Stores open as normal - Delivery 24-48 hours

Tecmix TMX PRO 1600 1600W Electric Hand-Held Mixer… (18173)

£ 119.99INC VAT

Add to basket for...

Tecmix TMX PRO 1600 1600W Electric Hand-Held Mixer Drill 230V (18173)

Robust and durable hand-held mixer drill for semi-professional use. Mixes up to 120 litres. For light and medium material mixtures. Supplied with helical ribbon mixing paddle, two wrenches and an additional set of carbon brushes.

  • 1600W
  • 2-Speed Variable
  • Soft Start
  • Lock-On Switch
  • All-Metal Gearbox
  • Soft-Grip Handle
  • Fan-Cooled Motor
  • Replaceable Carbon Brushes
  • Electronic Speed Pre-Selection

More Info

View all: Tecmix Paddle Mixers

£119.99INC VAT

Add to basket for...

Tecmix TMX PRO 1600 1600W Electric Hand-Held Mixer Drill 230V is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 12.
  • y_2020, m_10, d_23, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_11
  • loc_en_GB, sid_18173, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 19ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Add to saved list...

Save
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for DIY Bought a few months ago to help me mix-up sand and cement for mortar some block walls... but only started using this week. Only used on the lowest setting so far and have mixed 3 tubs with each one being 20Kg. Yes, only a small amount but I can't lay block fast enough to warrant mixing more in a batch before it becomes no good. Mixes the sand and cement dry no problem. Goes through the 20Kg after adding water with ease - something I definitely could not do by hand. Maybe a bit OTT for low-volume DIY use and I could probably have done with a lower power one - but I like to have that extra oomph in reserve as I know I'm not stressing the machine. Can't really comment on reliability - only used it 3 times, all on the same day. One thing that is really poor from Screwfix is they will quite happily give a customer return back out as a new item. This mixer was clearly a return as one of the spanners had been taken out of the, what should have been sealed, plastic bag. Only spotted it on the day I needed to use it this week. I also had the same with a mitre saw that I rejected on the spot as it was very obviously a return.
Date published: 2020-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Why has it took so long to get I have bought this just to mix small batches of cement concrete lime etc to save getting the big mixer and it is bang on tmwhybhave I bought this sooner worth every penny !!
Date published: 2020-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Really pleased with this..Great tool indeed.. Love the soft start, and the variable speed. I used it personally on the slowest speed and mixed several large plaster buckets of concrete with ease... Very Happy!
Date published: 2020-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for small batches I decided a paddle mixer would be better than a traditional cement mixer for making small batches of lime mortar to repoint our house. Easier to clean, less waste and easier to store after use. After considering lower priced and lower powered models I went for the Tecmix TMX Pro 1600. I liked the idea of a two speed gearbox, soft start and variable speed control. I also thought a higher powered motor would be on top of the job and more durable. So far I have been very impressed. I've mixed around 10 buckets of heavy lime mortar with no problems whatsoever. The gear shift selector is a rotary adjustment on the side of the gearbox casing, similar to what you would find on an electric drill. I've been using the lower speed gear and running at about 50% of the available speed which is set with an easy to adjust thumbwheel. The mixer has plenty of power and doesn't struggle at all with a full bucket of mix. It copes well with blending the dry materials and once water is added to the mix. Cleaning is also really easy. Just a case of immersing the paddle in a bucket of clean water and running for a few seconds at full speed. I am so glad I went down the paddle mixer route instead of a larger rotary mixer. Not sure how reliable it would be for everyday professional use, but for DIY work I give it top marks. I don't see why it wouldn't cope with daily use as it feels well built and has plenty of power.
Date published: 2020-05-09
  • y_2020, m_10, d_23, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_11
  • loc_en_GB, sid_18173, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 99ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Replacement Mixer

Can you buy replacement / extra stirrer paddles for these. If so which will fit
Asked by: Sharonaive
Yes you can. All mixing paddles with M14 outer thread can be used.
Answered by: BERG TECTOOL SUPPORT TEAM
Date published: 2020-09-15

how long is the mixing paddle?

Asked by: PaulK66
Dear Paul, the paddle is 60cm long.
Answered by: BERG TECTOOL SUPPORT TEAM
Date published: 2020-09-15

Can this be used to mix small batches of concrete in 1:4 ratio in a 75 litre tub?

Asked by: Mjjp07
Hello, of course it can. Wattage is strong enough.
Answered by: BERG TECTOOL SUPPORT TEAM
Date published: 2020-08-23

How long is warranty?

Asked by: Anonymous
Hi Paul, warranty is two years, as regulated by law.
Answered by: BERG TECTOOL SUPPORT TEAM
Date published: 2020-03-20

Can you mix dry and wet render

Will it mix dry as well as wet, sand and cement for rendering?
Asked by: WackyPlaster
Good day, of course it will. Please always wear a mask while dry mixing.
Answered by: BERG TECTOOL SUPPORT TEAM
Date published: 2019-11-17
  • y_2020, m_10, d_22, h_17CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_10
  • loc_en_GB, sid_18173, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 131ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: BV SEO Content for this product did not include verbose reviews.;
Specification
Brand Tecmix
Brushless Brushed
Corded Tool Weight 6.2 kg
Manufacturer Guarantee 1 Year Guarantee
Model No TMX PRO 1600
No Load Speed 180-460/300-750 rpm
Pack Size 1
Pieces in Pack/Case 1
Plug Included Includes Plug.
Power Output (Watts/Kw) 1600 W
Power Supply Electric
Power Voltage Supply 230 V
Product Type Hand-Held Mixer Drill
Switch Type Lock-On Switch

Product contents

Hand-held mixer drill, mixing paddle WRR 160 G, additional set of carbon brushes and 2 x wrenches.

Downloads

Instruction Manual