Prysmian 6943X Black 3-Core 4mm² Armoured Cable 25m… (67843)

£ 73.95INC VAT

Add to basket for...

Prysmian 6943X Black 3-Core 4mm² Armoured Cable 25m Coil (67843)

Rigid. PVC sheath. Brown, black and grey XLPE insulation.

  • Black PVC Sheathed Cable
  • Black, Brown & Grey Cores
  • 7 Strands Per Core

More Info

View all: Prysmian Cable

£73.95INC VAT

Add to basket for...

Add to saved list...

Save
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 4mm 3core SWA cable Nice and easy to strip would definitely use again. Internal sheath is easy to strip.
Date published: 2022-03-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cheapest I could find This is the cheapest I could find. Haven’t installed it yet.
Date published: 2021-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does the job it should We now have power in our summer house/office....Does the job
Date published: 2021-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 3 core armoured cable used this cable to run electricity from our garage, to another outbuilding in the garden for power, lighting, heating etc. Does what it says on the tin. Good sturdy cable. Well worth the price.
Date published: 2021-03-23
  • y_2022, m_11, d_27, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_24
  • loc_en_GB, sid_67843, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 8ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Garage freezer

Would this be suitable to make up an 25m extension lead to run a chest freezer that is in the garage. Thanks
Asked by: Kevin8i
Thank you for contacting Prysmian Group UK Technical Support. These cable types are not suitable for use as "extensions leads. These cables are for fixed wiring. We would recommend that you consult a qualified electrician who will be able to direct you to the most appropriate solution for your installation. Thank you Kind Regards UK Technical Support
Answered by: Nikki - Prysmian
Date published: 2022-08-30

Wanting to run the cable from the house to the shed (30mtrs) - Can I bury this in a trench as it is, or does it need to go in conduit first?

Asked by: PaulJo031963
Armoured cables are suitable for direct burial installations, so do not need to be installed in ducting, although you may wish to do so for easy of access/replacement in the future. Clause 522.8.10 in BS7671 refers. As this would appear to be a new circuit, consultation and final connection must be made with a Part P qualified electrician
Answered by: Nikki - Prysmian
Date published: 2022-08-26

Does Armoured mean shielded

I intended to use this as an upgrade to the current mains cable on a cd player and wondered if this does indeed shield from interference?
Asked by: Robertaudio
The question is somewhat ambiguous, as it is not clear which cable you are looking to replace with the armoured cable. However, regardless, if you are referring to the ring main cable that feeds you sockets (twin and earth), then whilst armoured cable does provide some shielding, it is not a suitable cable for this application If you are looking to replace the actual lead that connects the cd player to the socket, then that cable is a flexible type cable, and again an armoured cable is not a suitable alternative for the application. If it this the cd player lead you are looking to replace, then we we suggest consulting with manufacturer for a suitable alternative cable lead, specially designed for this purpose, or perhaps a specialist Hi-Fi magazine
Answered by: Nikki - Prysmian
Date published: 2021-03-15

What gland pack do I need

Asked by: Spe1
Any of the 20S type glands such as code 25996 will fit this cable as it's only 1mm thicker than the 2.5mm equivalent SWA.
Answered by: GBElectricalLincoln
Date published: 2021-03-23

Power to summer house

Looking to run fan heater and small light, which cable do I need. 2.5mm or 4mm?
Asked by: Greggf
Depends on how much power you want to run. In general 4mm can carry up to 32A, but it really depends on how it's installed and how long the run is, certainly no longer than 35 meters. If your heater has a 13A plug then you could go with 2.5mm which can easily cope with 13A and be fed from a 16 or 20A breaker, again depending on how it's installed.
Answered by: GBElectricalLincoln
Date published: 2022-05-16
  • y_2022, m_11, d_27, h_21CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_13
  • loc_en_GB, sid_67843, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 8ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: BV SEO Content for this product did not include verbose reviews.;
Specification
Brand Prysmian
Cable Code 6943X
Cable End Type Bare
Cable Length 25 m
Cable Product Type Armoured
Cable Profile Round
Cable Voltage Rating 600/1000 V
Coil or Drum Coil
Conductor Area 4 mm²
External Diameter 14.4 mm
Indoor/Outdoor Usage Indoor & Outdoor
Manufacturer Guarantee 1 Year Guarantee
Maximum Operating Temperature 90 °C
Minimum Operating Temperature -15 °C
Model No 20148709
No. of Cable Cores 3-Core
No. of Strands Per Core 7 Strands Per Core
Pack Size 1
Parent Colour Black
Pieces in Pack/Case 1
Product Type PVC Armoured Cable
Sheath Colour Black