Poly Stop Cock 25mm x 15mm (86048)

£ 8.90INC VAT

Add to basket for...

Poly Stop Cock 25mm x 15mm (86048)

For use on 25mm MDPE. Certificate number 0507060.

More Info

View all: Essentials Garden Taps

Bulk Save Save up to 10%
Bulk savings
QTY Price per item Saving
1 - 3 £8.90 -
4 - 5 £8.44 Save 5%
6 + £7.99 Save 10%
£8.90INC VAT

Add to basket for...

Add to saved list...

Save
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great stop tap Had a few of these. We'll priced, easy to fit and reliable.
Date published: 2021-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The stopcock! Used this to replace the original which had been leaking for as long as I can remember. Fitted easily and cleanly onto the blue MDPE pipe. First attempt it tightened and sealed with no leaks.
Date published: 2020-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It fits. Good value easy to fit straight to 25mm poly/ mdpe pipe and doesn't leak. Just have a big spanner and grips to tighten it.
Date published: 2020-07-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not the best but OK. I'm not a big fan of Screwfix's plumbing products. I got one of these from Screwfix and also a more specialist plumbing centre and for roughly the same price you could tell a difference in quality.
Date published: 2020-01-30
  • y_2022, m_8, d_10, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_16
  • loc_en_GB, sid_86048, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 9ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Replacement Olive

Do you sell olives, for this size stop tap, if I want to remount at a later date.
Asked by: Mrjenko
Hello Mrjenko, We sell 15mm olives (at the time of writing, Product Codes 1374G, 69557 and 33815), but unfortunately we don't stock 25mm olives. Thank you for using Screwfix Q&A.
Answered by: JTremain
Date published: 2022-07-29

what size spanner do you need on the mdpe assuming larger than 25mm

Asked by: dave69691234343
Hello dave69691234343, It is advisable to use an adjustable wrench. Thank you for using Q&A
Answered by: SWake
Date published: 2022-07-17

Can I fit 15mm plastic pipe directly into this stopcock or does it have to be copper??

Asked by: Simbsy
Hello Simbsy, This is intended to be connected to MDPE piping. Thank you for using Q&A
Answered by: SWake
Date published: 2022-07-30

Olives & insert

Hi does come with olives? Does the mdpe need an insert?
Asked by: YesGary
Hello YesGary, This is supplied with copper olives. Thank you for using Screwfix Q&A. A.K.C.
Answered by: AliScrewfix1
Date published: 2021-10-04

Is this product WRAS approved?

Asked by: aawasl
Hello aawasi, I can confirm that this item is WRAS approved. Approval 1709517, Valid from Sep 17 - Sep 2020. Thank you for using Screwfix Q&A. A.K.C.
Answered by: AliScrewfix1
Date published: 2022-01-03
  • y_2022, m_8, d_10, h_20CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_19
  • loc_en_GB, sid_86048, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 9ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: BV SEO Content for this product did not include verbose reviews.;
Specification
A Size 25 mm
Brand Essentials
B Size 15 mm
Manufacturer Guarantee 1 Year Guarantee
Pack Size 1
Pieces in Pack/Case 1
Product Diameter 25 mm
Product Type Poly Stop Cock