As an essential retailer, our stores remain open across the UK

Zinsser B-I-N Primer/Sealer & Stain Killer Spray Matt… (3503H)

£ 10.99INC VAT

Add to basket for...

Not available for delivery

Zinsser B-I-N Primer/Sealer & Stain Killer Spray Matt White 400ml (3503H)

You must be 18 years old or over to buy this product. Responsible Retailing Product.

Primer, sealer and stain killer for interior and spot exterior use. Blocks most stains and all odours. Adheres to all surfaces. Recoat after 45 minutes.

  • Dries in 30-50 Minutes
  • Seals Knots & Sap Streaks
  • Highly Effective Stain Killer

More Info

View all: Zinsser Spray Paints

£10.99INC VAT (£27.47/Ltr)

Add to basket for...

Not available for delivery
Zinsser B-I-N Primer/Sealer & Stain Killer Spray Matt White 400ml is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 63.
  • y_2021, m_2, d_27, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.14
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_63
  • loc_en_GB, sid_3503H, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 17ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Add to saved list...

Save
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing - covered silicone Was after something to cover dodgy silicone in the corners of a shower as tile paint would not cover it, didn't want to have to remove all the silicone and start again, this worked perfectly, I could then paint over it with the tile paint
Date published: 2021-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great primer for mixed surface Hi there, I'm repainting my kitchen cupboards which are a mix of surfaces vinyl and bare mdf - this covers well for painting a mix of surfaces.
Date published: 2021-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic product Works really well for stain blocking, quick and effective
Date published: 2021-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from zinsser sealer and stain water damage due to leak in bathroom, extensive staining on ceiling, one spray over the stains, 30 mins later one coat of emulsion job done, so easy. normally would put about 6 coats of emulsion and stain still shows, excellent product, highly recommend.
Date published: 2021-01-29
  • y_2021, m_2, d_27, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.14
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_63
  • loc_en_GB, sid_3503H, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 97ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Decorators caulk with plasto-elastic elements?

Hi my decorator has used caulk that I can’t paint over with emulsion, will this allow me to do so? Thanks
Asked by: Suzanne72
Hi. thanks for your enquiry. Our best recommendation for priming and sealing fillers is the Bulls Eye 1-2-3 (1 litre = 10135) as it is more flexible when dry than nay of our primers. As there are so many different variety's of fillers and caulk materials we would advise ensuring the caulk is fully cured before carrying out a test patch. I hope this helps.
Answered by: Zinsser Product Support
Date published: 2021-02-10

Can this be used on a radiator?

Asked by: mrdogcat
Hello Thank you for your recent enquiry. BIN primer/sealer is perfect for application to the radiator. If there is any rust, this should be taken back to a sound, clean surface prior to the primer being applied. Once the primer has dried, usually after 45 minutes, your choice of decorative top coat may be applied either oil or water based. I hope this helps.
Answered by: Zinsser Product Support
Date published: 2021-02-01

Can I spray it on aluminium

Asked by: Foxsnuts
Hello Thank you for your recent enquiry. BIN primer/sealer spray may be applied to aluminium on interior projects. One or two coats should be applied at a coverage rate of approximately 10m2/L/coat, with a re-coat time of 45 minutes. Once this has dried, you may apply your choice of decorative top coat. We recommend the surface is clean and degreased prior to applying the primer, for this the area may be washed wit hot soapy water, rinsed with warm water then wiped with methylated spirits. This will ensure the best adhesion for the primer coat. I hope this helps.
Answered by: Zinsser Product Support
Date published: 2021-01-18

Will this product stop oily greasy stains coming through on the kitchen ceiling?

I have painted my kitchen ceiling three times with Dulux emulsion, the ceiling was greasy and oily but the stains keep coming through will this product block the stains coming through?
Asked by: jay786
Hello Thank you for your recent enquiry. BIN primer/sealer will be suitable for applying to your ceiling in order to hold back the staining. One or two coats of the primer should be applied at a coverage rate of approximately 10m2/L/coat, with a re-coat time of 45 minutes. Once this has dried your choice of decorative top coat may be applied, either oil or water based. I hope this helps.
Answered by: Zinsser Product Support
Date published: 2020-12-19

Can this be used over vinyl kitchen wallpaper before painting with matt emulsion?

Asked by: Collar
Hello Thank you for your recent enquiry. BIN primer may be applied over the vinyl wallpaper and will provide excellent adhesion with great key for your decorative finish. One or two coats of the primer should be applied by brush or roller at a coverage rate of approximately 10m2/L/coat, with a re-coat time of 45 minutes. When this has dried, your choice of decorative top coat may be applied either oil or water based. I hope this helps.
Answered by: Zinsser Product Support
Date published: 2020-12-14
  • y_2021, m_2, d_27, h_17CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.14
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_42
  • loc_en_GB, sid_3503H, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 96ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: BV SEO Content for this product did not include verbose reviews.;
Specification
Brand Zinsser
Coating & Finishes Drying Time Dries in 30-50 Minutes
Coating & Finishing Type Matt
Colour White
Coverage Per Litre 5 m²/Ltr
Finish Matt
Label Info 1: Signal Word Danger
Label Info 2: Hazard Statements H222 Extremely flammable aerosol.H229 Pressurised container: may burst if heated.H318 Causes serious eye damage.H317 May cause an allergic skin reaction.H336 May cause drowsiness or dizziness.
Label Info 3: Precautionary Statements P102 Keep out of reach of children.P103 Read label before use.P101 If medical advice is needed, have product container or label at hand.P210 Keep away from heat, hot surfaces, sparks, open flames and other ignition sources. No smoking.P211 Do not spray on an open flame or other ignition source.P271 Use only outdoors or in a well-ventilated area.P280 Wear protective gloves/protective clothing/eye protection/face protection.P251 Do not pierce or burn, even after use.P305 + P351 + P338 IF IN EYES: Rinse cautiously with water for several minutes. Remove contact lenses, if present and easy to do. Continue rinsing.P310 Immediately call a POISON CENTRE/doctor/ …P410 + P412 Protect from sunlight. Do no expose to temperatures exceeding 50 o C/ 122 o F.P501 Dispose of contents/container to …
Label Info 4: Supplementary Label Info Repeated exposure may cause skin dryness or cracking.
Label Info 5: Hazardous Chemical Content acetone; Resin acids and Rosin acids, fumarated, esters with glycerol
Liquid Base Solvent-Based
Manufacturer Guarantee 1 Year Guarantee
Pack Size 1
Parent Colour White
Pieces in Pack/Case 1
Product Type B-I-N Primer/Sealer & Stain Killer Spray
Range Name B-I-N
Volume 400 ml

Hazardous - Delivery unavailable for any offshore location.

Downloads

Safety Data Sheet (COSHH)