Black Friday has landed ‐ View all deals

Scheppach BTS 800 152mm Electric Sander / Linisher 240V (62492)

£ 159.98INC VAT

Add to basket for...

Not available to Click & Collect

Store Collection Unavailable

Not available for delivery

Scheppach BTS 800 152mm Electric Sander / Linisher 240V (62492)

Unfortunately this product cannot be delivered Offshore.

Compact and powerful sander / linisher with induction motor for quiet operation and built-in dust extractor. Heavy duty, cast iron construction with adjustable mitre fence and rubber feet for vibration-free use. The sanding belt can be continuously adjusted from horizontal to vertical. Ideal for finishing timber work, shaping metals and sharpening blunted tools.

  • 370W Induction Motor
  • Tilt Range: 0-45°
  • Adjustable Mitre Guide
  • Dust Extraction Facility
  • 80 Grit Wheel
  • Dust-Sealed Bearings
  • Mounted Rubber Feet
  • 90-45° Table Adjustment

More Info

View all: Scheppach Belt Sanders

£159.98INC VAT

Add to basket for...

Not available for delivery
Not available to Click & Collect

Store Collection Unavailable

Scheppach BTS 800 152mm Electric Sander / Linisher 240V is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 12.
  • y_2020, m_11, d_25, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_12
  • loc_en_GB, sid_62492, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 17ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Add to saved list...

Save
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good solid machine. This is a solidly built item that gives gives a good quality finish. Heavy weight gives good stability and better control of the work piece. Well done Sheppach, this is the third Sheppach tool that I have bought because all have that quality.
Date published: 2020-09-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice piece of kit I did a fair amount of research before settling on this particular sander and I'm not disappointed. It's feels substantial and, I think, will be well worth the money. There are one or two design features that could be improved slightly. But; ain't there always? All in all a decent bit of kit that I would recommend.
Date published: 2020-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fixed bench sander Excellent build quality and finishing. Additional weight gives stability and better control of the work piece.
Date published: 2019-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sturdy product A strong well built and easy to assemble machine. Easily adjustable from horizontal to vertical. Dust extraction not as good as I would have liked but better than other products of a similar style.
Date published: 2019-01-10
  • y_2020, m_11, d_25, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_12
  • loc_en_GB, sid_62492, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 16ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

What guarantee is there with this product and can i return it to my local store if there is a problem?

Asked by: diggerrus
Hi, the supplier will help with any of your problems you may have and you get a 2 year warranty from the supplier.
Answered by: Scheppach-Expert
Date published: 2020-11-19

Loud Clicking when running

Only been used a handful of times, noticed a clicking sound. I checked the belt and it had slipped over a touch, i corrected it but it hasn't fixed the problem it looks like it jumps with each click.
Asked by: Meech
Hello Please check the belt is not loose and worn the ribs down , if so you need a new belt and the re tensioning , also check the belt drive pulley is bolt is tight
Answered by: Scheppach-Expert
Date published: 2020-07-17

Can a sanding roll be fitted on to the sander or only sanding belts? the

Asked by: Slippytit
Hello only a belt and disc can be fitted on the bts 800.
Answered by: Scheppach-Expert
Date published: 2020-06-05

DRIVE BELT REPLACEMENT

I need to source a replacement drive belt, it only seems readily available in the US.. Do you sell or know where to source replacement. On it it says: 150XL037
Asked by: larita
Hi There should be a helpline number on your machine box or you can contact screwfix depot who will be able to contact the supplier .
Answered by: Scheppach-Expert
Date published: 2020-05-16

Could I sharpen kitchen knives

Asked by: Pappygrandad
HI we would not advise this practice as wood dust and metal sparks are not a safe combination , this model is for wood sanding in general only .
Answered by: Scheppach-Expert
Date published: 2020-04-20
  • y_2020, m_11, d_26, h_16CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_21
  • loc_en_GB, sid_62492, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 16ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: BV SEO Content for this product did not include verbose reviews.;
Specification
Brand Scheppach
Corded Tool Weight 21.5 kg
Manufacturer Guarantee 2 Year Manufacturer's Guarantee (T&Cs Apply)
Model No BTS 800
No Load Speed 2850 rpm
Pack Size 1
Pieces in Pack/Case 1
Plug Included Includes Plug.
Power Output (Watts/Kw) 370 W
Power Supply Electric
Power Voltage Supply 240 V
Product Depth 475 mm
Product Height 325 mm
Product Type Sander / Linisher
Product Width 365 mm
Sanding Disc Diameter 152 mm
Table Tilt Range 0-45 °
Total Product Weight 21.5 kg

Product contents

BTS800, 100 x 915mm 80 grit sanding belt, sanding disc and assembly tool.

*Delivered direct from our suppliers in the number of working days stated on the delivery button