Save Time, Please use Click & Collect

Outside Tap Kit 15mm x ½" (33139)

£ 18.68INC VAT

Add to basket for...

Not available for delivery

Outside Tap Kit 15mm x ½" (33139)

Brass, self-cutting outside tap suitable for use with water. Simple DIY installation without the need for external pipework.

  • Brass

More Info

View all: Unbranded Garden Taps

Bulk Save Save up to 5%
Bulk savings
QTY Price per item Saving
1 - 4 £18.68 -
5 + £17.74 Save 5%
£18.68INC VAT

Add to basket for...

Not available for delivery
Outside Tap Kit 15mm x ½" is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 214.
  • y_2020, m_8, d_13, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_214
  • loc_en_GB, sid_33139, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 18ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Add to saved list...

Save
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good and easy to install Very good and easy to install. Screwfix always easy to buy from even during lockdown.
Date published: 2020-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy Fit Tap Kit Good well made outside tap kit. Great price. Trouble free fitting. Recommended.
Date published: 2020-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tapsolutely Fantapstic The kit came with everything I needed to be able to fit quickly and easily. I had a spare water outlet (for a dishwasher I'm never going to buy) so fitted it to that. You can however use the self cutting attachment if you don't have the spare outlet. So easy to fit and the tap works perfectly without any leaks.
Date published: 2020-06-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Got tapped up You will need a 16 an d5 mm masonry drills to fit this set. I would also but a 18 to 25mm jubilee clip as the one in the kit is the one thing that let's it down. Had to spend time reworking the provided clip to make sure it didn't rip itself apart when tightened.... Twice. With the use of a bench vice, so get a spare.
Date published: 2020-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Very useful and does the job that it is meant to! Managed to receive this The same day i ordered it and was all in a well held box, with everything required in it!
Date published: 2020-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outside tap kit Very good value, fitting instructions very good easy to fit.
Date published: 2020-06-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I got cross(ed) I am a just a home DIYer and on the face of it this looked pretty simple to install. I followed the instructions and everything seemed to go well. When I turned the pressure up a little on the stopcock it started leaking and the seal was broken. To cut the story short, I had to call in my friendly plumber and he said that the bolt that tightened the clamp to the pipe had cross threaded, and as such could not be done up to the max. I don't know, this could have been me as it was a tight space I was installing it in or there was an issue with the kit. I put it down to experience, just be careful when tightening the bolt in case the same happens to you. As it was I had to only be able to use the tap as the plumber put a more permanent connection in place. Would I buy again, probably but be a bit more careful in doing the bolt up. I am sure that it would have worked fine if the bolt was not cross-threaded. I'll personally stick to making the cuppas going former and let someone else do a better job! :)
Date published: 2020-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy garden tap fitting Not being a plumber and not overly confident cutting into pipework this looked like a simple alternative, it made the job so simple.
Date published: 2020-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant Great Product and fab value for money... BRILLIANT
Date published: 2020-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just the job Struggling for years connecting the hose to my kitchen mixer taps with out water getting everywhere. So simple to do if you have easy access to cold water pipe
Date published: 2020-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outdoor Tap Simple easy to install just what we needed.. I did not use the tap cutter connection as I already had valve that the hose could connect to direct .
Date published: 2020-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product for cheap price Really good and easy to install. Good materials. Will deffo get again when need to.
Date published: 2020-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Top Tap Great piece of kit, easy instructions to follow making assembly / installation quick and easy and once done it's there to use for whole family.
Date published: 2020-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outside tap kit Really good value. Easy to install. Even for an amateur diyer as long as you check for cables and pipes before you drill the hole
Date published: 2020-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great bit of kit This tap is a great bit of kit I have used a couple of these installation is quite simple and just easy to use very satisfied with it. Just need to include the drill bit as part of the set would be a benefit
Date published: 2020-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Value for money I’ve fitted about 15 of these now and never had a problem with them. Very easy to fit and comes with everything you need. I will be continually using these
Date published: 2020-06-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Diy’er Excellent product, very easy to use. Only fault was the lack of strength in the hose clip.
Date published: 2020-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So easy to install I considered buying all the parts to put a tap outside until I came across this kit. What a find! First of all it is cheaper that buying all the items separately, second it was easy and quick to install - about 30 minutes - third it is very good quality with very clear instructions and lastly it works perfectly. It’s a classic “no brainer”!
Date published: 2020-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product Purchased this item today and it was fitted within the hour, by my husband. Easy to fit, brilliant instructions, competitive price. Staff at Screwfix are offering a fantastic service and safety though this difficult time. Better than other DIY Stores. Would highly recommend Screwfix staff and products for all your DIY needs
Date published: 2020-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy! So simple to install, had a slight issue with the hose clip falling apart, was most likely my fault for over tightening. Really good product with easy instructions.
Date published: 2020-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So easy Installed and working in half hour really easy to do and no leaking pressure fine solid tap.
Date published: 2020-05-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Simple Install Fitted several of these for friend's / neighbors Size 18 sds drill bit saves getting the hose stuck threading through the wall cavity.
Date published: 2020-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy Outside Tap We already had a similar tap but the external wall fitting was not good, Changed over all except the cutting tap and so far very pleased with product., so cannot give full rating on reliability yet.
Date published: 2020-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from All you need in one box! I almost bought an isolating valve to shut off the outside tap for winter to prevent freezing, it was part of the kit! Not a lot off skill required to do this installation compared to buying all the seperate parts such as pipes, valves, fittings etc.
Date published: 2020-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fitted same afternoon I was able to fit the tap a few hours after I collected it. The most difficult job is drilling the wall and threading through the hose. The clamp that cut the cold water pipe worked well and everything fitted together without leaks so very pleased. The flow is good enough for watering the garden which was my aim.
Date published: 2020-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Great product I would only say its easy to cross thread the self fixing kit to pipe if not careful. How ever its very good does the job and is easy to fit
Date published: 2020-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Product Easy to fit with the right masonry drill etc - clear instructions provided. I found it easier to feed the hose through the wall if I first pushed a length of round wood inside the hose. This stopped it curving inside the cavity, which was preventing it from coming out the other side. Too early to say about reliability, but all okay so far.
Date published: 2020-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from easy pllumbing for outside use could not be easier up and working in minutes very little to go wrong
Date published: 2020-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good value Good value and easy to fit highly recommend, having to do the review in at least 50 letters it’s only a outside tap kit
Date published: 2020-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from External Tap Bought this for my daughter. I found It to be really easy to install with clear instructions on the box. Great value for money.
Date published: 2020-05-13
  • y_2020, m_8, d_13, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_214
  • loc_en_GB, sid_33139, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 148ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

How much room do I need inside between the copper pipe and the inside wall?i only have about an inch Could I still use this kit ?

Asked by: paulo1
Hello paulo1, There is not a specified amount of space required however I think that the gap you have would be too restricted to be able to install this successfully. Thank you for using Q&A SW
Answered by: SWake
Date published: 2020-08-05

Size of pipe

Any chance i can get a longer pipe as i need more length of a pipe?
Asked by: Atii
Hello Atii, We do not offer this item with a longer length of pipe I am afraid. Thank you for using Q&A SW
Answered by: SWake
Date published: 2020-07-16

Rubber washer size

What size is the black rubber washer connecting the tap onto the mount. Bought this tap recently and washer has broken so tap now leaking. Thanks
Asked by: Gj123

Can this be fitted to a plastic pipe supply rather than copper?

Asked by: DavidP7
Hello, Unfortunately this cannot be used/fitted to a plastic pipe. Thanks for using Q&A. [DG]
Answered by: DGIFF
Date published: 2020-07-14

Trouble connecting hose

I installed this tap & bought a standard hose. I can get the connector to push on to the tap. Is there something I'm doing wrong?
Asked by: Lisa1978
Hello Lisa1978, This product is designed so that you just push the hose on to the tap, you do not need a connector fitting. Thank you for using Q&A SW
Answered by: SWake
Date published: 2020-07-13

Where can I get a replacement washer. As it's leaking outside

Asked by: Siggins
Hello Siggins, A plumbers merchants should be able to supply the correct sized washer. Thank you for using Q&A SW
Answered by: SWake
Date published: 2020-07-08

Tap/ valve

The tap to switch on and off the supply at the fixed end. Is it a double check valve inside to stop backflow and contamination or do I need to fit one seperate
Asked by: Jim131082
Hello Jim131082, This does have a double check valve. Thank you for using Q&A (CW)
Answered by: Cwalm
Date published: 2020-07-08

Should the crimped connection at the tap end turn?

I found a very slow leak where the flexible pipe is crimped onto the bracket that attaches to the outside wall. Should this be able to turn freely like it does or is that a fault?
Asked by: PaulDib
Hello PaulDib, This product shouldn't leak from that point so it sounds as though the crimp is not tight enough. Thank you for using Q&A (CW)
Answered by: Cwalm
Date published: 2020-07-07

I don’t want to use the hose and have purchased the kit and also 15mm hose union back plate. So what other connectors do I need as I’m going to run this from my bathroom pipes out. I haven’t a clue what to buy and wanted the best flow rate.

Asked by: Annie01
The piercing part of this kit is easy to fit however not the best flow rate available due to the small hole size. Works good tho and easy to do with water supply on, worth trying. Ideally if you want max flow you need to “T” into your existing cold water pipe (turn water off) with the relevant fixing, you’ve not stated what type of water pipes you have. Probably 15mm copper. If so will need to add a 15mm compression “T” into water system, then run a flexible, copper or plastic pipe to the 15mm compression end of your new hosepipe base plate. Hope this helps.
Answered by: AndyRepairs
Date published: 2020-07-01

Does this comply with water regs?

Does the jubilee clip comply with water regs? Ie classed as a appropriate fitting (as would be located inside the house under mains pressure) + tap doesn't appear to be a double valve type, please confirm
Asked by: Roxy2

Can you fit this to plastic pipes ?

Asked by: Liam84

Can use the outside tap kit to plastic pipes or just copper ones. Thank you.

I would like to ask if I can use the outside tap kit but my main water pipe is plastic can I still use this thank you.
Asked by: Liam84

Can this be fitted to the main feed in to the property

I have a main feedpipe in to the house with a stop tap. Can this be fitted just after the stop tap or would the pressure be too much for the juberlee clip to hold
Asked by: Paulojow

Hot water

Can u you this for hot water
Asked by: Elliowog

Where does the piece of copper pipe that you have tapped go ?

Some of your customers complained of poor water flow. I’m wondering if this could be caused by that piece of copper where you have drilled the hole sitting just above the outlet valve.
Asked by: Paulo54

With the external brass top removed, and the internal (white handle) tap fully open, I'm barely getting a trickle through the hose. Any suggestion what the reason could be? Does the small brass screw below the white handle also control the flow?

Asked by: Cl90
You may have a kink in the hose from pushing it through the hole drilled through the wall. It can easily catch on wall insulation in the cavity or the cavity itself. Remove hose and check for a kink and try again.
Answered by: Handyman36
Date published: 2020-06-03

what is the internal diameter of the hose please?

Asked by: seagull456
Hello seagull456, The internal Diameter of the hose is approximately 11mm. Thank you for using Q&A (CW)
Answered by: Cwalm
Date published: 2020-03-19

Connection to push fit plastic pipe

I need to connect to a 15mm plastic pipe. Will the self cutting tap / clamp work on this kind of pipe. Or can the connector that takes the green flexi pipe be taken off the self cutting clamp and fitted to a standard tee piece. Thanks
Asked by: Camcad
Hello Camcad, Unfortunately this product is unsuitable for use with plastic pipe work and only works with copper pipe. Thank you for using Q&A (CW)
Answered by: Cwalm
Date published: 2020-03-17

whta hose fitting do i need for this?

i have a hozelock hose and im un-sure as to what tap fitting is needed as its not a standard screw fitting please?
Asked by: Hev1990
Hello Hev1990, This product is designed so that you just push the hose on to the tap, you do not need a hozelock fitting. Thank you for using Q&A (CW)
Answered by: Cwalm
Date published: 2019-12-23

Alternative

Is there an alternative for connecting to Plastic pipe ?
Asked by: pumphy
Hello, We do not sell any alternatives for connecting to plastic pipe, Thank you for using Q&A KD
Answered by: Kdavis10
Date published: 2019-10-21

Why is the water coming through indoor tap discoloured?

I recently fitted this product and it was relatively straight forward. The water indoors from the tap is now discoloured until it runs and clears, is this normal?
Asked by: Jayblez
Hi Jayblez, We are not aware of this issue as the should be no residue in the components of this kit which could run back into the supply to your indoor tap. Also, the double check valve in the outdoor tap prevents the possibility of back siphoning of dirty water through the garden hose. Have you checked if your local water supplier has been working on the supply in your area, as this sometimes causes this issue. Thanks for using Screwfix Q&A. JT
Answered by: JTremain
Date published: 2019-11-09

Is it suitable for pressure washers

Strange question but toolstation offer one but notes that it is not suitable for use with pressure washers
Asked by: Yippie
This shouldn't be used in the uk without a 1 way valve and no its no good for a pressure washer. As the flow rate is low. It only makes a small hole in the pipe. The pressure washer will be running dry for a second then work then run dry then work.
Answered by: Xivicboi
Date published: 2020-06-07

Can I use this to replace an existing kit?

I have a similar kit fitted which needs replacing. Rhe new kit isays that the part that cuts into the pipe cannot be removed. Is there some reason why I can’t remove it and replace in the same position
Asked by: Nmk1
Hello, We could not guarantee this would reseal if you were to replace the self cutting valve. Thank you for using Q&A KD
Answered by: Kdavis10
Date published: 2019-09-10

Is the kite suitable for hot water

We wash our dog outside especially in the winter when we need warm water.
Asked by: Dinsey

on item 33139 double check valve

Please can you advise me why the tap turns on then automatically turn its self off, I guess because of the above valve, but can you explain why it does this as it seems point less Many Thanks Barry
Asked by: CHTL
Hello there, It sounds like you have a faulty product and require a replacement kit, you can take this back to your local store or call our contact center 03330 112 112. Thanks for using Screwfix Q&A.
Answered by: HTrowbridge1
Date published: 2019-08-17

Is there a reason the brass elbow is leaking?

I have attached everything and had no problems. The only issue is when I turn the water on there is a leak from the brass elbow that is connected to the tap connected to the self cutting tap.
Asked by: Jodie2204
Did you make sure the rubber washer was seated properly before you screwed the elbow on?
Answered by: Vitrocmaxx
Date published: 2019-10-03

Can you use this kit on plastic pipe work?

Asked by: Danny321
Hi Danny321, Unfortunately this product is unsuitable for use with plastic pipe work and only works with copper pipe. Thank you for using Q&A. [DG].
Answered by: DGIFF
Date published: 2019-10-21

What is the thread on the self cutting isolator?

I would like to connect the 'hose to isolator elbow' (which looks like it screws off the isoaltor), to connect to a washing machine outlet, via an adapter if required. I don't intend to use the self cutting isolator part.
Asked by: GM37
Hello there, It's the same thread as a washing machine tap so it will fit. Thanks for using Screwfix Q&A.
Answered by: BEdwards
Date published: 2019-07-20

What do I need to drill with the 16 mm drill please

Asked by: Tupsshiv123
It's an outside tap with a 15mm hose so assuming you want to put it outside you will somehow need to make a hole in your wall. A drill is a good option for doing this.
Answered by: Screwtooloose
Date published: 2020-06-28

does this have a check valve installed?

Asked by: durtyweakend
The self cutting tap contains a double check valve. The packaging has two bullet points on the front - 'Easy DIY installation' (which it is) and 'Integral double check valve'. Not sure how Product Support missed that.
Answered by: Vitrocmaxx
Date published: 2019-09-18
  • y_2020, m_8, d_13, h_15CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_105
  • loc_en_GB, sid_33139, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 140ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: BV SEO Content for this product did not include verbose reviews.;
Specification
A Size 15 mm
Bar Pressure 1-5.5 bar
B Size ½ "
Construction Material (Plumbing) Brass
Manufacturer Guarantee 1 Year Guarantee
Pack Size 1
Pieces in Pack/Case 1
Product Diameter 15 mm
Product Type Outside Tap Kit

Product contents

Outside tap, self-cutting tap, brass boy, plastic cap, zinc clamp, 1.5m hose, brass connector, hose connector, union nut, flanged insert, washer, screws, plugs and hose clip.