Rothenberger Tap Backnut Spanner (27337)

£ 8.99INC VAT

Add to basket for...

Rothenberger Tap Backnut Spanner (27337)

Tap Backnut Spanner fits most ½"-¾" backnuts.

  • Steel Construction
  • Holes for Tommy Bar

More Info

View all: Rothenberger Spanners

£8.99INC VAT

Add to basket for...

Add to saved list...

Save
Rated 1 out of 5 by from To big Bought this to go with FLOMASTA BSP FEMALE FLANGED BACKNUTS ½ X 2 PACK as in the question they say it fits it doesn't the box spanner just spins too big.
Date published: 2021-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tap spanner I have just about all other types of tap nut removers but none of them would get into the space behind a tiny hand basin. Bought this box spanner and did I the job instantly with no hassle.This will be my first choice from now on
Date published: 2021-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Solid tool It's a very much needed tool if and when you want to install bathtub taps. Particular if you have little room to use other tools. Mine came with a Tommy bar.
Date published: 2021-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very useful Only had to use it on two taps (as the others were loose) but made the job effortless. Definitely recommend!
Date published: 2021-05-06
  • y_2021, m_9, d_20, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_63
  • loc_en_GB, sid_27337, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 20ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Does it with tommy bar if not can you by seperatley

Asked by: moore2

34mm tubular backnut spanner

Hi, will this spanner fit a 34mm backnut? I'm looking for 34mm back nut tubular spanner can anyone point me to the right direction. I'm unsure of the sizes in inches.
Asked by: MrAnon321
It says 27x32 on the packet so I think you'll need a slightly larger one. I've tried measuring and it doesn't look like 34mm would fit.
Answered by: Allou
Date published: 2021-02-04

What is the "across flats" dimension?

Asked by: Jimbob121
Some backnuts are 1inch 25.4mm some are 27mm . Pretty random sadly. I have found plactic back nuts can be either size. Brass ones are usually 1inch =25.4mm. Depends on manufacturer, screw fix taps can be either. This tool will be quite loose on 1 inch so might slip around flats. The other end should be close for 1.25 inch which is v close to 32mm.
Answered by: Chrismel
Date published: 2021-07-02

Why doesn't this fit my 1/2" backnut?

Hi, bought a 2pack of brass 1/2" basin backnuts and this to tighten them. It doesn't fit? It's too big? Have I bought the wrong size nut or is the spanner faulty?
Asked by: Joycey
I have come across this too. It appears brass backnuts have imperial A/F dimensions of 1 inch for 1/2 inch BSP backnuts and 1 1/4 inch for 3/4 inch BSP backnuts. It appears that plastic backnuts are metric 27mm and 32 mm respectively. Therefore this box spanner is for plastic backnuts although you can get away with the 32mm end for 1 1/14 inch since they are practically the same. Unfortunately the 27mm end will slip round on a 1 inch backnut.
Answered by: HelpfulMartin
Date published: 2021-07-29
  • y_2021, m_9, d_20, h_20CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_4
  • loc_en_GB, sid_27337, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 17ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: BV SEO Content for this product did not include verbose reviews.;
Specification
Brand Rothenberger
Construction Material (Hand Tools) Steel
Manufacturer Guarantee 1 Year Guarantee
No. Of Keys Supplied 1 Key Supplied
Pack Size 1
Pieces in Pack/Case 1
Product Type Tap Backnut Spanner