-03-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from MDPE Plastic Stop Cock 25mm I fitted these above ground to join up a water filter system and all 3 leaked at the tap body. Once fitted below ground you would have a job to replace them, not recommended.
Date published: 2013-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from stopcock good product good price reccomended value for money product
Date published: 2012-02-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from MDPE Plastic Stop Cock 25mm The item listed (picture) was not the same as the item purchased. The stop cock supplied is not compatible with any MDPE fitments, such as 22mm copper converter and can only be used to connect MDPE to MDPE.
Date published: 2011-03-21
  • y_2020, m_8, d_3, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_26
  • loc_en_GB, sid_28809, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 25ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

25mmx25mm stop cock mdpe

Is this a non return check valvestop cock
Asked by: farmdigger
No, this stopcock is not a non return check valve stopcock.
Answered by: FloPlast Ltd Tech Team
Date published: 2017-08-26

Is this a full bore stop cock

Is this 25mm all the way through? I don't want to throttle the flow down
Asked by: Looky
No, the stopcock will not be 25mm all the way through as it reduces in size to stop the pipe sliding all the way through.
Answered by: FloPlast Ltd Tech Team
Date published: 2017-08-19

We need a 25mm piece of hot water pipe plus fittings.

The heating in our home was put in by an industrial builder so our pipes etc were I think pirtek so different sizes to the norm.
Asked by: Mummymo1947
The MDPE system is not suitable for hot water. It is only designed to take cold water. The pipe will start to soften at temperatures as low as 30*c.
Answered by: FloPlast Ltd Tech Team
Date published: 2017-02-12

stem leak

Are there still issues with leaks on the stems of these stop cocks?
Asked by: Leroy603
This is an issue that has been resolved.
Answered by: FloPlast Ltd Tech Team
Date published: 2017-01-27

Are Pipe Inserts required ?

Asked by: angleseylife
If you are using MDPE pipe and not copper pipe then yes, inserts are required.
Answered by: FloPlast Ltd Tech Team
Date published: 2017-07-25

What are the precise dimensions of this please.

This purchase needs to fit into an exact space at present filled by a Philmac 25mm stop tap. Is this an exact dimensional match to the Philmac product please
Asked by: exactspace
The overall length with both nuts fully tightened is 138mm. The overall height, again fully tightened is 125mm.
Answered by: FloPlast Ltd Tech Team
Date published: 2016-10-29

Can I attach dishwasher hose to this

I am wanting to connect a mdpe pipeing to a 15mm machine tee and then the other end would like to attach this. So I can attach my dishwasher hose
Asked by: Skenny
The only way around this would be to use the stop cock with a small piece of the MDPE pipe, then use a 25mm x 1/2 inch male adaptor. This will leave a 1/2 inch male thread which you should then be able to connect the dish washer hose to.
Answered by: FloPlast Ltd Tech Team
Date published: 2016-10-22

What stop cock extension key fits this

Need a extension key to operate this as my arm is not long enough (just) :)
Asked by: Kot24
The extension key, Screwfix code 71652, should be able to assist further.
Answered by: FloPlast Ltd Tech Team
Date published: 2016-09-10
  • y_2020, m_8, d_3, h_15CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_13
  • loc_en_GB, sid_28809, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 14ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: BV SEO Content for this product did not include verbose reviews.;
Specification
A Size 25 mm
Brand FloPlast
B Size 25 mm
Manufacturer Guarantee 1 Year Guarantee
Model No 492042
Pack Size 1
Pieces in Pack/Case 1
Product Diameter 25 mm
Product Type MDPE Plastic Stop Cock
Total Product Weight 0.18 kg