Rawlplug Sinkfix Wash Basin Fixing Kit (419GP)

£ 25.28INC VAT

Add to basket for...

Rawlplug Sinkfix Wash Basin Fixing Kit (419GP)

Designed for easily securing wall-hung basins with or without semi / full pedestals to plasterboard or walls where traditional large 14mm holes are difficult to get a fixing. Plate is suitable for basins 400mm upwards with adjustable bolts up to 300mm apart. Multiple fixing holes ensure a strong fixing. Eccentric cam bushes enable accurate horizontal alignment. Bolts can be readjusted.

  • Steel Construction
  • Adjustable M10 Bolts
  • Load-Bearing Technology

More Info

View all: Rawlplug Sanitary Fixings Kits

Bulk Save Save up to 10%
Bulk savings
QTY Price per item Saving
1 £25.28 -
2 - 3 £24.01 Save 5%
4 + £22.75 Save 10%
£25.28INC VAT

Add to basket for...

Add to saved list...

Save
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Superb This is superb and a joy to work with because it works! Beautifully designed, engineered and manufactured. I used it to mount a sink on a plasterboard partition and it is totally rock solid. This is a phenomenal DIY aid.
Date published: 2022-04-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from good idea, but missed the mark Great idea, unfortunately the supplied bolts are far too short to fit the basin I have, and that's before I even have any tiles or plasterboard in between. You can buy longer fittings, but not from screwfix, and if they had included longer bolts as standard it would have added very little to the cost of the product, whilst making it a much better.
Date published: 2022-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a No brainer Every so often you stumble across a product that just blows you away in terms of performance and the solution it provides to a challenging problem. This wash basin fixing kit by Rawplug is an exceptional piece of engineering combining simplicity, ease of use, weight and force distribution with all the features you need to get the job done. I recently replaced the wash basin in my cloakroom because the original installation was quite simply shambolic. The sink was in effect resting on the copper pipes having slowly come away from the wall over time, leaving badly damaged plaster. I tried fitting a pedestal to support the sink but the cloakroom is rather small and did not leave enough room for one to use the room comfortably. A cabinet mounted sink, however small. presented the same problem. Almost out of ideas, I did a search for sink mounting kits and came across this product... WOW! In a nutshell, this is what I will be using for all future installations. A professional looking rock solid fixing! Additionally, the small gap the backplate forces between the sink and the wall was perfect for getting my tiles to fit with a good seal finishing off the job. Brilliant, brilliant work Rawplug and thank you Screwfix!
Date published: 2021-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from DIY installation Purchased this as wanted to ensure a sturdy fixing on a stud partition wall and impressed with the product. Unfortunately my installation needed the longer bolts (they can be obtained direct if you need them) and overall I would say: - Reassuring that the basin will be firmly fixed to wall - Well thought out design to cater for various fixing holes - Easily level sink - Wouldn’t hesitate to buy this again!
Date published: 2021-12-03
  • y_2022, m_10, d_3, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_12
  • loc_en_GB, sid_419GP, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 11ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Can this be fitted over tiles?

Asked by: Diynot1009

Can the plate go under the tiles?

I have porcelain 600*300 tiles. I am never going to cut the shape of the plate out of these. Has anyone tried cutting the plaster back and then drilling, fixing and tiling over leave a cut for the bolts? Thanks
Asked by: Graham9691
The plate can go under the tiles, however the real benefit of this plate is being able to re-adjust it in future should you ever change your basin. You would need to loosen the fixing screws to readjust the bolts, but you wouldn't be able to do this if you fix tiles over the plate. Ive found that I haven't needed to cut exact shape of plate into tiles as you cant see anything under the basin anyway so you can just keep tile cuts square.
Answered by: BathBoy1
Date published: 2022-03-08

Suitable for a Masonry Wall?

Is it suitable to hang a 52cm semi-ped on a masonry wall (Brick outer, cavity, plastered blockwork inside). If so, what size screw/plug combi to use to fix the plate, or is it better to use the standard basin fixings that come with the basin?
Asked by: TingalingPhil
Yes, perfect for a masonry wall. Use decent plugs and screws, size 6 or 7mm would be fine. You can use as many fixings as you think depending on the quality of your wall. The advantage of using this product over supplied fixing is its future proof! If you ever change your basin then SinkFix can just be re-adjusted. This is not the case with traditional fixings.
Answered by: BathBoy1
Date published: 2022-01-14

How much maximum weight can this fixing carry?

Asked by: Aresber
The bolts are rated at over 2 tonnes sheer strength. However it all comes down to the type of wall its being mounted on and fixings/amount of fixings used. The plate will hold any basin weight there is but a professional needs to install and make sure the wall and fixings can take the necessary weight imposed.
Answered by: ProFixer
Date published: 2021-06-23

Where can you get the optional extended bolts from? The standard ones are just a little too short for our install.

Asked by: Taff78
I don't think Screwfix currently stock these! But I have bought them from a 'well known auction site' before. They are M10 120mm long bolts
Answered by: ProFixer
Date published: 2021-12-21
  • y_2022, m_10, d_3, h_21CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_8
  • loc_en_GB, sid_419GP, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 11ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: BV SEO Content for this product did not include verbose reviews.;
Specification
Brand Rawlplug
Manufacturer Guarantee 1 Year Guarantee
Model No Sinkfix
Pack Size 1
Pieces in Pack/Case 1
Product Type Wash Basin Fixing Kit

Product contents

Wash basin fixing plate, nylon bushings (2), M10 Flange Nuts (2) and M10 x 55mm Bolts (2).

Downloads

Instruction Manual