Stores remain open across the UK ‐ Delivery Information

FloPlast 5-Inlet Inspection Chamber Cover & Frame 115mm (78458)

£ 68.89INC VAT

Add to basket for...

FloPlast 5-Inlet Inspection Chamber Cover & Frame 115mm (78458)

For use with 450mm Inspection Chamber (Code 74362). Can take loadings up to a maximum of 35KN (3.5 tonne). Conforms to latest building regulations.

  • uPVC
  • Installs to Depths of 10m
  • Ring Seal Joints
  • Suitable for Gravity Drainage & Sewerage
  • Screw-Down Lid
  • Robust Construction
  • Accepts New Reducers

More Info

View all: FloPlast Chambers

Bulk Save Save up to 10%
Bulk savings
QTY Price per item Saving
1 - 2 £68.89 -
3 + £61.83 Save 10%
£68.89INC VAT

Add to basket for...

FloPlast 5-Inlet Inspection Chamber Cover & Frame 115mm is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 4.
  • y_2020, m_12, d_3, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_4
  • loc_en_GB, sid_78458, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 11ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Add to saved list...

Save
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good but no cigar I bought this for the chamber as that's what the website told me. Just to let you know, you HAVE to buy risers as the lid/ frame combo are too small for the chamber - nice sales technique Flo-plast....
Date published: 2020-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A quality product. These are well made and very easy to fit onto the chamber risers. I have used quite a few over the years without any problems. Once again a very quick delivery by Screwfix.eu to our house in France.
Date published: 2019-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Robust This is a very robust lid, I am very confident in its durability. It was incredibly easy to fit to the riser and the chamber base, if you are doing your own drains this stuff is well built and durable, exactly what you need. At £62 it is quite expensive but it should last forever so I guess its worth the investment.
Date published: 2012-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from top quality inspection cover I only needed the inspection chamber cover as the last one had gone missing. I was impressed by the superb quality and build of this cover as the last one had been a lot lighter than this one. This also had a rubber seal which the previous one did not have. Oveerall this chamber cover oozed quality. I would highly recommend this not only for great quality but value for money as well.
Date published: 2012-06-17
  • y_2020, m_12, d_3, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_4
  • loc_en_GB, sid_78458, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 24ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Inspection chamber cover

Cannot get my my section chamber cover to fit into riser. Is there a knack to this or am I being a bit dense?
Asked by: Bouncy12

Installation on slope

Is it possible to fit this on a sloped surface? Is there any adjustment?
Asked by: Rupsk
There is a small amount of adjustment, approx 10 deg.
Answered by: FloPlast Ltd Tech Team
Date published: 2018-10-27

Is this cover double sealed?

In other words, is it suitable for internal use?
Asked by: DownTheTube
This cover is not suitable for internal use.
Answered by: FloPlast Ltd Tech Team
Date published: 2017-10-28

What is the diameter of the cover?

Asked by: Lewis7997
The cover has a diameter of 549mm.
Answered by: FloPlast Ltd Tech Team
Date published: 2020-04-21
  • y_2020, m_12, d_3, h_16CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_4
  • loc_en_GB, sid_78458, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 30ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: BV SEO Content for this product did not include verbose reviews.;
Specification
Brand FloPlast
Construction Material (Plumbing) uPVC
Model No D930
Pack Size 1
Pieces in Pack/Case 1
Product Height 115 mm
Product Type Inspection Chamber Cover & Frame
Suitable Use Type Suitable for Gravity Drainage & Sewerage
Total Product Weight 5.44 kg

Downloads

Instruction Manual