Time 3183P Black 3-Core 1.5mm² Flexible Cable 10m Coil (994JY)

£ 16.99INC VAT

Add to basket for...

Time 3183P Black 3-Core 1.5mm² Flexible Cable 10m Coil (994JY)

Suitable for pond pumps and other outdoor cabling.

  • Black Rubber Sheathed Cable
  • Brown, Blue & Green/Yellow Cores
  • 30 Strands Per Core
  • Suitable for Pond Pumps & Other Outdoor Cabling

More Info

View all: Time Cable

£16.99INC VAT

Add to basket for...

Add to saved list...

Save
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Upgraded EV Charger Supplied 3 pin EV charger with Outlander gave up the ghost, so before I spent a lot on a new charger I had to try and fix it. It's a common issue for the box to break the cable when its dangling off a wall mounted outlet. Plenty of vids on this issue. The cable is perfect , thick enough and flexible enough and at 10m long I can fix it again. Now I have 1.5m cable to the box so no more hanging out in the breeze required. This fix will be use for covered charging only at work so the new plug also from Screwfix won't get wet. So far seems fine.
Date published: 2022-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good quality cable Brought this to extend a cable on a patio heater. Really robust cable, had to check the I had ordered the correct conductor size, as the cable outer diameter is a lot bigger diameter than in the specification, more like 10mm than 8mm. Is good heavy duty quality though.
Date published: 2022-08-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not whats advertised Not sure if it's just my local Screwfix, however I noticed the cable was quite thick but didn't think much of it. I first fixed the cable then once my junction box was in stock, I went to second fix. Only to find it was to thick and none of my clips fitted. Looked at the cable and it was H07RN-7 Chau's and the outter sheaf was 10mm in diameter, kind of a massive pain as its a different cable. Had the fun of returning the cable without packaging, we checked another one they had it stock and it was the same. First time this has ever happened so I will be more vigilant next time.
Date published: 2022-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 3 core flex Great for outside jobs, such as security lights. 10m not a bad drum size.
Date published: 2022-02-24
  • y_2022, m_11, d_29, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_17
  • loc_en_GB, sid_994JY, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 28ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Can this be used to wire an outdoor socket?

Will only be used over christmasmas for garden decorations. e.g BRITISH GENERAL IP66 13A 2-GANG DP WEATHERPROOF OUTDOOR SWITCHED SOCKET (67928)
Asked by: IrishPaddy
yes you can
Answered by: TIME Cables
Date published: 2021-03-21

Will it fit in the cable clamp on a 13A plug?

Asked by: TrevorMon
This cable has an outer diameter of 9.75mm, you would have to consult the plug you are using to confirm if this will fit. If in any doubt please contact a qualified electrician.
Answered by: TIME Cables
Date published: 2022-11-21

Fit through the opening of an external socket

I would like to use this for an outdoor extension cable, plugged into and outside socket (67928). Is the cable too thick to fit through the closed lid of the usual outdoor sockets? They tend to be quite snug on regular cables.
Asked by: Gazillion
Hello, there is no reason why this should not fit fine.
Answered by: TIME Cables
Date published: 2022-09-13

Outside span

Would this cable be ok to span around 4 metres in length from a house wall, to a shed, not in a conduit, fixed properly at each end?
Asked by: Skilford
Hi, you can yes but Conduit is advised to prolong the life of cable and help protect further from the elements.
Answered by: TIME Cables
Date published: 2022-09-11

Is this suitable for an extension for an EV granny cable

Asked by: Gch3747
This cable is for things like pond pumps and should not exceed 240V we advise speaking with a qualified electrician if in doubt.
Answered by: TIME Cables
Date published: 2022-08-27
  • y_2022, m_11, d_29, h_21CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_16
  • loc_en_GB, sid_994JY, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 27ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: BV SEO Content for this product did not include verbose reviews.;
Specification
Brand Time
Cable Code 3183P
Cable End Type Bare
Cable Length 10 m
Cable Product Type Flexible
Cable Profile Round
Cable Voltage Rating 240 V
Coil or Drum Coil
Conductor Area 1.5 mm²
External Diameter 8.4 mm
Indoor/Outdoor Usage Indoor & Outdoor
Manufacturer Guarantee 1 Year Guarantee
Maximum Operating Temperature 60 °C
Minimum Operating Temperature -25 °C
Model No SF994JY
No. of Cable Cores 3-Core
No. of Strands Per Core 30 Strands Per Core
Pack Size 1
Parent Colour Black
Pieces in Pack/Case 1
Product Type Flexible Cable
Sheath Colour Black