As an essential retailer, our stores remain open across the UK

No Nonsense Trade Floor Paint Grey 2.5Ltr (74591)

£ 17.99INC VAT

Add to basket for...

No Nonsense Trade Floor Paint Grey 2.5Ltr (74591)

For indoor or exterior use on properly prepared tiles, brickwork, wood, concrete, cement and stone surfaces. Not for use on vinyl, thermoplastic or rubber substrates.

More Info

View all: No Nonsense Floor Paints

£17.99INC VAT (£7.20/Ltr)

Add to basket for...

No Nonsense Trade Floor Paint Grey 2.5Ltr is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 230.
  • y_2021, m_2, d_25, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.14
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_230
  • loc_en_GB, sid_74591, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 18ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Add to saved list...

Save
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good garage floor paint I was looking for a basic paint for our garage floor and was really surprised with the coverage this paint offeres and how well it covered the concrete floor. After two coats it filled in all them little holes and the floor looks really good. Would say good value for money.
Date published: 2021-02-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Value Good Value and quality. Does just what it says on the tin. W00ps
Date published: 2021-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Not just the best floor paint but one of the best paints I have ever used. Thick so it doesn’t run and really easy to apply. Colours amazing and a small bit goes a long way. 10/10
Date published: 2021-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value, works well. Bought this to paint my garage floor. Cleaned and sealed the floor with concrete sealer. It does take time to cure fully, I used a floor standing fan to circulate the air and it was hard enough to walk on after curing overnight. Much cheaper than all the other floor paints I found and works fine for me.
Date published: 2021-01-19
  • y_2021, m_2, d_25, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.14
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_230
  • loc_en_GB, sid_74591, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 28ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

How long does it take to be walk on dry? Thanks

Asked by: dottydiy1
Hello dottydiy1, It will be touch dry after 24 hours however will require 7 days before being fully cured to the point where heavier, static objects can be left on the floor. The product can sustain 'light foot traffic' after 24 hours however at no point should a person be static on the product until the 7 days have passed. Thank you for using Q&A
Answered by: SWake
Date published: 2021-02-23

Do i need to prime my stairs before application?

Thanks
Asked by: dottydiy1
Hello dottydiy1, This product does not require priming. For new applications you will need 1 thin coat and 2 full coats or for covering existing floor paint you will just need 2 full coats. You will need to leave 16 hours between coats. Thank you for using Q&A
Answered by: SWake
Date published: 2021-02-23

Suitable for internal use on primed steel?

Is this paint suitable for internal use on primed steel? If is not subject to moisture or abrasion.
Asked by: Shinesomelight
Hello Shinesomelight, No, we would not recommend using this on steel. Thank you for using Q&A
Answered by: SWake
Date published: 2021-02-16

What is the coverage per 2.5 L tin?

Asked by: rayo
Hello rayo, I am advised that this product will cover approximately 11 metres squared per litre and so this 2.5 litre tin should cover approximately 27.5 metres squared. Thank you for using Screwfix Q&A.
Answered by: JTremain
Date published: 2021-02-08

Can this be painted on internal wooden white doors?

Asked by: hayeshaun
Hello, Thank you for your enquiry. The supplier has advised: Our advice is to use the No Nonsense Trade Floor Paint for its intended purpose. The product is formulated specifically for floors, so it is difficult to be precise in this particular instance as to whether the customer would experience any difficulties or not by applying it on internal doors. There are products available specifically for internal surfaces such as doors. Hope that helps. Thank you for using Q&A
Answered by: Screwfix778
Date published: 2021-01-14
  • y_2021, m_2, d_25, h_17CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.14
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_117
  • loc_en_GB, sid_74591, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 24ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: BV SEO Content for this product did not include verbose reviews.;
Specification
Brand No Nonsense
Coating & Finishing Type Satin
Colour Grey
Coverage Per Litre 11 m²/Ltr
Label Info 1: Signal Word Warning
Label Info 2: Hazard Statements H226 - Flammable liquid and vapourH304 May be fatal if swallowed and enters airways.H312 Harmful in contact with skinH317 May cause an allergic skin reaction.H318 Causes serious eye damage.H336 May cause drowsiness or dizziness.H351 Suspected of causing cancer.H361fd (Fertility and Unborn child) Suspected of damaging fertility. Suspected of damaging the unborn child.
Label Info 3: Precautionary Statements P102 Keep out of reach of children.P101 If medical advice is needed, have product container or label at hand.P280 Wear protective gloves/protective clothing/eye protection/face protection.P210 Keep away from heat, hot surfaces, sparks, open flames and other ignition sources. No smoking.P303 + P361 + P353 IF ON SKIN (or hair): Take off immediately all contaminated clothing. Rinse skin with water/shower.P403 Store in a well-ventilated place.P235 Keep cool.P501 Dispose of contents/container to …
Label Info 5: Hazardous Chemical Content Contains 2-butanone oxime
Liquid Base Solvent-Based
Manufacturer Guarantee 1 Year Guarantee
Pack Size 1
Parent Colour Grey
Pieces in Pack/Case 1
Product Type Trade Floor Paint
Volume 2.5 Ltr

Hazardous - Delivery unavailable for any offshore location.

Downloads

Safety Data Sheet (COSHH)