As an essential retailer, our stores remain open across the UK

Salamander Pumps HomeBoost HB Booster Mains Water… (75286)

£ 279.99INC VAT

Add to basket for...

Salamander Pumps HomeBoost HB Booster Mains Water Boosting Pump 1.6bar (75286)

Positive head. Boosts the incoming mains pressure to combi boilers, improving the performance of your mixer shower and bath fill rate by increasing the flow rate of the water input. Suitable for mains pressure systems, plumbs directly into the mains pipework. Water fittings regulation compliant. IPX4.

  • Booster
  • Not Suitable for Gravity-Fed Systems
  • ¾" BSP Male Thread
  • Valves Not Supplied
  • Continuous Rating
  • Durable Solid Brass Ends
  • 3 Year Manufacturer’s Guarantee (Registration Required, T&Cs Apply)
  • Quiet Operation 46dB
  • Compact Design

More Info

View all: Salamander Pumps Shower Pumps

£279.99INC VAT

Add to basket for...

Salamander Pumps HomeBoost HB Booster Mains Water Boosting Pump 1.6bar is rated 3.6 out of 5 by 31.
  • y_2021, m_2, d_28, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.14
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_31
  • loc_en_GB, sid_75286, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 20ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Add to saved list...

Save
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Needed to order the fittings Be aware you need to order the fittings (sold separately) as they are not included. Great pump otherwise
Date published: 2021-02-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Do Not Buy We have had three pumps in 5 years first one squealed the second one squealed the third one did sqeal but now makes so much noise you cannot use it ,sounds as if it is breaking up. The customer services team believe 3 pumps in five years is acceptable and will not help in any way
Date published: 2020-12-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Decent - maybe not 12l/pm I have a combi boiler and my water pressure varies between 4-8 litres per minute depending how many people on my road are deciding to take a shower I assume. The issue I had was that I had no space near my mains to install this due to the awkward place it's in, so this had to be plumbed to the cold inlet on my combi boiler. Long story short, first one I got turns on, but didn't work (worrying), so I exchanged it for another one which worked fine. Pressure is around 10 liters per minute now at any time of the day. Make sure you get a professional plumber to install it and follow the guidelines on the installation manual otherwise your warranty is pretty much void! I'm really not sure how reliable these are as I have read a few people say the first one they got didn't work either. Keep in mind if you are plumbing this to your boiler then there will be a slight balance issue between hot/cold, which just means you have to put the taps colder than usual to balance it, but otherwise it works fine.
Date published: 2020-10-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Poor water pressure upstairs. I have bought 2 recently. Unfortunately the 2nd pump was faulty when being fitted by the plumber. I took it back and it was replaced immediately, no hassle. Worked perfectly when fitted. Maybe just a dud one. Both do exactly what I wanted and that was to enable an upstairs shower to have the improved pressure in order to work correctly. Both houses have combi boilers fitted which helps explain some of the problems of low pressure to upstairs showers.
Date published: 2020-10-26
  • y_2021, m_2, d_28, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.14
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_31
  • loc_en_GB, sid_75286, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 131ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Is it permitted to pump water out of the main?

I thought it was not permitted to pump water out of the main. It could create a negative pressure that draws air or worse cause ingress of contaminated water. Can you confirm this device is approved?
Asked by: DIYinMK
You can legally take up to 12 litres per minute from the main. This pump is set to 12lpm for you for that reason. It is approved
Answered by: Julie - Salamander
Date published: 2021-01-07

the pump has stopped working

its only a month old
Asked by: 21woody21
I am sorry to hear that this is the case. Can you please call our technical team on 0191 516 2002 option 2 and they will be able to assist you further with this issue.
Answered by: Julie - Salamander
Date published: 2021-01-04

Fitting vertically off the 20mm 6lb o/d incoming lead main

Ill fit a lead loc and pipe 6" in 15mm copper prior to fitting my stop valve and pump inlet. Is this ok???
Asked by: Carlton65
Hi unfortunately the salamander home boost can not be connected to lead pipework. i hope this helps
Answered by: Julie - Salamander
Date published: 2020-12-13

Will I need an expansion vessel of any kind for this pump ?

..or is going straight attached to the main cold water pipe ?
Asked by: Peasant
No, you don't.
Answered by: Tee86
Date published: 2020-10-28

Does it require a power supply?

Asked by: Daniyella
  • y_2021, m_2, d_28, h_17CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.14
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_33
  • loc_en_GB, sid_75286, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 102ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: BV SEO Content for this product did not include verbose reviews.;
Specification
Advisory Notice Fits directly onto incoming mains pipework.
Bar Pressure 1.6 bar
Brand Salamander Pumps
Connection Type ¾" BSP Male Thread
Construction Material (Bathrooms) Durable Solid Brass Ends
Gravity Fed Systems Not Suitable for Gravity-Fed Systems
Impeller Type Single
IP Rating IPX4
Manufacturer Guarantee 3 Year Manufacturer’s Guarantee (Registration Required, T&Cs Apply)
Max. Pump Flow Rate 12 Ltr
Min Pump Flow Rate 3 Ltr/min
Model No HomeBoost HB
Noise Level at 1m 46 dBA
Pack Size 1
Parent Colour Black
Pieces in Pack/Case 1
Product Height 175 mm
Product Length 193 mm
Product Type Mains Water Boosting Pump
Product Width 110 mm
Pump Type Booster
Supplier Manufacturer Helpline 0191 5162002
Total Product Weight 3.12 kg
Valve Type Valves Not Supplied

Product contents

HomeBoost HB, washer and filter washer.

Downloads

Instruction Manual