PTC-2000 Freestanding PTC Heater 2kW (9158T)

£ 32.99INC VAT

Add to basket for...

Not available for delivery

PTC-2000 Freestanding PTC Heater 2kW (9158T)

Lightweight portable heater. Ceramic heating element ensures quick and instant heating. Features a handle for easy, convenient transportation. Designed with overheating protection to prevent the heater becoming too hot. Ideal for effectively heating workspaces like a garage, workshop or warehouse. Cable length 1.8m.

  • Thermostat Control
  • 2 Heat Settings
  • 2 Year Manufacturer's Guarantee (T&Cs Apply)
  • 2kW
  • Non-Programmable

More Info

View all: Essentials Heaters

£32.99INC VAT

Add to basket for...

Not available for delivery

Add to saved list...

Save
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Decent. Not up to previous rev Got this to replace a worn out cheap fan heater. I find it's pretty good in smaller spaces but gets easily list in the larger spaces.
Date published: 2022-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No regrets Having purchased multiple fan heaters/electric heaters over the years I have found they’re either big and bulky and take an age to heat up. Or small and under perform. This little thing is amazing! It’s small, fits into tight spaces (for storage only) and packs a punch. This was the only heater we had in a 1 bed flat last week and in an hour or two the entire flat was warm. Tempted to buy another as a back up.
Date published: 2022-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from PTC Heater I bought this for my garage so I can do my DIY. It provides a good heat output, the fan is ok not to loud. A nice small but powerful heater.
Date published: 2022-01-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Such a shame Was impressed by the looks and size and thought this would meet my needs of heating my bar/shed. It did, but sadly the thermostat is very poor. The heat is excellent and really heats the place up but once the thermostat kicks in (off) it does not seem to reset. Sat with the door open and it still never cut back in for over 20mins, had to twist a good quarter of a turn then back to the position it was at. Really a shame as a nice wee unit, will be returned!
Date published: 2022-01-12
  • y_2022, m_6, d_27, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_11
  • loc_en_GB, sid_9158T, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 8ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Could this heater be used outdoors? If someone has friends around?

Asked by: agto0305
Hello agto0305, The instructions state 'For domestic indoor use only'. Thank you for using Screwfix Q&A.
Answered by: JTremain
Date published: 2022-02-09

Is this heater run off a 13 amp socket?

Asked by: oddjob46
Hello oddjob46, Yes, this item can be used on a 13A socket. Thank you for using Q&A.
Answered by: jbeckman
Date published: 2021-12-31

Is this FAN assisted

Asked by: FSUSTRATED
Yes it is. The fan is not massively powerful but its enough to swirl the air around and warm a decent sized room (5x3m log cabin).
Answered by: Tricksandtraps
Date published: 2022-02-06
  • y_2022, m_6, d_27, h_20CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_3
  • loc_en_GB, sid_9158T, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 8ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: BV SEO Content for this product did not include verbose reviews.;
Specification
Brand Essentials
Calc - Heater Product Type Ceramic
Construction Material (Heating) Metal
Fitting Type Freestanding
Fuel Type Electric
Manufacturer Guarantee 2 Year Manufacturer's Guarantee (T&Cs Apply)
Model No PTC-2000
Overheat Protection Overheat Protection
Overload Protection Overload Protection
Pack Size 1
Pieces in Pack/Case 1
Power Indicator Without Power Indicator
Power Output (Watts/Kw) 2 kW
Power Voltage Supply 220-240 V
Product Depth 176 mm
Product Height 192 mm
Product Type PTC Heater
Product Width 189 mm
Programme Facility Non-Programmable