Prysmian 6242Y Grey 10mm² Twin & Earth Cable 10m Coil (69495)

£ 44.00INC VAT

Add to basket for...

Prysmian 6242Y Grey 10mm² Twin & Earth Cable 10m Coil (69495)

Grey sheath. Blue and brown core.

  • Grey PVC Sheathed Cable
  • Brown & Blue Cores with Bare Earth
  • 7 Strands Per Core
  • Easy-Strip Sheath
  • Manufactured in the UK

More Info

View all: Prysmian Cable

£44.00INC VAT

Add to basket for...

Add to saved list...

Save
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 10mm Cable Needed a short length of cable for a 10.5kw bathroom shower relocation and Screwfix came up trumps with a 10 metre pack. Saved a fortune on not having to buy a complete reel.
Date published: 2021-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No Nonsense T&E Shower Cable It's great that Screwfix sells this in 10 meters lengths, instead of a whole reel, just perfect for my Shower upgrade.
Date published: 2021-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from All good Really strong,workes with cooker 450w 36amp.Was going to get smaller width but would have been just able to reach max on the machine so got thicker to be safe.
Date published: 2021-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good price Convenient lengths available from stock and a good price. Job done!
Date published: 2020-12-23
  • y_2021, m_9, d_22, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_22
  • loc_en_GB, sid_69495, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 15ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

I need a Hob cable H05BB-f

Hello, I am looking for a Hob cable H05BB-f, but unable to fin this type of cable 6mm/10mm. Can you advise which other cable would be suitable. The installation book advises withstands a temp of 70c or higher. Thanks.
Asked by: subby9
We do not manufacture H05BB-F and the twin flat and earth product is not the same cable type. We would recommend that you contact a suitably qualified electrician who will be able to source a suitable cable product for your hob.
Answered by: Nikki - Prysmian
Date published: 2021-03-29

Cooker cable lengthened? I have a double oven which I've moved to the other side of my kitchen 10m away from the cooker switch can I just run new cable under my plinths clipped to the back walls using the 60amp junction box from old 10mm wire connected to

Asked by: pbones
Thank you for your question. We are not in a position to provide advice in interpreting the Wiring Regulations. We would advise you to consult with a suitably qualified electrician, who will be able to advise any special precautions that may need to be considered in extending your circuit. We would expect any isolation switch to normally be in the direct vicinity of the oven.
Answered by: Nikki - Prysmian
Date published: 2021-01-23

What size sleeving do I need for the earth? Thanks.

Asked by: JC71
Hi We do not manufacture sleeving, so cannot advise which specific sleeving to use. However, we would comment that the 10mm² twin and earth has a 4mm² CPC, which has a diameter of 2.6mm. Kind regards, Prysmian Technical
Answered by: Nikki - Prysmian
Date published: 2020-11-11

cooker installation

have cooker 13.5 kw to be installed. which cable do i need? the lengh from the cooker to fuse board is 9m , the cable would go in the wall and under the floor. how many amps do we need? what would be the size of the breaker? thanks
Asked by: annarepair
You need to confirm this with a qualified person as we are not responsible for designing your circuit. However the full load for 13.5kW is 59 amps. Applying diversity this is 10A + 0.33x49A(balance) + 5A (socket) = 31 amps. So the minimum breaker is 32 amps. You installation method is not shown in the regs but I would say the minimum size is 10mm². You are correct that twin flat is the type of cable used for these application. Volt drop is not an issue here. Regards
Answered by: Nikki - Prysmian
Date published: 2020-11-11

The 10mm twin & earth cables have different amp rates some are 42amp. other 63amp??? Which one is rite

How can the same cable have such a different AMP carrying capacity ?
Asked by: Barl
The current rating depends on the installation method. There is a table in the wiring regulations (Table 4D5) that gives ratings for various installation methods. 10sqmm 6242Y shows *enclosed in conduit in an insulated wall* 44Amps. *Clipped direct* 64Amps. both are based on 30deg.c ambient temperature & both are correct. Regards Peter Fox Prysmian Cables
Answered by: Nikki - Prysmian
Date published: 2021-05-09
  • y_2021, m_9, d_22, h_20CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_6
  • loc_en_GB, sid_69495, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 10ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: BV SEO Content for this product did not include verbose reviews.;
Specification
Brand Prysmian
Cable Code 6242Y
Cable End Type Bare
Cable Length 10 m
Cable Product Type Twin & Earth
Cable Profile Flat
Cable Voltage Rating 300/500 V
Coil or Drum Coil
Conductor Area 10 mm²
External Diameter 16.8 mm
Indoor/Outdoor Usage Indoor
Manufacturer Guarantee 1 Year Guarantee
Maximum Operating Temperature 70 °C
Minimum Operating Temperature -15 °C
Model No 20147039
No. of Cable Cores 2-Core
No. of Strands Per Core 7 Strands Per Core
Pack Size 1
Parent Colour Grey
Pieces in Pack/Case 1
Product Type PVC Flat Wiring Cable
Sheath Colour Grey