Save Time, Please use Click & Collect

Self-Cutting Tap 15mm x ¾" (21250)

£ 3.99INC VAT

Add to basket for...

Self-Cutting Tap 15mm x ¾" (21250)

Chrome-plated.

More Info

View all: Unbranded Washing Machine Fittings

Bulk Save Save up to 10%
Bulk savings
QTY Price per item Saving
1 - 4 £3.99 -
5 + £3.59 Save 10%
£3.99INC VAT

Add to basket for...

Self-Cutting Tap 15mm x ¾" is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 93.
  • y_2020, m_8, d_2, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_93
  • loc_en_GB, sid_21250, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 17ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Add to saved list...

Save
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple and quick to fit. Wanted a tap for a hosepipe, this did the job in two minutes. Simple to fix with only a screwdriver.
Date published: 2020-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hose tap Excellent product easy to use just trace the pipe to make sure your attaching it to the cold or hot if needed else you might get the wrong results don’t want to water plants with hot water they don’t like it
Date published: 2020-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to fit tap Got this to do a outside tap so did it as a complete novice it fast easy to install added on what I needed to as my tap is on front of house this is perfect to turn off the water under the counter and ease of mind knowing when away no one can use my water Great value for money
Date published: 2020-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product I've never cut into a plumbing pipe before, but for an easy install washing machine job, this is fantastic. Easy to use and from what I can see totally safe and reliable. I put it the other side of a shut off valve just in case, but no need I don't think.
Date published: 2020-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple to use Screw it in place. Screw down the tap It creates a new tap (Make sure the tap is in the off position)
Date published: 2020-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really easy to use Really easy to use, ready to use in minutes. Very good value for money.
Date published: 2020-05-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Self cutting tap Easy to fit n cheep. Big problem is it drips when shut off. Won't shut off completely so will have to properly plumb a tap for hose pipe.
Date published: 2020-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent No issues fitting this, no leaks, American fridge freezer now hooked up.
Date published: 2020-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Self Cutting Tap Easy to fit, used for flexible pipe for outside tap. Good price and available straight away.
Date published: 2020-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to fit I brought this to fit a flexible hose to. Easy to fit. After fitting it and trying to complete the installation I could not fit the hose and had to go back for an adaptor. Not a Biggie as I am not far away but assumed they would fit together as others I have used before.
Date published: 2020-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick and easy to use Simple to install and perfect item for quick fix, recommend to any level of diy’er or trade
Date published: 2020-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good but a warning! These self cutting connections are very good but be warned that a small circle of copper is left inside the pipe from the cutting process. . I recently had a problem with a slow flowing cold tap the supply pipe of which had this type of self cutting connection fitted a while ago. After changing the tap with no improvement further investigation revealed a small circle of copper pipe wall jammed in the service valve to the tap. I suggest that, if possible, after fitting, the pipe should be flushed through to remove any such small circle of copper.
Date published: 2020-01-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very Poor Product A really rubbish product - where do I start: 1] Did not make a watertight seal when fitting to the existing pip. Had to 'gunk' it up with sealer. 2] Did not make a good seal with the tap connector on the appliance - leaked until sealed with Silicon sealer 3] Tap when turned off did not completely stop flow. Having followed all the instructions to the letter, I admitted defeat and turned off water and re-did the job at greater expense using JG Speedfit fittings - all worked fine first time. Do NOT use this product - I would give zero starts if I could
Date published: 2020-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect little tap This is convenient, small and easy fit.all you need is a screwdriver and a spanner
Date published: 2019-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Great. Does exactly as it should just make sure turned in the off position before cutting into pipe or you'll get wet.
Date published: 2019-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I purchased this product to get an outlet of water while the system was live because I had no access to a stop tap, very easy to use and install with the added bonus of a on/off tap. Will definitely purchase again
Date published: 2019-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No muss no fuss Needed to put a tap in at work to access water for my power washer, this was the simplest way to do it, within 5 mins I was up and running, great wee bit of kit, no need for expensive plumbers, just a visit to screwfix, a quick chat with their guys and all sorted, can’t recommend screwfix highly enough.
Date published: 2019-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from DIY'ER Great product. Needed to fit an outside tap but after buying an outside tap kit i didn't have the available space to fit the original cutting tap. Ordered this one that was half the size and it works perfectly in the tight space i had to connect it in.
Date published: 2019-07-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not for plastic! Purchased 2 of these to try on plastic (PEX) pipe, unfortunately they don't work on plastic pipe, they just squeeze the pipe and create a weak spot. Have used them before on copper pipe and they work great.
Date published: 2019-06-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Leaked Fitted this and it leaked out of the threads all over the kitchen cupboard, had to turn water off at the mains, mop up the mess, disassemble the tap put PTFE tape (luckily I had some spare) on the threads to stop it. What a mess on, I bought this for convenience!!
Date published: 2019-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just the job I needed to install an outside tat and as I am not a plumber I needed an easy solution. Tap installed in less than 5 minutes no leaks and pressure is good. Would recommend to anyone requiring a simple and effective way to fit an outside tap. Would also work to fit a washing machine or dishwasher supply hose too.
Date published: 2019-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from For DIY Very easy to fix it on pipe, very good for somebody who want to do things around tge home.
Date published: 2018-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product This is all metal and is solidly constructed. Dead easy to fit. And it can be screwed securely to the wall or skirting making its use more reliable. An excellent product.
Date published: 2018-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just the Job! Arrived quickly, perfect for quick and easy plumbing in my Dishwasher, fist nicely in a confined space.
Date published: 2018-12-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice item Nice item solid just a bit bulky but tends to be hidden so not a major thing as very sturdy and robust
Date published: 2018-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Replace previous tap Bought this to replace a intermittently working tap which also occasionally leaked. Easy to fit and so far works perfectly.
Date published: 2018-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does the job perfectly This is perfect. Extremely easy to use. Absolutely no worries about leakage. I really don't know what else to say.
Date published: 2018-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product Easy to fit for non plumbers, took 10min used ptfe tape on thread as an extra measure, works perfect
Date published: 2018-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick fix Bought this for a dishwasher with very limited space to fit an isolator valve. So simple to fit although maybe it would be good if it were supplied with a basic instruction diagram for first time users. Can't comment on reliability yet but not much can go wrong!
Date published: 2018-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product Easy to use five minute setup for moving washing machine closer to sink.
Date published: 2018-10-03
  • y_2020, m_8, d_2, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_93
  • loc_en_GB, sid_21250, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 27ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Can i have the WRAS number for this item. Thank you

Asked by: ianbee
This item has no WRAS NUMBER the number posted by MH is for ptfe tape, check it out on the web site
Answered by: ianbee
Date published: 2020-04-24

What happens to the bit of copper that is cut out when you screw the tap in?

Asked by: Banster
The piece of copper falls into the pipe! I had a recent problem which occurred some time after fitting this connection to the kitchen tap cold supply pipe. The cold flow from the tap was dramatically reduced and I eventually discovered this small circle of copper jammed in the service valve to the tap.
Answered by: Jonsox
Date published: 2020-04-13

Would I be able to use this to go into a copper pipe then connect my washing machine to it?

Asked by: Tommy9825
Hello Tommy9825, Yes, this product will be suitable for your needs. Thank you for using Q&A (CW)
Answered by: cwalms
Date published: 2020-01-31

Isolation of the water supply

Can this be used to turn off the supply of water to the washing machine. without stopping the flow to the taps.?
Asked by: ExYorky
Hello ExYorky, This would only cut off the water supply line to the washing machine, your taps would still function. Thank you for using Q & A. DC
Answered by: Dcoz
Date published: 2019-06-19

Can this be installed with the tap facing upside down so that it sits similar to my existing connections?

Asked by: Blackie95
Hi Blackie95, Yes, the orientation of this tap should not affect its functionality. Thanks for using Screwfix Q&A. JT
Answered by: JTremain
Date published: 2019-06-20

How can we add a non return valve to this?

I will use this for a washing machine, so don't want dirty water syphoning back into the water supply.
Asked by: DIYS0S

Can this tap be used to replace the similar part in the outside tap kit screw fix sell?

Asked by: Mando
Yes, the hose adaptor in the kit fits onto this tap and so it's a perfect replacement.
Answered by: Sheldon49
Date published: 2019-07-25

Can this product be used to plumb in a American style fidge freezer with an ice maker?

The new fridge-freezer requires plumbing in, I am hoping this product can be used to cut in to the mains water pipe.
Asked by: RobbieMK
Hello RobbieMK, The Self-Cutting Tap 15mm x ¾", is fine to use on your fridge freezer, as long as cold water pipe is 15mm to connect too and the connection from your fridge freezer is 3/4". Thank you for using Q&A SW
Answered by: SWake
Date published: 2019-09-19

does the tap have a non return valve?

Asked by: samcdonald
Hi samcdonald, As far as we are aware, this does not have a non-return valve. It is just a convention on/off tap. Thank you for using Q&A. PB
Answered by: Pebo
Date published: 2019-07-30

Can this be used on pvc pipe

Asked by: Sjc1980
Hello Sjc1980, This product would normally be used on copper pipe, but as far as we aware this will work on PVC pipe. Thank you for using Q & A. DC
Answered by: Dcoz
Date published: 2019-11-07

Can this be replaced easily mines is now not shutting off completly

Asked by: Margt
Hello Margt, If this product were to go faulty you would also need to replace the section of pipe which it has cut into. Thank you for using Q&A. (LM).
Answered by: LMac
Date published: 2019-06-21

Can I use this to drain a central heating system, or is it for water supply only?

Asked by: paulr4
Hi paulr4, We believe that this could be used in theory, but is strongly not recommended because anyone can open it. Normally a special square key is required to open a drain-off valve, making it safer than the above valve. Thanks for using Screwfix Q&A. JT
Answered by: JTremain
Date published: 2019-08-11

Can this be used to cut into 10mm copper pipe?

Asked by: DaveN83
Hello DaveN83, This product would not be suitable for cutting into 10mm pipe. Thank you for using Q&A. (LM).
Answered by: LMac
Date published: 2019-08-11

is this product WRAS approved?

Asked by: TheNuttyProfessor
Hello TheNuttyProfessor, these are WRAS approved thank you for using Q and A.JB
Answered by: jboon
Date published: 2019-06-21

Does this fit with a Hozelock Brass Threaded Outdoor Tap Connector (95018)

I have 15mm plastic pipe in downstairs bathroom, looking to connect self cutting tap to cold pipe, add Hozelock Brass Threaded Outdoor Tap Connector (95018) to use my power washer. Will these go together ok?
Asked by: pcas
Hello pcas, Yes, the Hozelock Brass Threaded Outdoor Tap Connector (95018) should fit fine on this Self-Cutting Tap. Thanks for using Q&A, KC
Answered by: KirstieC
Date published: 2019-08-11

Can I attach a hose pipe fitting to this to use a jet wash

Asked by: jenniebristol1956
Hello jenniebristol1956. This is designed to fit on a 15mm pipe and has 3/4" BSP fitting where a hose could be fitted i.e. LOCK BRASS THREADED OUTDOOR TAP CONNECTOR (95018) which a 1/2" hose can be conected. Hope that helps. Thank you for using Q&A. MH
Answered by: marchington
Date published: 2019-08-11

can this be used on plastic pipe work?

Is this designed for use on copper or plastic pipes?
Asked by: BenCheese
No! I bought two of those based on the other answer from the screwfix team to this question. I tried to use it on 15mm JG Speedfit PEX pipe and it doesn’t! Even when tightened to the point of breaking the unit. It just stretches the pipe but does not cut through. Will be returning to SF for refund.
Answered by: BorisGee
Date published: 2019-07-23

Water supply

Do I need to turn off the water supply to fit the self cutting tap? I can live with a little leakage.
Asked by: Legacymjr
no, just fasten it around pipe, turn cutter part until you feel it piercing the water pipe, a little leakage may occur, once you have the new piece in place and the valve facing the way you want it, tighten back nut up, hope this helps.
Answered by: unkiewobbie
Date published: 2020-01-20

I'm not sure if my pipework is 15mm or half inch copper pipe. Does the self cutting tap fit both sizes

Asked by: dadwebby

How big is hole cut in pipe. What happens to the piece of pipe cut out?

Asked by: ALancashireLad
Hello ALancashireLad, The hole cut will be approximately 6-7mm in diameter and the piece cut out is broken into smaller pieces during cutting and runs away through the pipework. Thank you for using Q&A.
Answered by: LMac
Date published: 2019-06-26

Can I use this for american fridge freezer inline water connection

Asked by: murf71
Hello Murf71. The Self-Cutting Tap 15mm x ¾", is fine to use on your fridge freezer, as long as cold water pipe is 15mm to connect too and the connection from your fridge freezer is 3/4". Thank you for using Question and Answer.
Answered by: yeldarb
Date published: 2019-08-11

can i use this tap for stainless steel pipe to washing maachine

Asked by: PLATTY
Hi PLATTY, This is designed to pierce copper pipe which is much softer than stainless steel and so it is unlikely to work with this material. Thanks for using Screwfix Q&A. JT
Answered by: JTremain
Date published: 2019-07-28
  • y_2020, m_8, d_1, h_15CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_27
  • loc_en_GB, sid_21250, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 20ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: BV SEO Content for this product did not include verbose reviews.;
Specification
Appliance Fitting Type Taps/Valves
A Size 15 mm
B Size ¾ "
Finish Chrome-Plated
Manufacturer Guarantee 1 Year Guarantee
Pack Size 1
Pieces in Pack/Case 1
Product Diameter 15 mm
Product Type Self-Cutting Tap
Total Product Weight 0.2 kg