Save Time, Please use Click & Collect

Triton Verne Rear-Fed Exposed Chrome Thermostatic… (69513)

£ 139.99INC VAT

Add to basket for...

Triton Verne Rear-Fed Exposed Chrome Thermostatic Mixer Shower Flexible (69513)

This classic mixer design allows the operator to control temperature and flow separately. Comes with 15mm inlet connections and 150mm pipe inlet centers. Suitable for both high and low water pressures.

  • Suitable for All Plumbing Systems
  • Delivers 5.5Ltr/min at 0.1bar
  • Concentric
  • 5 Year Manufacturer's Guarantee (T&Cs Apply)
  • Adjustable Maximum Temperature Stop
  • Riser Rail
  • 5-Spray Pattern Shower Head
  • Standard Handset
  • 100mm Flexible Shower Head Kit
  • Max. Temp Set at 40°C

More Info

View all: Triton Showers

£139.99INC VAT

Add to basket for...

Triton Verne Rear-Fed Exposed Chrome Thermostatic Mixer Shower Flexible is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 63.
  • y_2020, m_8, d_4, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_62
  • loc_en_GB, sid_69513, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 24ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Add to saved list...

Save
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worst shower Turn the shower off completely then after half hour it leaks again you have to go and turn it off some more wish i hadn't biught it
Date published: 2020-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Triton Verne Mixer Shower We are so pleased with our replacement shower, great flow, easy to set up and use, I would recommend it to anyone, we're absolutely delighted with it.
Date published: 2020-03-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Design flaw in Triton Verne You'd think they'd check the basics before releasing to market... A previous review touched on this point but I didn't fully understand what he was getting at. When the connecting nuts are assembled onto the elbows INCLUDING the supplied olives, the depth to the wall of the inlet elbows is greater than the depth of the valve body and mounting plate, so you can't get all three points of contact against the wall - the mounting plate stands off the wall a couple of mm. That's fundamental. Shorter olives (those supplied are 7mm deep) might solve the problem but I can't find any. Doh!!!
Date published: 2019-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Triton Verne Shower Well priced product, easily fitted to replace existing shower, good flow/minute. As described
Date published: 2019-07-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor Fitting Design - Avoid! Triton Verne Rear-Fed Exposed Chrome Thermostatic Mixer Shower Flexible (69513) has two main design faults with extremely poor instructions and diagrams. 1) If the bracket screws extend into the middle circle then the mixer will not mount onto the bracket. The mixer bracket wall mounting has to be extremely precisely placed. 2) The two collars that fit flush against the wall are too wide. The nuts and copper olives do not allow the mixer to mount the bracket correctly resulting in a 1-2mm gap. Separately, the shower hose did seem like a standard fit. These means replacement universal shower hoses will leak unless you buy Triton approved ones. After a days effort, the Triton Verne shower mixer was returned. An alternative companies mixer was purchased. The new mixer was easy to install and took just 30 minutes to fix. Due to the poor experience, I do not plan on buying Triton products again.
Date published: 2019-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Good Value Excellent Shower with 5 year guarantee. Easy to fit as a replacement 150mm centres
Date published: 2019-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Triton shower Bought to replace an electric shower, better flow and cheaper to run
Date published: 2019-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Jas Very easy to install and use. Comes with sturdy pipe collars
Date published: 2019-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Replacement shower mixer Easily replaced existing Triton shower mixer as the unit has stopped functioning due to limescale. Excellent product at a great price.
Date published: 2019-03-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from triton good solid shower unit, easy to fit. looks good works well. Not fitted for long so unsure of reliability.
Date published: 2019-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent find Plumber recommended this model. It has a five year warranty and replaces a Triton shower which lasted over 10 years . Looks solid an expensive
Date published: 2019-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from TRITON I've had one of these for 3 months now. It comes with a 5yr parts and labour warranty so I was confident before starting. Instructions were easy to follow. All the visible parts are metal not a cheap plastic part to be seen giving it a good solid feel. It was simple to install and easy to set up. I have a pump already fitted so got a great flow rate. Since installing I have not had any problems and found the temperature remains nice and constant.
Date published: 2019-02-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good renewal option. Bought to replace old Mira88. Took about 30 minutes to install and 5 minutes to adjust the controls. All the bits and accessories feel nice and solid although not a fan of the soap tray, that's going to get taken off fairly soon. Because of the curved shape of the rail the soap tray isn't level. Shower head is awesome with 5 pattern options. The main body and control dials feel good and solid and we'll finished. Very good value for the price.
Date published: 2019-02-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Pity they changed the design I bought this to replace a Verne shower valve fitted about 6 years ago. I expected the replacement to take about 30 minutes. However the design has been changed and the mounting plate is different. Fill in old holes, mark out and drill new holes. The new shower body is very close to the heads of the mounting screws and when fitted, and can easily prevent the body from fitting snugly to the back plate. This clash cannot be seen when assembled and it took me some time to work out what was wrong. Hope this info helps the next fitter!
Date published: 2019-01-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good quality shower Once installed the shower looks good and it is powerful. The minus point is that the installation was not straightforward even for a plumber.
Date published: 2018-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Replacement shower Very good value. Bought as replacement very easy to fit and good quality shower. Highly recommend.
Date published: 2018-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from superb value What a great buy. A direct replacement for an existing Triton mixer it was so easy to change, literally took under ten minutes. The performance is a massive improvement on the faulty item. Better still I trawled the internet for this item and no one even came close to the low price Screwfix offered.
Date published: 2018-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very nice and solid excellent finish and feel would recommend as it is perfect for a modern bathroom.
Date published: 2018-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great shower This shower mixer kit exceeded my expectations easy to install as a replacement marvellous
Date published: 2018-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Triton Verne Shower Great product. Replacing our previous Triton shower so resulted ease of fitting. Power far superior than our last shower and has easier adjustment for flow and heat/cold. Definitely recommended all be it only just fitted.
Date published: 2018-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Verne shower Great shower well built and looks good on the wall
Date published: 2018-07-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good quality and appearance. Bought as a replacement for a bar mixer which was no good with a new combi boiler. Excellent temperature and flow control on mains pressure.
Date published: 2018-03-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cheaper to buy than repair! Replaced Bristan thermostatic shower with this model as the sale cost meant it was about the same cost as a new cartridge for the Bristan. Even better, I now have a shiny new shower which doesn't try to boil me and still got the reassurance of 5yrs warranty!
Date published: 2018-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Buy with confidence Bought this shower as a replacement for a similar triton had to make little adjustment to mixer fixing bracket but nothing major . The performance of the shower is buy far amazing would highly recommend ànd bought at a sale price is a bonus. 10/10
Date published: 2018-02-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Product not as pictured Be aware that Triton have changed the product without updating any of the photos or information, either on any of the retailer websites or on the box itself. The product you will receive has a screw clamp for the shower head rather than the push button one pictured. I bought this product from Screwfix last week and it was fitted by my plumber at the weekend - it was only after it was installed that we identified the mistake. I went back to Screwfix thinking there was a product mixup but we opened up several boxes and they were all the same. When I spoke to Triton customer services about this they were particularly unhelpful. They confirmed that the product has changed but didn't see the need to update the photos. They claimed that they didn't have any of the old style riser kits left in stock and that the current push button clamps would fit on this riser rail. The only thing they were willing to do is pass on the email address to make a complaint.
Date published: 2017-10-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not impressed Would have bought mira if it was in stock, this valve was not the cheapest so would have expected better quality screw not holding on front control knob, had to call out service engineer, not good as fitted for customer, Will remember next time I replace one
Date published: 2017-06-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A really solid mixer shower I fitted one of these yesterday so cannot really comment on reliability yet. The process of installation was straightforward and everything looks really solid. It has a quality look and feel. The rail and shower head supplied are very nice although I would have preferred adjustable brackets - I had to drill new holes as the spacing between brackets was fixed. One tip is to check that you have all the right allen keys ready before attaching the valve to the wall, pre-testing the size of each key in the grub screws, especially the one inside the temperature control because it is deeply recessed and hard to see once fitted. In operation, the mixer has worked flawlessly so far with a good flow rate and very stable temperature.
Date published: 2017-03-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from dissappointing.. Bought this unit after all the good reviews. However was compleately dissappointed with the product. Once assembled the flow control lever would rattle and not stay securely in place even after fitting the supplied washers. After connecting the water supply and on turning it on I found that the flow control did not work very well. It would go from closed to full flow in less than a quarter turn even though the flow control goes a full rotation. Screwfix were great though and refunded immediately. Have now gone in for a Rada.
Date published: 2016-02-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great item I have purchased many of these showers and they are a great product and look great. I would purchase again and would advise anybody to purchase
Date published: 2016-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Triton Verne Mixer Shower Great shower - really easy to install fitting to standard pipe projections. Had intended to fit a bar mixer but hadn't fitted recessed threaded elbows before tiling so this got me out of a problem! Also on-line installation instructions really useful to make sure product is compatible.
Date published: 2015-12-28
  • y_2020, m_8, d_4, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_62
  • loc_en_GB, sid_69513, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 186ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

My existing pipe centres are appros 140mm can this shower be adapted to fit the existing pipework?

Asked by: AEIO
Thank you for your enquiry, Unfortunately the Verne Mixer is set to have Pipe Centres at 150mm. Regards, Karl.
Answered by: Triton Showers
Date published: 2019-05-04

Can the on/off ring be replace with one with a handle?

the shower is extremely difficult to turn on. worried it will break one of these days.
Asked by: JoelE
Thank you for your recent enquiry. The Verne unit unfortunately does not have a lever type handle, the knob set is specific to the unit. Regards, Karl
Answered by: Triton Showers
Date published: 2019-05-04

Can this unit be screwed directly through tiles, to the wall there is no plate in the box?

Asked by: Anonymous
Thank you for your recent enquiry. There is usually a fixing plate supplied with this product which would be screwed to the wall and then the unit itself is fitted and secured to this. if the fixing plate is missing please contact Triton Service Team ( Tel: 02476 378333 ) where we should be able to assist further for you. Best Regards, Karl.
Answered by: Triton Showers
Date published: 2019-04-27

Can the max temperature be set to higher than 40 degrees

I'm worried that this item says that the max temperature is 40 degrees (which isn't warm enough for our use). Is it possible to set it to a higher temperature, and if so what is the maximum it can be set to?
Asked by: Sofe1234
Thank you for your recent enquiry. The max temperature to some extent will be determined by the hot water temp that is available to the product. there is a Max Temperature stop that can be adjusted within the product. Regards, Karl.
Answered by: Triton Showers
Date published: 2019-07-18

please can you let me know what the riser rail is made from

Asked by: xcvbnm
Thank you for your recent enquiry. The Riser Rails in production are Stainless Steel / Chromed. Regards, Karl
Answered by: Triton Showers
Date published: 2019-03-16

can the water out be taken from the top of the unit rather that the bottom?

Asked by: Markwi
Thank you for your recent enquiry. The blanking plug form the top may be removed and the adaptor from base swapped to allow a top outlet. Regards, Karl.
Answered by: Triton Showers
Date published: 2019-11-12

Exposed pipework

Can this shower mixer be used with pipework coming down the wall, I have a Mira Select thermostatic mixer whihc needs replacing.
Asked by: PNicholls
Thank you for your recent enquiry. The elbows will rotate and so can received rear, rising or falling pipe work. Best Regards, Karl.
Answered by: Triton Showers
Date published: 2019-11-03

Is this shower appropriate for fitting with a combi and mains cold feed . Existing shower is back pressuring the boiler !

Cartridge may have failed in existing shower and is not available as a replacement. Hence the back-pressuring of combi.
Asked by: Rotorjet
Thank you for your enquiry. Apologies firstly for the delay in our reply, we have recently joined the Screwfix Q&A service and experienced some set up problems. I am pleased to advise that these issues have now been resolved. The Verne Mixer Shower is suited for the proposed installation - ie cold = Mains ; hot = Combi Boiler. If however the ''combi'' reference is to a combination system (ie gravity fed) so you have a mains pressure cold but gravity hot this in - balance will not be suited for this type of product. I hope that this information is of help.
Answered by: Triton Showers
Date published: 2018-07-28
  • y_2020, m_8, d_3, h_15CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_13
  • loc_en_GB, sid_69513, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 125ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: BV SEO Content for this product did not include verbose reviews.;
Specification
Brand Triton
Built In Valve/Exposed Exposed
Colour Chrome
Control Type Separate Flow & Temperature Controls
Fixings Supplied Fixings Supplied
Manufacturer Guarantee 5 Year Manufacturer's Guarantee (T&Cs Apply)
Maximum Bar Pressure 10.0 bar
Max Water Temperature 47 °C
Minimum Bar Pressure 0.1 bar
Mixer Type Thermostatic
Model Name Verne
Model No SFXVEREXTHCM
No. of Outlets Single Outlet
No. of Spray Patterns 5-Spray Patterns
Pack Size 1
Parent Colour Silver
Pieces in Pack/Case 1
Pipe Centres Size/Range 150 mm
Product Depth 120 mm
Product Height 84 mm
Product Type Mixer Shower Flexible
Product Width 150 mm
Range Name Verne
Shower Head Shape Round
Shower Head Size 110 mm
Shower Product Type Mixer
Temperature Control Type Adjustable Maximum Temperature Stop
Total Product Weight 4 kg
Valve Type Exposed
Water Failure Shutdown Automatic Water Failure Shutdown

Product contents

Thermostatic mixer valve, riser rail, showerhead and holder, hose and fixings.

Downloads

Instruction Manual