Save Time, Please use Click & Collect

Simpson Strong-Tie Mini Timber to Timber Joist Hanger… (41472)

£ 7.99INC VAT

Add to basket for...

Simpson Strong-Tie Mini Timber to Timber Joist Hanger 45 x 52mm 10 Pack (41472)

Mini joist hanger for light duty timber to timber applications including decking. Features seat tab for accurate placement and nails included for simple fixing. Supplied with 60 x nails.

  • Galvanised Steel
  • For Decking & Small-Section Timber

More Info

View all: Simpson Strong-Tie Hangers

£7.99INC VAT

Add to basket for...

Simpson Strong-Tie Mini Timber to Timber Joist Hanger 45 x 52mm 10 Pack is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 52.
  • y_2020, m_8, d_3, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_51
  • loc_en_GB, sid_41472, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 25ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Add to saved list...

Save
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Easy to use, strong great value for money definitely recommended
Date published: 2020-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from joist hanger just perfect piece to hang timber to timber , in many situations , complete with nails so done in one order . perfect .
Date published: 2020-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Solid Great little hangers. Used on decking, hold joist well and feel solid.
Date published: 2020-05-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Handy hangers Handy pack with a bag of nails. Did the job using regularised timber, fitted a treat.
Date published: 2020-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Strong and easy to fit Strong and easy to fit, a great price, and they come with a huge amount of high quality nails. The metal is flexible enough to wrap over the top of beams etc. and all the holes are sensibly placed.
Date published: 2020-02-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from useable Not as shown tag at base did not has fixing hole, slowed fabrication
Date published: 2019-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fast and easy Joists fits nice and clean inside this hangers. They seems to be sturdy and reliable, jumping on joists and noggings will result in no mouvement. Nails are just the right size, they runs inside the wood easily and fastily. The seat tab is helpfull but shoud be a bit bigger as joists are usully rounded in the corners. This unfortunaly slow down a bit the building process as you get to fit the timber precisely on your own.
Date published: 2019-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Timber frame workshop build Wanted to make a substantial timber built workshop 3.6x3.6m. These hangers come complete with twist/grip nails and are really easy to use. They've made a solid base frame to build my workshop and would recommend using these to any DIY or trades persons. Great product, price and available over the counter.
Date published: 2019-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Value for Money I used these to help me construct my decking great product
Date published: 2019-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Joist hanger Great hanger nice and strong. Used to double up joists for decking
Date published: 2018-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Joist hanger Great little hanger, ideal for decking, sound and strong
Date published: 2018-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good quality joist hangers Good quality joist hangers and at a fair price for being available same day. Can get cheaper but mail order isn’t always next day!!
Date published: 2018-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Top quality hangers Easy to use, strong and sturdy. Locating tab is brilliant as is first the bottom tab allowing you to nail in first in the right place before using the locating tabs before hammering in. Can be bought cheaper mail order but for off the shelf price it’s fantastic value for money Included shear nails saves pennies too but always worth having extra.
Date published: 2017-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Joist Hangers Good joist hangers and at a reasonable price! Cheaper than most builders merchants!
Date published: 2016-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great hanger Great price for this comes with more than enough twist nails.
Date published: 2016-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent value Excellent value for money and comes with 260 screws. Really sturdy and easy to use
Date published: 2016-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for my decking joists These give great added security to the joist connection and appear very strong. The square twist nails provided are great and are really difficult to pull out. They are 46mm so 1mm wider that my joist thickness. Not a deal breaker but not a snug fit.
Date published: 2016-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from does what it says Used these to fix joist on a log cabin I am building. Did an excellent job. Very easy to use
Date published: 2016-06-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from hangers Product as described, speedy reliable delivery, good service
Date published: 2016-05-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Joist hangers Just what I needed. Strong &well designed. Would use these again
Date published: 2016-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hangers What's to say. Good product, excellent service as usual.
Date published: 2016-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Joist hangers The joist hangers are great as they are designed for Modern joist sizes of 45 MM. The speed Prongs are great too. One point really worth mentioning about the square twist nails please please use them. Screws do not have "shear" strength and therefor will not be excepted by lots of building expectors. If your not sure of placement fix with a few screws then replace with nails later. Top product don't scrimp on the cheaper 50mm wide ones as most joist timer is 45mm now.
Date published: 2016-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent value for money Good quality product that does the job. Also very good value for money.
Date published: 2016-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Great product at a good price, exactly what I was looking for will definitely use again
Date published: 2015-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Joist Hangers Picked these up to add a support joist for some new stairs going in. The locating lugs really are fantastic for fixing the hangers loosely in allowing you to get them in exactly the right position before nailing them permanently in. A doddle to use and impressed with the quality. They say they are 50mm but they fit my 45mm joists perfectly, tried them on an old 50mm beam and they would have been too tight but I reckon most 50mm timbers nowadays are 45-47mm anyway.
Date published: 2015-08-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from OK, but 50mm not 47mm These are fine, great that they come complete with the required twist nails, but let down by the fact they are 2 inch wide, NOT 47mm
Date published: 2015-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Speed Prongs, what! When I bought these I had no idea what seed prongs were, but hey, what a great idea. You can marry up the bracket to where you want it and the speed prong, which is essentially a captured grip allows you to grip it in place leaving you free to get the nails going. I'm using a combination of nails & screws for additional strength. To be sure to be sure.
Date published: 2015-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product Very well price and does what it has too. Never have a problem with screw fix
Date published: 2015-07-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Joist hangers Good product at a good price esp with the nails being supplied to
Date published: 2015-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from quick and easy simple and quick to use makes a neater and easier joint on garden decking
Date published: 2015-05-30
  • y_2020, m_8, d_3, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_51
  • loc_en_GB, sid_41472, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 170ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Hi I am building a decking area from 4 x 2 CLS. Please could you advise the best joist hanger to use. Regards, John

Asked by: DECKIEBUILDER

Looking for long joist hangers like this but for 47mm wide timber. Am I being stupid? I've not come across much 45mm timber.

Asked by: TallHenners
They're perfectly suitable for 47mm joists - the metal is flexible enough to accommodate +- 2mm easily. I've used them for 47x225mm joists and they fitted perfectly. As long as the hangers are all fixed at the same level and the joists are all the same size there shouldn't be an issue.
Answered by: Sienna
Date published: 2020-04-19

Is the 45mm from side to side or front to back on the picture

Asked by: Stuby3105

Can these hangers be used with pressure treated timber joists.

Asked by: 5209
Dear Customer, Yes they can. There is no issue with using the Simpson joist hangers with treated timber joists as long as the correct joist hanger is used for the size of timber joist you have. Regards, Simpson Strong-Tie
Answered by: Simpson UK Technical
Date published: 2018-09-08

I need to bolt two 9" joists together to support staircase. Can you please confirm this is the correct item for this use to support ends on Timber plate?

Asked by: JCFoam
Hello, Assuming that your joist's width are between 45-46mm then the JHA 270/91 hanger is the correct width for the double joist. However, whether it is the correct hanger to use for supporting the staircase support would depend on the load capacities it needs to carry. This should be determined by a structural engineer and we cannot comment on that. I suggest that you contact your Structural engineer for advice. Best Regards. Simpson Strong-Tie.
Answered by: Simpson UK Technical
Date published: 2018-06-23

what size is B and C in your diagram

Asked by: Yourhandiman

Can I use screws to fix

Anyone know if I can use screws to hold these for noggins. I fear if I start hammering in nails I may crack the plaster on the ceiling below which is fixed to the underside of the joists. Thank you
Asked by: OoPhoenixoO
Hello, Screws can be used with the JHA Timber to timber joist hanger, however they have not been tested with screws so we would not be able to confirm the load capacity of the connection. We would recommend a minimum screw size of 4.0mm x 40mm long. Regards Simpson Strong-Tie.
Answered by: Simpson UK Technical
Date published: 2018-03-31

What size nails do these come with?

Asked by: glennda37

These are to long for my ledger board and can't bend the excess over the top of the board. Are you able to bend them forward onto them selves to make them shorter?

Asked by: Decking31

Would these be suitable to hang 45 x 120mm decking joists off a ledger board for a small raised deck?

Asked by: Glennhughz
Hello, We would not recommend the mini joist hanger in this situation, as the size of timber you are proposing to use is more than double the height of the sides of the mini hanger. We would recommend the Screwfix Timber Joist Hanger kit Ref No:37986. Regards Simpson Strong-Tie.
Answered by: Simpson UK Technical
Date published: 2020-01-26

are these joist hangers suitable for connecting 2x8 inch timber?

are these joist hangers suitable for connecting 2x8 inch timber in my ceiling joists?
Asked by: bboss
Hello, The JHA270/47 Joist hanger is designed to be used with regularized timber joists with a width of between 45 and 47mm and heights of 125mm ( 5 inches ) and greater. Regards, Simpson Strong-Tie.
Answered by: Simpson UK Technical
Date published: 2019-08-17

Will this work on 47mmx100 joist for decking.

Asked by: Dq68

Do any of your Joist Hangers take wood that is 75 mm x 75 mm ?

Asked by: chrissieh
  • y_2020, m_8, d_3, h_15CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_18
  • loc_en_GB, sid_41472, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 146ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: BV SEO Content for this product did not include verbose reviews.;
Specification
Brand Simpson Strong-Tie
CE Standard (Tested to EN...) EN 10142.
Construction Material (Building) Galvanised Steel
Fixings Supplied Fixings Supplied
Joist Width 45 mm
Manufacturer Guarantee 1 Year Guarantee
Overall Height 52 mm
Pack Size 10
Pieces in Pack/Case 10
Product Type Mini Timber to Timber Joist Hanger