Save Time, Please use Click & Collect

Walsall Easiload Puncture-Proof Wheel Wheelbarrow… (58532)

£ 46.99INC VAT

Add to basket for...

Walsall Easiload Puncture-Proof Wheel Wheelbarrow Galvanised 85Ltr (58532)

Heavy duty, galvanised wheelbarrow with rust-free pan and puncture-proof wheel.

  • 85Ltr Pre-Galvanised Drawn Steel Pan
  • Easy Assembly
  • Sturdy Tubular Frame with Tipping Nose
  • Robust Front Support Straps
  • Puncture-Proof Wheel

More Info

View all: Walsall Wheelbarrows Wheelbarrows

£46.99INC VAT

Add to basket for...

Walsall Easiload Puncture-Proof Wheel Wheelbarrow Galvanised 85Ltr is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 134.
  • y_2020, m_8, d_11, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_133
  • loc_en_GB, sid_58532, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 23ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Add to saved list...

Save
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good quality wheelbarrow Easy to put together, sturdy. Reasonable price. Available in store for collection.
Date published: 2020-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sturdy wheelbarrow Well made galvanised wheelbarrow easy to put together
Date published: 2020-07-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from T40 torx not included I have brought numerous of these barrows over the years and are robust and good value for money. It would be a nice touch if they included a T40 torx fitting for the sack of 20p as most torx sets only go up to T30 or change the bolts to a pozi drive fitting.
Date published: 2020-03-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Mixed review I'm sure once it's sorted it will be fine. Th struts don't line up without manipulation and putting the bolts at an angle I'm sure isn't part of the design no tool provided for assembly, or mention of needing your own, and is a specific tool the majority of people won't have
Date published: 2020-03-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fab! Easy to order, super delivery, product just what I need.
Date published: 2019-11-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Seems to do the DIY well I just bought the product. I like the hard wearing tyre. A bit fiddly to assemble and the instructions are ok but not brilliant. Took me about 45-60 mins to put together. When I pulled the film off the bin was coated in a clear oil. Bit of a surprise but maybe there’s a reason. I’ve used it once and it’s ok for DIY light work. I would be dubious about long term effects of heavy duty stuff being thrown in
Date published: 2019-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A good wheelbarrow Some people have complained about struts not fitting during assembly. If the nuts are left very loose during initial assembly the wheelbarrow can be flexed to line up the holes and only then tighten the nuts. It is in the instructions. It is sturdy and well manufactured.
Date published: 2019-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from wonderful wheelbarrow having put up with a rusty, about to fall off its chassis, & a flat tyre barrow, I orders this one, its wonderful light easy to use, definitely recommend
Date published: 2019-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good barrow Easy to assemble and seems sturdy. Great delivery by Parcel Force
Date published: 2019-09-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not very strong Had some problems with this one. Had to order one as local branch does not keep them., It turned up with missing bag of parts. So had to wait again for replacement. THis is the second we have had the first is now showing signs of wear at wheel axle after moving sand and cement over a week over farm track. But few choices so had to get second one as standby.
Date published: 2019-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Robust barrow, wearing well. I needed a barrow for a decent sized footings job I undertook at home, but once the job is completed, the barrow will be going to our allotment. After digging out a large hole, and using the barrow for both soil extraction and concrete pouring, I can report that I am very happy with it. I liked the idea of a puncture-proof wheel, especially as my wife will be making the most use of it at the allotment. Whatever concerns I had about the barrow coping with kerbs etc have been allayed, as the tyre has sufficient "give" to make hitting a hard edge reasonably comfortable - there are no nasty jolts, but it's obviously not quite as forgiving as a pneumatic tyre. The barrow now has a nice patina, and after six weeks outdoors in variable weather, there are no signs of corrosion in the pan - or elsewhere for that matter.
Date published: 2019-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BEST VALUE BARROW Easy to build- 1 person job Simple/clear instructions/pictures No missing parts/broken bits- well packaged Used a few times, so easy to maneuver Experienced male friend stated better made than his barrows Fair price for galvanized product with non puncture wheel Only scored 3 for reliability as new purchase
Date published: 2019-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Came in a box, easy to pick up from the store and simple to put together, very light but really tough, really like that the tyre cannot be punctured, which always happens to the wheel barrows I’ve had in the past
Date published: 2019-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good solid barrow Extremely good value for money. No hesitation in recommending this barrow. ,
Date published: 2019-06-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Assembly is a NIGHTMARE!! I don't know if the wheelbarrow in the Screwfix video was a 'special' - mine clearly wasn't. Mine took two of us to assemble - - having one person pushing the barrow body down and the other pulling the handle to enable the fixing holes to align! - will keep the receipt in case the wheel fails!! the factory should do an OTB (Out Of Box) inspection which is current practice where I work.
Date published: 2019-06-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from WORKS WELL Works well for us as a garden and general purpose barrow. Assembly straight forward but front struts seemed 30cm too short, considerable stress on main pan required required to get threads engaged. Torx T40 and 13 & 17 mm spanners or adjustable requ.
Date published: 2019-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent buy Been looking at this for sometime now, got a voucher for Bank Holiday weekend and decided to order. Collected the following day. My eldest daughter and I put together and was quite easy. Sturdy, and best part is I’ll never have to worry about punctures.
Date published: 2019-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Buy Easy assembly works as it should no more punctures brilliant
Date published: 2019-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good wheelbarrow My old trusty wheelbarrow finally seized up & as I had a Screwfix voucher, I decided to use it. Ordered online & collected the following day from the Ringwood store. Great service as always from the friendly staff. Fairly easy to assemble. When fixing the support brackets, make sure that you fit them to the frame BEFORE fitting them to the basket. This allows you to bend them into shape against the rigidity of the frame. It's well balanced & holds a good load.
Date published: 2019-04-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Barrow in a Box Ordered on line & it was delivered to the Sittingbourne Branch the next day, it came in a box which was a reasonable size as the Barrow needs to be assembled. Just gone to assemble it and have found that all the nuts are missing apart from the bigger one for the wheel, bit disappointing as I was hoping to use it this weekend. It looks like it'll do the job, never tried a Barrow with a solid wheel before. Will update review once I get a response from Screwfix and have tried out the finished article.
Date published: 2019-04-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Light but strong A bit fidldy to assemble - Would have been nice if they had included a spanner - so you'll need a few tools for the assembly. Once assembled it is sturdy but nice and light so easy to manoeuvre.
Date published: 2019-04-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Useless wheel Seemed a good idea at the time however the wheel is NOT heavy duty. The yellow "foam" surround wears off in no time and is not rodent proof - they love eating it! Wheelbarrow would be great with solid or pneumatic tyre.
Date published: 2019-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wheelbarrow Very easy to assemble good value for money easy to order
Date published: 2019-03-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Disappointing On opening the box, we found that the galvanised barrow was dented in several places and top rim was creased. On assembling, this resulted in non-alignment of bolt holes, so that it was impossible to insert bolts. The barrow therefore hasn't been assembled, and we have decided to return it. The price seems reasonable, but we are doubtful whether the barrow is as robust as it was described.
Date published: 2019-03-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Seems ok, couple issues. Ive just finished putting this together. Buyers be aware that the galvanised pan comes coated in a thin layer of oil, so maybe don't wear your silk shirt while putting it together. Also be aware that to fix it together you will need 2 x 17mm spanners, a 13mm socket and wrench, and a T40 torx screwdriver. Which is something i think some customers might not have handy, really the company should provide the torx bit as a minimum. Main issue when putting it together was that none of the bolt holes in the pan line up very well, so you have to rive and twist the whole thing into various positions to get your screws into the holes. Not a major issue as it means everything is held tightly together, but might mean you have to get a mate round to help you. Last point, but maybe most important, is that the handle covers are an average quality plastic thing that just slides over the ends of the handles. Now ive had these before where they slip off, and you've the very obvious potential of them slipping off while your'e carting 50kg+ of rubble down a slope. I'd highly recommend drilling a 2mm hole in each of these grips and screwing them onto the metal tube, or alternatively use a hose clip to clamp them on. otherwise you're possibly safer not using them at all.
Date published: 2019-03-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Poor instructions - product OK The Walsall Wheelbarrow Company could do with improving the instructions imo. Wasn't as simple to make up as a result. I should have taken more notice of the comment though " only turn nut twice onto bolt during assembly" I didn't and as a result had to loosen some of the bolts in order to fit the front supports. Barrow now it's made up looks good though..
Date published: 2019-03-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great wheelbarrow Very easy to order, with next day pickup. Simple to assemble Easy to manoeuvre, husband loves it. Excellent purchase, highly recommend
Date published: 2019-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Solid build wheelbarrow Delivered on-time Easy to assemble - all parts there! Seems solid - reliability I'll let you know!
Date published: 2019-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So far so good! It just arrived so I haven't used it yet. I'm looking forward to see how it survives spending a good deal of time outside. There is absolutely no bounce, but as it's foam, that should be obvious. I didn't need bounce, I needed a tire that didn't degrade continuously in Irish weather. I think it's going to do the job fine. Exactly which bolts went to where wasn't really clear, but there are only 2 sizes and it becomes obvious quickly. I had to bend the metal struts a little to get them to sit flush (the ones from the pan to the wheel), but otherwise, assembly was pretty easy. Again, I think it's going to work great for my small garden. Would it handle moving tons of bricks daily? I'm not sure. But a standard garden should be fine.
Date published: 2019-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Repeat purchase So pleased with one I bought a year ago that I purchased another two. The old wheelbarrow tyres cost. Almost as much to repair/replace asa new barrow. These are so reliable for an area with thorns, I can can now say farewell to flat barrow tyres.
Date published: 2018-12-16
  • y_2020, m_8, d_11, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_133
  • loc_en_GB, sid_58532, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 139ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

What is the width of the wheelbarrow please?

Asked by: Broham

What are the dimensions of the boxed product

I'd like to know if it will fit in my car
Asked by: MrMoo

How thick is the steel pan?

Asked by: Danage

How wide is the wheel barrow?

How wide is this wheel barrow when constructed?
Asked by: Rick901

How wide is the pan when assembled?

I need to get the barrow through a narrow door frame, 700mm is the maximum width.
Asked by: Bigfoot1981

Is the Walsall puncture proof wheelbarrow wheel a hard wheel or is the wheel filled with foam or something similar?

Asked by: Stephanie
The wheel on this Walsall wheelbarrow is unique. It has many mini shock absorbers that act like the air in a pneumatic wheel. The wheel is formed with a micro cellular foam which gives the wheel the same performance as a pneumatic with the most important feature of it being puncture proof. This unique design means that it is easier to push around than a normal solid wheeled puncture proof wheelbarrow.
Answered by: paulbrenton
Date published: 2020-04-21
  • y_2020, m_8, d_11, h_16CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_11
  • loc_en_GB, sid_58532, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 129ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: BV SEO Content for this product did not include verbose reviews.;
Specification
Brand Walsall Wheelbarrows
Castor/Wheel Diameter 350 mm
Colour Galvanised
Easy Assembly Easy Assembly
Manufacturer Guarantee 1 Year Guarantee
Max Load Capacity 150 kg
Model Name Easiload
Pack Size 1
Parent Colour Assorted
Pieces in Pack/Case 1
Product Type Wheelbarrow