Prysmian 6242Y Grey 4mm² Twin & Earth Cable 25m Coil (25819)

£ 34.28INC VAT

Add to basket for...

Prysmian 6242Y Grey 4mm² Twin & Earth Cable 25m Coil (25819)

BASEC approved. Rigid. PVC sheath. Brown and blue PVC insulation.

  • Grey PVC Sheathed Cable
  • Brown & Blue Cores with Bare Earth
  • 7 Strands Per Core

More Info

View all: Prysmian Cable

£34.28INC VAT

Add to basket for...

Prysmian 6242Y Grey 4mm² Twin & Earth Cable 25m Coil is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 8.
  • y_2021, m_4, d_15, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.14
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_8
  • loc_en_GB, sid_25819, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 18ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Add to saved list...

Save
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good cable didn't want to buy 50 meters, but screwfix sells this in 25 meter lengths, great. couldn't get that length anywhere as cheep.
Date published: 2021-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent A good product and fast service, got me out of a pinch
Date published: 2020-10-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product and price Good cable at a reasonable price, would be 5 star if it was on a reel.
Date published: 2019-12-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good cable Good quality cable, did the job perfectly. Easy to use and terminate.
Date published: 2019-02-17
  • y_2021, m_4, d_15, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.14
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_8
  • loc_en_GB, sid_25819, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 97ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Can i buy this by the meter?

Asked by: Bartholomew69
Hi, I'm afraid we can only offer the lengths that are determined and then sold by Screwfix themselves.
Answered by: Nikki - Prysmian
Date published: 2021-03-20

Is this multicore or solid?

Image shows solid core, yet description states 7 cores?
Asked by: Nuvorigo1
Thank you for contacting Prysmian Group UK Technical Support. Thank you for your concern over the images we will pass this on to our marketing department. We recommend that you download the datasheet from our website for further information and read the label affixed to the product which should clearly identify the construction. However, just to help you. 1.5mm² and 2.5mm² conductors are solid. 4.0mm², 6.0mm², 10mm² and 16mm² are all stranded. (All as easily identified by the construction standard BS 6004) Please contact a qualified electrician if you have concerns over the correct selection of cables. Thank you Kind regards Technical Support
Answered by: Nikki - Prysmian
Date published: 2021-01-16

Is this cable heat resistant and suitable to connect a double oven to the junction box as the manufacturer recommends 4mm cable

Asked by: Pembsblue
Please be advised that Prysmian has been unaware of a technical issue in accessing enquiries logged through Screwfix. We trust that your question has been resolved in the meantime and would like to assure you that future enquiries will be visible to us and responded to accordingly.
Answered by: Nikki - Prysmian
Date published: 2021-01-09

What size is the earth i.e. 2.5mm has 1.5mm earth

Asked by: Madenengland
Please be advised that Prysmian has been unaware of a technical issue in accessing enquiries logged through Screwfix. We trust that your question has been resolved in the meantime and would like to assure you that future enquiries will be visible to us and responded to accordingly.
Answered by: Nikki - Prysmian
Date published: 2021-01-17

Which of Screwfix's flat cable clips do I need for this cable?

Asked by: JANDJ
You have addressed your question to Prysmian Cables and Systems. We are not responsible for the cable clips held by Screwfix and so unfortunately can not make a recommendation. The dimension of our cable is 6.1 x 11.4 mm. You should be able to choose an appropriate clip yourself. Regards.
Answered by: Nikki - Prysmian
Date published: 2020-07-14
  • y_2021, m_4, d_15, h_17CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.14
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_5
  • loc_en_GB, sid_25819, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 99ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: BV SEO Content for this product did not include verbose reviews.;
Specification
Brand Prysmian
Cable Code 6242Y
Cable End Type Bare
Cable Length 25 m
Cable Product Type Twin & Earth
Cable Profile Flat
Cable Voltage Rating 300/500 V
Coil or Drum Coil
Colour Grey
Conductor Area 4 mm²
External Diameter 11.4 mm
Indoor/Outdoor Usage Indoor
Manufacturer Guarantee 1 Year Guarantee
Maximum Operating Temperature 70 °C
Minimum Operating Temperature -15 °C
Model No 20147222
No. of Cable Cores 2-Core
No. of Strands Per Core 7 Strands Per Core
Pack Size 1
Parent Colour Grey
Pieces in Pack/Case 1
Product Type PVC Flat Wiring Cable
Sheath Colour Grey