Stores open as normal - Delivery 24-48 hours

Smith & Locke Compact Post Box Black Powder-Coated (8161P)

£ 19.99INC VAT

Add to basket for...

Smith & Locke Compact Post Box Black Powder-Coated (8161P)

Weather-resistant, heavy duty steel post box. Narrow design, ideal for use where space is limited. Can fit letters up to size A4. 2 keys and fixings supplied.

  • Galvanised Steel
  • 2 Keys Supplied
  • Powder-Coated
  • Weather-Resistant
  • Narrow Design
  • Top-Loading
  • Drop-Down Opening

More Info

View all: Smith and Locke Post Boxes

£19.99INC VAT

Add to basket for...

Smith & Locke Compact Post Box Black Powder-Coated is rated 3.8 out of 5 by 49.
  • y_2020, m_10, d_28, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_49
  • loc_en_GB, sid_8161P, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 17ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Add to saved list...

Save
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor Quality This post box us very poor quality evertime is a little windy thevpost flap lifts open and uf it happens to be raining leaks water causing post to get wet
Date published: 2020-10-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Small letters This letter box is ideal if you can guarantee that you will not receive any A4 size post as my clever wife tried to put one in before I screwed it to the wall and it was rather difficult to say the least so I took it back and changed it for 3932P, much better and the postman is happy too! Should have read the reviews first !
Date published: 2020-10-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Postbox Good value for money easy to install. In stock....
Date published: 2020-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 minute job Came with everything needed to fit it I did change out the screws for roofing screws so no need to silicone the holes in the back. Mines fitted to a stone wall so on batons not flush. Looks pretty enough for the wife and stops the dog eating the post so winner all round.
Date published: 2020-09-14
  • y_2020, m_10, d_28, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_49
  • loc_en_GB, sid_8161P, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 18ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

How is the box fixed to a wall?

Also, where are the fixing points?
Asked by: HerefordPaul
Hello HerefordPaul, There are holes in the rear of the product to allow it to be affixed to a wall with the supplied screws and plugs. Thank you for using Q&A
Answered by: Cwalm
Date published: 2020-10-01

Can this be fitted to metal gates or railings rather than a wall?

Asked by: GreenBeech
Hello GreenBeech, This is designed to be attached to a wall rather than railings or a gate. Thank you for using Q&A SW
Answered by: SWake
Date published: 2019-06-12

i would like to order 5 will the keys be difrent

Asked by: Anonymous
Hello Anonymous, I can confirm the keys will be different for each post box I hope this is useful Thank you for using Q and A.JB
Answered by: jboon
Date published: 2019-09-03

What are the fixing centres?

Asked by: NinjaFixer
Hello NinjaFixer, The fixing centres for this product is 150mm. Thank you for using Q & A. DC
Answered by: Dcoz
Date published: 2020-07-19

I have lost both keys for this postbox. There is a 3 digit number on the lock. Can I get a replacement key?

Asked by: Hertburs
Hi Hertburs, Unfortunately we are unable to provide spare keys. We would recommend contacting a qualified locksmith. Thank you for using Q&A. JBT.
Answered by: JButt
Date published: 2020-07-19
  • y_2020, m_10, d_28, h_16CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_7
  • loc_en_GB, sid_8161P, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 17ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: BV SEO Content for this product did not include verbose reviews.;
Specification
Brand Smith and Locke
Coating & Finishing Type Powder-Coated
Colour Black
Manufacturer Guarantee 1 Year Guarantee
No. Of Keys Supplied 2 Keys Supplied
Pack Size 1
Parent Colour Black
Pieces in Pack/Case 1
Product Depth 90 mm
Product Height 310 mm
Product Type Compact Post Box
Product Width 260 mm
Total Product Weight 1.3 kg

Product contents

Post box, 2 x keys and fixings.