Pipelife Qual-Oil Pipe 10mm x 50m (97048)

£ 39.99INC VAT

Add to basket for...

Pipelife Qual-Oil Pipe 10mm x 50m (97048)

Thermoplastic oil line approved for carrying domestic heating oil underground, from tank to boiler.

  • Fully Thermoplastic Pipe - No Corrosion from Soil
  • Long Length Coil Eliminates Underground Joints
  • For Use with Brass Compression Fittings

More Info

View all: Pipelife Oil Tanks

Bulk Save Save up to 10%
Bulk savings
QTY Price per item Saving
1 - 2 £39.99 -
3 - 4 £37.99 Save 5%
5 + £35.99 Save 10%
£39.99INC VAT

Add to basket for...

Pipelife Qual-Oil Pipe 10mm x 50m is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 9.
  • y_2021, m_5, d_6, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.15
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_9
  • loc_en_GB, sid_97048, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 11ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Add to saved list...

Save
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good value for money No issues with this, does what it says in the tin! Cheaper than copper and works fine, would recommend.
Date published: 2020-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Oil pipe Excellent service. Quick order process. Great prices
Date published: 2019-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product Great value for money, cheaper than copper pipe and does the same job with compression fittings.
Date published: 2018-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Underground oil line pipe Great oil line at a great price. Saves having to buy the more expensive copper type.
Date published: 2017-08-20
  • y_2021, m_5, d_6, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.15
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_9
  • loc_en_GB, sid_97048, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 97ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

max run

I assume the flow through the 10mm pipe is tested at 50m? will it flow enough over this length for a 24kw boiler consumption?
Asked by: dovski

Is this pipe uv resistant as I want to run it along an outside wall

Asked by: Willl3333

Best to bury in conduit or sand?

Asked by: Joiner332
Definitely best to bury in conduit but importantly allow for 1% expansion at least in pipe length in service. If you want send me your email address I will send you info on Qual-Oil. paul.warren@pipelife.com
Answered by: Anonymous
Date published: 2021-02-09

Qual-Oil Pipe 10mm

Presumably ok for short runs above ground through conduit? Also what about contact with concrete?
Asked by: Wurly
No, Qual-Oil pipe is approved for below ground use only, even with conduit. Concrete will have no adverse direct effect on Qual-Oil pipe, but better to bury in conduit to allow for expansion / contraction, and importantly allow for 1% expansion / contraction on length, using expansion loops if necessary“.
Answered by: Anonymous
Date published: 2018-04-06

it states that this pipe should only be used underground , but as the tank and fire valve are above ground do I need to add a length of copper pipe to it? Which defeats the purpose of running 1 complete length end to end without couplings!!!

Asked by: stressedengineer
Hi Stressedengineer, Thank you for your query. You are correct. Qual-Oil pipe is only for use below ground. This is due too fire regulation. I understand that this is a slight contradiction as most Oil tanks are manufactured in plastic. If it is our green oil line I would suggest you use a correct size brass compression connector with a copper insert for the green oil line and use a small cutting of copper pipe to connect to your oil tank and fire valve. I hope this answers your query. If you require further information, please don't hesitate to contact me. Regards, Michael Geary,
Answered by: Anonymous
Date published: 2020-10-11
  • y_2021, m_5, d_6, h_17CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.15
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_5
  • loc_en_GB, sid_97048, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 96ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: BV SEO Content for this product did not include verbose reviews.;
Specification
Brand Pipelife
Manufacturer Guarantee 25 Year Manufacturer's Guarantee (T&Cs Apply)
Model Name Qual-Oil
Pack Size 1
Pieces in Pack/Case 1
Product Diameter 10 mm
Product Length 50 m
Product Type Pipe