Ronseal One Coat Fence Life Charcoal Grey 9Ltr (581GF)

£ 12.99INC VAT

Add to basket for...

Not available for delivery

Ronseal One Coat Fence Life Charcoal Grey 9Ltr (581GF)

One Coat Fence Life colours and protects rough-sawn sheds and fences in one coat. Suitable for brushing or spraying on. All-weather protection, will stand up to rain, frost and snow. 100% showerproof in an hour.

  • Low Odour
  • Easy to Clean
  • Covers Approx: 6m²/Ltr
  • Protects Wood from Greying

More Info

View all: Ronseal Fence Paint

£12.99INC VAT (£1.44/Ltr)

Add to basket for...

Not available for delivery

Add to saved list...

Save
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Colour Pleased with finished product but definitely needs two coats not one as stated in its title. Would most certainly recommend and finished product looks good.
Date published: 2021-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fence paint Absolutely love this fence paint I used for a customer, two coats and it has covered everything and would definitely recommend, nice colour to.
Date published: 2021-06-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fence paint Competitive price for a branded name the instructions said one coat it took 3 to cover my brown fence. Once finished it looks great and use the sprayer it’s quick and easy
Date published: 2021-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Paint Your Fence This product gives some style to a brown fence. Good Value, Be careful removing lid as it has a light coating of safety-related adhesive. My tub lid split in two during removal, I was more careful with the next 2 tubs. In use the product is relatively drip-free. Needs 2 coats to provide desired finish. Brushes wash in water. This product is a great leap forward from creosote. Enjoy the finished paint job during the up coming Summer.
Date published: 2021-05-12
  • y_2021, m_6, d_17, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.17
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_171
  • loc_en_GB, sid_581GF, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 18ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Old fence panels

I have some old fence panels which are in good condition but have gone grey will this paint cover them ok? Also I have looked at various colours of charcoal grey and some show it quite light others dark, which is this, dark or light grey?
Asked by: Afandou
Hi Afandou. I have used this paint, & am currently using it again, when you paint it on the colour looks a light grey, But when it dries it is dark, I think it would cover old panels ok too. Easy to use not too thin or watery so goes on well, i used a sprayer first time, but i find its better to use a brush, I found i need 2 coats on each panel, but 9ltrs goes a long way! Hope this helps, Kaz. :-)
Answered by: kazdiy15
Date published: 2021-04-23

Why can't you use this paint on smooth planed timber?

Asked by: djjes
Thank you for your enquiry. The One Coat Fencelife is not suitable for use on smooth planed timber as it cannot penetrate the wood, it will sit on the surface and when subjected to rain/ moisture it will wash off. Hope this helps
Answered by: Ronseal Product Support
Date published: 2020-10-09

When is the likely to be available again?

Or ant fence paint in grey?
Asked by: Stev0672
Thank you for your enquiry. Unfortunately due to such high demand for the product it is difficult to provide a date, it is still produced and is going out daily.
Answered by: Ronseal Product Support
Date published: 2020-10-09

Please answer one of us, otherwise there's no point to your page. when is this product going to be available

Asked by: jemc

Can this be sprayed on?

Asked by: JustSunnyB
Good afternoon, I can confirm that this product can be sprayed. I hope this helps.
Answered by: Ronseal Product Support
Date published: 2020-08-15
  • y_2021, m_6, d_17, h_18CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.17
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_17
  • loc_en_GB, sid_581GF, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 12ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: BV SEO Content for this product did not include verbose reviews.;
Specification
Brand Ronseal
Coating & Finishes Drying Time Dries in 1-2 Hours
Colour Charcoal Grey
Coverage Per Litre 6 m²/Ltr
Label Info 3: Precautionary Statements P101 If medical advice is needed, have product container or label at hand.P102 Keep out of reach of children.P103 Read label before use.
Label Info 5: Hazardous Chemical Content Contains 1,2-benzisothiazol-3(2H)-one. May produce an allergic reaction.
Liquid Base Water-Based
Manufacturer Guarantee 1 Year Guarantee
Pack Size 1
Parent Colour Grey
Pieces in Pack/Case 1
Product Type One Coat Fence Life
Volume 9 Ltr

Downloads

Safety Data Sheet (COSHH)