Time Cat 5e Grey 4-Pair 8-Core Unshielded Ethernet… (9546P)

£ 88.04INC VAT
Was £94.99 Save £6.95 (7%)

Add to basket for...

Time Cat 5e Grey 4-Pair 8-Core Unshielded Ethernet Cable 305m Box (9546P)

PVC sheath. Suitable for networking applications.

  • Colour Coded Cores Twisted in Pairs
  • Unshielded
  • Grey PVC Sheathed Cable
  • For Indoor Use
  • Suitable for Networking Applications
  • Rated to 70°C

More Info

View all: Time Cable

£88.04INC VAT
Was £94.99 Save £6.95 (7%)

Add to basket for...

Add to saved list...

Save
Rated 1 out of 5 by from A lot oof Time wasted on Time I purchased the 305m carton as I had few lines to run over the " holidays" but never got to install , the night before I was all set up and don't know why but cut a bit from the spool to make sure it was solid copper and not aluminum cored.The twisted pairs were "Solid White" ,( no striped coloring ,all white) on four so unless i had to "map " all striped connections I could not wire correctly .Now I cant do 60mile round trip to shop because of Pandemic so have to wait for returns label and the Screw fix will send out exchange,,when they receive "Faulty" . wire. I m dumbfounded ,, I have E-mailed "Time" also but no response yet.
Date published: 2022-01-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Would Recommend Good price, pull out box nicely, flexible and manipulate-able to run the job nice and easy. Good cut and speedy termination.
Date published: 2021-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cat 5e Cable Seems to pull out from box smoothly without jaming. Works fine.
Date published: 2017-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A+ A+ cable and price. Same product elsewhere is more expensive. Easy in store pickup
Date published: 2017-04-05
  • y_2022, m_11, d_29, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_5
  • loc_en_GB, sid_9546P, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 95ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Bandwidth of cat 5e

What bandwidth is this cat 5E, is it 100mhz or better?
Asked by: subar
This is 100 +/- 15 MHz
Answered by: TIME Cables
Date published: 2022-06-18

Can this be plastered over?

Can you plaster directly over this cable or would it need to be placed in trunking?
Asked by: Critchy
This product could be physically plastered over; however we always suggest all cable is placed in trunking to enable its possible replacement at a later date. Please consult a qualified electrician if in any doubt.
Answered by: TIME Cables
Date published: 2022-01-24

what is the diameter of the cable

Asked by: jim51
5.1mm
Answered by: TIME Cables
Date published: 2017-08-14

Is this solid copper cable and suitable for Poe

Asked by: AMSparky
Yes this cable is solid copper and can be used for POE. Please consult a qualified electrician if in any doubt.
Answered by: TIME Cables
Date published: 2021-03-23

Can this cable be used outdoor?

Asked by: compiali
We can confirm that this cable is not suitable for outdoor use.
Answered by: TIME Cables
Date published: 2021-06-29
  • y_2022, m_11, d_29, h_21CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_5
  • loc_en_GB, sid_9546P, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 93ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: BV SEO Content for this product did not include verbose reviews.;
Specification
Brand Time
Cable Code Cat 5e
Cable End Type Bare
Cable Length 305 m
Cable Product Type Ethernet
Cable Profile Round
Coil or Drum Box
External Diameter 5.1 mm
Indoor/Outdoor Usage Indoor
Manufacturer Guarantee 1 Year Guarantee
Model No SF9546P
No. of Cable Cores 8-Core
Pack Size 1
Parent Colour Grey
Pieces in Pack/Case 1
Product Type Ethernet Cable
Sheath Colour Grey
Shielded/Unshielded Unshielded