YBS Anti-Downdraught Chimney Cowl Aluminium & Stainless… (67341)

£ 79.99INC VAT

Add to basket for...

YBS Anti-Downdraught Chimney Cowl Aluminium & Stainless Steel 140 x 310mm (67341)

Aluminium and stainless steel. Aerodynamically designed and tested to combat the effects of poor drawing chimneys caused by downdraughts. No specialist tools required for installation. Suitable for use with gas, seasoned wood, normal coal and oil. Unsuitable for smokeless fuel applications. Where coal or seasoned wood are burned the mesh birdguard needs to be removed.

  • Pre-Assembled for Easy Installation

More Info

View all: YBS Chimney Cowls

£79.99INC VAT

Add to basket for...

Add to saved list...

Save
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Functional Initially surprised by size but pleased that it was adjustable so fitted perfectly. Nice terracotta finish and, so far, would seem to be doing the job.
Date published: 2019-02-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Does the job Easy to assemble and fit, greatly reduces downdrafts and stops water ingress
Date published: 2019-01-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Useless for downdraughts I bought one of these instead of the rotating anti-downdraught cowls that are a good deal more expensive. This cowl made no difference at all to the downdraught of the constant "bonfire" smell in the room when the stove wasn't in use - when I put my hand at the bottom of the chimney the downdraught could easily be fealt on the skin. I landed up taking this one off and putting a spinning cowl and it the smoke smell went within 24 hours. There doesn't appear to be any downdraught at all with the new one fitted.
Date published: 2016-05-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Capped chimney I bought two of these to stop water entering the property. They look good and are easy to fit. I would recommend attaching the straps before climbing on to the roof. Make sure you use roof ladders over the apex for maximum safety.
Date published: 2015-10-05
  • y_2021, m_9, d_25, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_5
  • loc_en_GB, sid_67341, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 9ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Hi, would this fit a 300mm chimney pot?

Asked by: JB1993

What is the Diameter of the opening that goes over the chimney pot my pot is 280cm wide at the top. Will it Fit!

Asked by: stubies
Dear Customer, Thank you for your question, if the outside diamter of your chimney pot is 280mm it will fit. Kind regards, YBS Technical Team
Answered by: YBS Technical Support
Date published: 2021-08-12

Do any of these cowls fit a crown chimney?

Asked by: Davio1234567
Good morning Thank you for your enquiry. We confirm that the Anti-Downdraught Chimney Cowl Aluminium & Stainless Steel 140 x 310 mm will not fit a Crown Chimney. Kind Regards
Answered by: YBS Technical Support
Date published: 2021-09-17

Do any of these chimney cowls fit a square pot

Asked by: tattie1
Hi Thank you for the enquiry. Unfortunately we have no products available for this application. Kind regards YBS Technical Team
Answered by: YBS Technical Support
Date published: 2021-09-03
  • y_2021, m_9, d_24, h_20CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_4
  • loc_en_GB, sid_67341, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 9ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: BV SEO Content for this product did not include verbose reviews.;
Specification
Brand YBS
CE Standard (Tested to EN...) BS 715: 1993, BS EN 1856-1: 2003 report 19933/1.
Construction Material (Building) Aluminium & Stainless Steel
Easy Assembly Pre-Assembled for Easy Installation
Fixings Supplied Fixings Supplied
Manufacturer Guarantee 1 Year Guarantee
Pack Size 1
Pieces in Pack/Case 1
Product Depth 310 mm
Product Height 140 mm
Product Type Anti-Downdraught Chimney Cowl
Total Product Weight 1.0 kg