Supercharged Black Friday Deals Now On

Silverscrew PZ Double-Countersunk Multipurpose Screws… (26270)

£ 5.97INC VAT

Add to basket for...

Not available for delivery

Silverscrew PZ Double-Countersunk Multipurpose Screws 5 x 100mm 100 Pack (26270)

Top quality, waxed single thread, multipurpose screw. Popular with the professional. Features a lower screw-in torque and faster drive speed. Suitable for screwdrivers, combi drills and impact drivers.

  • Double-Countersunk Head
  • Carbon Steel
  • Wax-Coated
  • Coarse Single Thread
  • Corrosion-Resistant
  • Universal Shank
  • Partially Threaded
  • For Wood, Plastic, Masonry & 1mm Sheet Metal
  • Deep, Sharp, Single Thread for Cutting Cleanly through Wood
  • Heat-Treated for Snap Resistance

More Info

View all: Silverscrew Woodscrews

£5.97INC VAT

Add to basket for...

Not available for delivery

Add to saved list...

Save
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great screws for woodwork I got these to build shelves in my garage using timber uprights, covered chipboard, and plastic corner blocks. I used about 140 out of this box of 200, and no problems at all. Good PZ profile to match my power driver bit, and thread cut quick and clean into both treated timber and chipboard, and I had the whole job done in a couple of hours. The only thing i don't know is how rust-resistant they are, but as my garage is dry I hopefully will never have to find out.
Date published: 2021-11-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Silverscrew Like GOLDSCREW only silver. A good value screw, the only choice is what colour should I use.
Date published: 2021-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service I ordered two packs of screws, following my previous order. The service was excellent, ready for me to collect the next day as required and respectful, polite staff. Will order again with confidence, highly recommended.
Date published: 2021-11-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Just right Great screw for my job in hand and what was needed for my fixings.
Date published: 2021-11-03
  • y_2021, m_11, d_27, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_455
  • loc_en_GB, sid_26270, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 14ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

4 x16 Screw length 16mm = thread length or total length inc head?

Asked by: cuedtech
Hello cuedtech, 16mm is the length minus the head. Thank you for using Q&A
Answered by: Cwalm
Date published: 2021-09-07

do the screws have a galvanised finish?

Asked by: wobblegob
Hello wobblegob, These are not galvanized. Thank you for using Q&A
Answered by: Cwalm
Date published: 2021-08-10

Screws

Can you use thses screws outside, as in do they rust, need to use on roof, thanks.
Asked by: St3v375
Hello, The screws are corrosion resistance, but not corrosion proof. Meaning, that eventually, these screws can rust. If you'rE using on a roof outside I would recommend opting for a screw that is corrosion proof, like a stainless steal screw. Alternatively you might wish to consider a screw cover or perhaps applying a sealer over the screws to protect them from water. I would advise contacting a competent tradeperson for further information and product recommendations. Thanks for using Q&A. [DG]
Answered by: DGIFF
Date published: 2020-08-24

What is the diameter of the screw head ?

Asked by: Michelob
Hello Michelob, The diameter of the head is 9.5mm. Thank you for using Q&A SW
Answered by: SWake
Date published: 2020-12-20

Are these suitable for external use?

Considering use for building my man cave. Cheers.M
Asked by: Mickietoobad
Hi Mickietoobad, These screws are for indoor use only. Thanks for using Screwfix Q&A. JT
Answered by: JTremain
Date published: 2020-10-12
  • y_2021, m_11, d_26, h_18CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_27
  • loc_en_GB, sid_26270, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 9ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: BV SEO Content for this product did not include verbose reviews.;
Specification
Brand Silverscrew
CE Standard (Tested to EN...) EN 14592.
Construction Material (Screws) Carbon Steel
Drive Type PZ
Fixings Finish Zinc-Plated
Head Type Double-Countersunk
Indoor/Outdoor Usage Indoor
Manufacturer Guarantee 1 Year Guarantee
Pack Size 100
Pieces in Pack/Case 100
Product Length 100 mm
Product Type Multipurpose Screws
Resistant Type Corrosion-Resistant
Screw Diameter (mm) 5 mm
Screwdriver Type PZ
Screw Thread Type Coarse Single Thread
Thread Length Partially Threaded