Radiator Vent & Blanking Plug Nickel 2 Pack (40972)

£ 3.29INC VAT

Add to basket for...

Radiator Vent & Blanking Plug Nickel 2 Pack (40972)

Nickel finish.

  • ½" BSP

More Info

View all: Unbranded Radiator Parts & Accessories

Bulk Save Save up to 5%
Bulk savings
QTY Price per item Saving
1 - 4 £3.29 -
5 + £3.12 Save 5%
£3.29INC VAT

Add to basket for...

Radiator Vent & Blanking Plug Nickel 2 Pack is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 95.
  • y_2021, m_5, d_8, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.15
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_95
  • loc_en_GB, sid_40972, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 16ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Add to saved list...

Save
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Bought these plugs to replace two that had gone tatty looking in my daughters radiator. Great job
Date published: 2021-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bank holiday saviour Did the job, just what I needed, no need for a plumber
Date published: 2021-04-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Bleed valve Dont know about reliability yet as they have only been on 2 days but they do the job it seems. They are probs more suited to towel radiators but work on normal rads fine. Price wise for what they are i think they are a bit expensive, can be bought cheaper else where.
Date published: 2021-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Replacement bleed Emergency replacement when the o ring on the bleed split and started letting by. Looks good on my Crome towel rail couldn’t tell it was nickel satin.
Date published: 2021-03-29
  • y_2021, m_5, d_8, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.15
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_95
  • loc_en_GB, sid_40972, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 11ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Do these come in chrome finish or is it nickel only?

Asked by: Gayney1972
Hello Gayney1972, We only stock this product in nickel. Thank you for using Q&A
Answered by: Cwalm
Date published: 2021-04-07

Can the screw be used alone on older rads?

Any professionals able to comment on whether the screw alone would fit in older rads that don't accommodate the plug itself?
Asked by: MPD123
Hello MPD123, This would depend entirely on the threading on those older rads. Thank you for using Q&A
Answered by: Cwalm
Date published: 2021-01-13

Do these plugs come with smooth plastic cover caps?

Asked by: 12385068726485960
Hello, These plugs are sold as seen in the image. There is no separate plastic covers/caps for these plugs. Thank you for using Q&A. [DG]
Answered by: DGIFF
Date published: 2020-03-09

How hard does this need to be tightened? I think I over tightened it because the o ring split when the heating was turned on. Also does it need PTFE tape?

Asked by: DIYornot
Hello DIYornot, Unfortunately Screwfix would not be able to offer advice on this, we would recommend that you check your installation with a suitably qualified tradesperson who be able to further advise you. Thank you for using Q & A. DC
Answered by: Dcoz
Date published: 2019-11-15

Does this come with a gasket or washer and does it need one

Asked by: lwilsonc
Hello lwilsonc, I can confirm that this does include a rubber gasket washer and does require for a better seal. Thank you for using Q and A.JB
Answered by: jboon
Date published: 2020-04-17
  • y_2021, m_5, d_8, h_18CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.15
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_8
  • loc_en_GB, sid_40972, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 15ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: BV SEO Content for this product did not include verbose reviews.;
Specification
Colour Nickel
Connection Type ½" BSP
Manufacturer Guarantee 1 Year Guarantee
Pack Size 2
Parent Colour Silver
Pieces in Pack/Case 2
Product Type Radiator Vent & Blanking Plug