Save Time, Please use Click & Collect

Silverscrew PZ Double-Countersunk Multipurpose Screws… (25454)

£ 8.39INC VAT

Add to basket for...

Silverscrew PZ Double-Countersunk Multipurpose Screws 6 x 100mm 100 Pack (25454)

Top quality, waxed single thread, multipurpose screw. Popular with the professional. Features a lower screw-in torque and faster drive speed. Suitable for screwdrivers, combi drills and impact drivers.

  • Double-Countersunk Head
  • Carbon Steel
  • Wax-Coated
  • Coarse Single Thread
  • Corrosion-Resistant
  • Universal Shank
  • Partially Threaded
  • For Wood, Plastic, Masonry & 1mm Sheet Metal
  • Deep, Sharp, Single Thread for Cutting Cleanly through Wood
  • Heat-Treated for Snap Resistance

More Info

View all: Silverscrew Woodscrews

£8.39INC VAT

Add to basket for...

Silverscrew PZ Double-Countersunk Multipurpose Screws 6 x 100mm 100 Pack is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 317.
  • y_2020, m_8, d_10, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_317
  • loc_en_GB, sid_25454, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 16ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Add to saved list...

Save
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just the Job This was just what I was looking for. Good price too!!
Date published: 2020-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Value for money Great quality and value for money. It is handy to be able to get large quantities for a reasonable price with a professional quality.
Date published: 2020-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Silver screws These screws are great value and great performance! I would recommend buying them! I use them all the time ! Great product at a bargain price!
Date published: 2020-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality Good quality Reliable item Great service Always in stock !
Date published: 2020-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Screws These are very good screws and a great price, I have used them before for wood work.
Date published: 2020-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Screws These are very good screws and a very good price, I have used them before for wood work.
Date published: 2020-07-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Don't buy it again Guys just don't bother buying it . Screws may be strong but the heads just dont cope with torque u need to apply when screwing two 2x4's together Currently building frame for my decking , using bits from Dewalt and still couldn't find the right one for the job The head of screw is just not deep enough for PZ #3
Date published: 2020-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Useful A good standard multipurpose screw, bought many times before
Date published: 2020-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good quality Good quality, strong multipurpose screw. I used for outdoor timber pergola
Date published: 2020-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pleasant Surprise! The screws are good, the box is better. The box opens into a handy dispenser that keeps the screws under control but totally accessible.
Date published: 2020-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from fence trellis installation Great product and service, due to the current CV situation ordered for delivery, prompt and on time. Was installing wooden batons to fence panels, then screwing the trellis to the batons. the screws were great, good quality, and neat opening on the box so they don't spill everywhere! perfect for storage too for the next job!
Date published: 2020-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Never short of a 6 inch screw Needed 3 six inch screws to attach a concrete spur to a fence post. These were ideal although had to buy a pack of fifty. At least now I will never be short of a six inch screw!
Date published: 2020-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 1381 Good little screws they go in well and hold solid brilliant for the money
Date published: 2020-07-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from DIY I used to keep a box of shipyard confetti for odd jobs, my daughter gave me a project so I bought all knew, to my surprise it wasn't that expensive but the best thing about it was the service. I can't fault them
Date published: 2020-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Does exactly as you would expect. Used them for boxing in - no issues.
Date published: 2020-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Long and strong Required extra lube to drive into hardwood, but extremely strong with no sign of sheering. Would be perfect with an included screwdriver bit included.
Date published: 2020-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Value Product Just do the job very well. With the wax coating screws in with no fuss whether you use pilot holes or not.
Date published: 2020-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 4x30mm woodscrews Great wee screws for the price, can't fault them for all round use, nicely priced!
Date published: 2020-06-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wood Screws Great value for money, excellent service on click and collect
Date published: 2020-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good screw! Great, ideal for various jobs around the home, and great value
Date published: 2020-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Did the job No isses and paired with impact driver when screwing in floorboards
Date published: 2020-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Screws Great Screws bargain price does what is expected no issues
Date published: 2020-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product Well made, reasonably priced item and good quality
Date published: 2020-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good quality Used to help make a bench and table. Does what it says it does. Decent enough for DIY.
Date published: 2020-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does what it says Used to help make a bench and table. Does what it says it does. Decent enough for DIY.
Date published: 2020-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does the job Used this on a variety of projects it would be best to drill holes first - no problems with these.
Date published: 2020-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product Consistent quality, does everything you'd want them to do, every time.
Date published: 2020-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Good screws brilliant for the job of building some planters out of pallet wood
Date published: 2020-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GOOD SCREWS good screws for general use. I have not had any snap like some cheap screws do.
Date published: 2020-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GOOD SCREWS good screws for general use. I have not had any snap like some cheap screws do.
Date published: 2020-05-12
  • y_2020, m_8, d_10, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_317
  • loc_en_GB, sid_25454, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 134ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

What is the witdh of the screw and screw head?

It says 5mm but I dont know if that is thread or the head
Asked by: Noobcakes
Hello Noobcakes, The width of the shank is 5mm. The head is 10mm in diameter. Thank you for using Q&A (CW)
Answered by: Cwalm
Date published: 2020-03-13

Treaded length

Hi, please can you confirm the unthreaded shank and thread length. Thanks
Asked by: GSXRCarlos
Hello GSXRCarlos, The threaded length is 72mm and the unthreaded shank is 78mm. Thank you for using Q&A SW
Answered by: SWake
Date published: 2019-11-08

Can you tell me the diameter of the head?

I have some flush interlocking headboard mounts that I bought off you, I bought screws off you too (5 x 30 mm) but the head of them is 1cm and sticks out too much for the mounts to slide together, I need screws with a head of 7mm.
Asked by: KellyEllyn
Hello, The diameter of the head is between 7.50-8.00mm, Thank you for using Q&A KD
Answered by: Kdavis10
Date published: 2019-10-03

Hanging bathroom vanity unit

Hi, I have to install a hanging bathroom vanity unit that will support a sink. Can these screws support the weight?
Asked by: BalaA
Hello BalaA, That will depend on the structure of the wall, the number of screws used and the weight of the unit. I would suggest speaking with a local qualified installer to see what would be best for your installation. Thank you for using Q&A (CW)
Answered by: Cwalm
Date published: 2019-06-18

What size PZ bit do these screws need. Is it PZ3?

Asked by: Billyblade
Hello Billyblade, This would take a PZ2 bit. Thank you for using Q and A.JB
Answered by: jboon
Date published: 2019-06-18

What is the difference between Silverscrews and Goldscrews? Price and description are the same.

Asked by: milmorguy
Hello milmorguy, The difference between the Silver and Gold screw ranges is purely the colour of the screw. They are both made to the exact same specification. Thank you for using Q & A. DC
Answered by: Dcoz
Date published: 2018-08-29

Can I use it outdoors?

Asked by: pjk012
Hello pjk012, Yes, these are corrosion resistant so they could be used outdoors if you wish. Thank you for using Q&A (CW)
Answered by: Cwalm
Date published: 2018-08-21

Can these be used outside?

Asked by: Tag123
Hello Tag123, These are not suitable for out side for an exterior wood screw we would recommend the the Ultra screws. I hope this is useful Thank you for using Q and A.JB
Answered by: jboon
Date published: 2018-05-08

can wax coated screws be used outdoors?

Asked by: hankharp
Hi hankharp, These screws are made from carbon steel and so will eventually corrode if used outdoors. The wax coating is to provide lubrication when driving them in. Thanks for using Screwfix Q&A. JT
Answered by: JTremain
Date published: 2020-06-10

PZ2??

HI there Just want to check that these are PZ2 screw bit accessory??
Asked by: PrestigeE
Hello. That's correct, a 4mm screw will need a PZ2 bit. Hope that helps. Thank you for using Q&A MH
Answered by: marchington
Date published: 2018-12-20

Can I use these with RAWLPLUG METAL WALL PLUGS 5 X 38MM 50 PACK (4840P)

I need to hang a heavy mirror (approx 19kg) on a concrete wall
Asked by: Diyhelpneeded
Hi Diyhelpneeded, These screws will be suitable to use with the metal wall plugs (4840P). We would recommend speaking to a suitably qualified trades person about using the wall plugs to hang a heavy mirror as every installation Is different. Thank you for using Q&A. JBT
Answered by: JButt
Date published: 2017-04-30

Screw head diameter

Hi, Is there a list of screw head diameter anywhere? As I need screws to fit inside a wall fixing
Asked by: MPhys
Hi MPhys, There are tables of screw head diameters on the internet. However, they can vary from type to type and brand to brand. For screws like this one, the rule of thumb is the head diameter will be about 2 1/4 times the diameter of the shank / thread. Thank you for using Q&A. PB
Answered by: Pebo
Date published: 2017-05-27

painting over question

Hi. I note these are described as 'wax coated' so can you advise if they are suitable for priming & painting over as I don't want the paint blowing off in a few weeks or months!
Asked by: tottenhouse
Hello Tottenhouse, The screws, if left unaltered, will not be suitable to be painted over. You would be required to file down the head slightly to remove the wax coating, however doing this will make the screw more prone to rust. Thank you for using Q&A. (LM).
Answered by: LMac
Date published: 2020-03-27

can these be used outdoors for making up fence panels etc or will they rust ?

Asked by: diydavet
Hello. These screws are not for exterior use, you may want to look at product code 2689P. Hope that helps. Thank you for using Q&A. MH
Answered by: marchington
Date published: 2017-02-28

What is the length of the thread?

Asked by: qwerty123456
Hello Qwerty123456, The threaded section of the screw is approximately 42mm in length, Thank you for using Q&A.
Answered by: LMac
Date published: 2016-12-06

Hi, can these screws be used for decking joist hangers

Asked by: Dezzy222
Hello Dezzy222. These are a good all purpose screw and would be ideal for that use. Hope that helps. Thank you for using Q&A.
Answered by: marchington
Date published: 2016-07-09

What is the screw gauge of this screw

Asked by: DomesticElectrician
Hello, a metric diameter of 5 is the equivalent of an imperial gauge 10.
Answered by: jrose
Date published: 2016-10-02

Hi can you tell me how much force this screw will take Product Code: 14427

Asked by: Dave1971
Hi Dave, The maximum safe load weight is 10kg for this specific screw, however we do not advise that you use this to hang an item.
Answered by: WillFarrell
Date published: 2019-09-27

What is the width of the head?

Asked by: Imperial

What is the diameter of the head of this screw?

Asked by: Tractor29
  • y_2020, m_8, d_10, h_15CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_25
  • loc_en_GB, sid_25454, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 142ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: BV SEO Content for this product did not include verbose reviews.;
Specification
Brand Silverscrew
CE Standard (Tested to EN...) EN 14592.
Construction Material (Screws) Carbon Steel
Construction Material (Screws) Carbon Steel
Drive Type PZ
Fixings Finish Zinc-Plated
Head Type Double-Countersunk
Indoor/Outdoor Usage Indoor
Manufacturer Guarantee 1 Year Guarantee
Pack Size 100
Pieces in Pack/Case 100
Product Diameter 6 mm
Product Length 100 mm
Product Type Multipurpose Screws
Resistant Type Corrosion-Resistant
Screw Diameter (mm) 6 mm
Screwdriver Type PZ
Screw Thread Type Coarse Single Thread
Thread Length Partially Threaded