Save Time, Please use Click & Collect

Wooster Silver Tip Synthetic Bristle Paint Brush 2" (8483G)

£ 6.99INC VAT

Add to basket for...

Wooster Silver Tip Synthetic Bristle Paint Brush 2" (8483G)

Synthetic filament with fine tips and beech handle. Micro-Tip technology gives a smooth finish. Designed to hold its sharp shape, for easy and flawless cutting-in. Controllable paint flow ensures even coating in all paints. For use with water-based paints.

  • Suitable for All Paints
  • Reduced Tramlines
  • Fine Filament Tips
  • Quick & Easy to Clean
  • Round Tapered Filaments
  • Beech Handle

More Info

View all: Wooster Brush Singles

£6.99INC VAT

Add to basket for...

Wooster Silver Tip Synthetic Bristle Paint Brush 2" is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 24.
  • y_2020, m_8, d_3, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_24
  • loc_en_GB, sid_8483G, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 17ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Add to saved list...

Save
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality product Excellent brush, bit expensive, but allows easiness of coating.
Date published: 2019-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth that bit extra I usually buy OK brushes and they do an OK job. This brush is a cut above. Soft pliable bristles and it holds paint so well. Makes painting more pleasurable
Date published: 2019-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wooster brush We use a lot of this brush in the aviation business, And I would recommend them to anyone who needs a good brush.
Date published: 2019-02-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Hair comes out. On first use the brush loses hairs so not very impressed
Date published: 2019-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth the money Paid a bit more than I usually do for a brush and the result is definitely worth it.
Date published: 2018-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brush It does the job well, easy to use, can’t complain :)
Date published: 2018-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Differet Strokes I’ve always bought premium brushes and was sceptical about this synthetic one. However, I’ve used it several times now and find it as good as new. Great control, perfect alignment of bristles, much better finish than others I’ve used. I’ve bought several different sizes now.
Date published: 2018-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Brush Great brush for streakfree finish. Clean properly and it will last a lifetime.
Date published: 2018-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely finish Aa a professional decorator I spend allot of money on quality brushes. I heard good things about these brushes but was slightly sceptical with the low price. But I was pleasantly surprised with the coverage and handling. I will be buying more
Date published: 2017-10-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A good brush Very pleased with the brush, no hairs dropping out and a very smooth even finish.
Date published: 2017-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brush away Most notable is that the brush doesn't lose bristles.It holds paint very well and cutting in is a breeze. My wife says it's the best paint brush I've ever bought her - fine praise indeed. She recommends it as well.
Date published: 2017-03-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not a great brush I bought this brush for glossing, and I'm not a fan. It's not as thick as other brushes usually are, so I found it doesn't hold as much paint. Not particularly easier to cut in with than any other decent paint brush, and I very quickly had bristles sticking out the sides at about 45 degrees, so then without trimming those off, I couldn't cut in with it easily. I replaced this before even finishing the job - it was not a good purchase. Yes it works, there are better brushes at this price point in my opinion.
Date published: 2016-12-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from bargain brush Use this brush for the 1st time today and was well impressed, smooth painting, held the paint well and don't lose 1 bristle for the price not that is a great brush at a bargain price well done
Date published: 2016-09-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Too much bristle loss Purchased 4 of these for use with water based undercoat & gloss, really good pick up & release, fine finish but the bristle loss is just unbelievable. First use isnt too bad but when washing it out the bristles just fly out & it just gets worse & worse. Will not be buying again.
Date published: 2016-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Silver Tip Great brushes, have a set for water based paints, oil based paints and wood stain. Awesome for cutting in and holds tons of paint. Used loads of brushes over the years and the Silver Tip has to be the best value for money professional brush on the market.
Date published: 2016-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cutting in brush... Was never very good at cutting in and never liked doing it......Now I'm BRILLIANT... and quite enjoy doing it.
Date published: 2015-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good brush Not used this brand before, but impressed. Used it for cutting in and it was ideal. Will buy more.
Date published: 2015-07-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good brushes Nice brush at a sensible price, nice to hold and gives a good finish
Date published: 2015-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great brush perfect for cutting in , good price .lovely brush to use
Date published: 2015-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great brush This is a great brush for cutting in. Very soft and can hold plenty of paint.
Date published: 2015-03-14
  • y_2020, m_8, d_3, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_24
  • loc_en_GB, sid_8483G, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 135ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 118ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: The resource to the URL or file is currently unavailable.;
Specification
Brand Wooster
Decorating Brush Bristle Type Round Tapered Filaments
Handle Type Beech Handle
Manufacturer Guarantee 1 Year Guarantee
Pack Size 1
Pieces in Pack/Case 1
Product Type Silver Tip Synthetic Bristle Paint Brush
Product Width 53 mm
Suitable Paint Type Suitable for All Paints
Tip Type Fine Filament Tips
Width (Imperial) 2 "