No Nonsense Anti-Slip Quick-Drying Decking Stain Ash… (4115X)

£ 12.99INC VAT

Add to basket for...

Not available for delivery

No Nonsense Anti-Slip Quick-Drying Decking Stain Ash 2.5Ltr (4115X)

A quick and easy way to colour and protect garden decking. The wax enriched formulation provides a long lasting water-repellent coating. Hardwearing, scuff-resistant and resists fading, cracking or peeling. The formulation is water-based, dries quickly and is not harmful to plants or animals when dry. For best results, apply using decking stain applicator to ensure balanced, even and smooth coverage. Touch-dry in 1-2 hours.

  • Touch-Dry in 1-2 Hours
  • Hardwearing
  • Scuff & Fade-Resistant
  • Anti-Cracking & Peeling Formulation
  • Penetrates Wood & Enhances the Natural Finish

More Info

View all: No Nonsense Decking Paint

£12.99INC VAT (£5.20/Ltr)

Add to basket for...

Not available for delivery

Add to saved list...

Save
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No nonsense decking paint Good product for little money ,wasn't sure what to expect but I certainly wasn't disappointed
Date published: 2021-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent stuff This product is excellent. Tried the ronseal and that was awful and twice the price. This looks brilliant and it goes on really easy. Very pleased
Date published: 2021-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Bought this based off the reviews given on here. Very rare to see a product with so many good reviews but after using it on the new decking I had installed I can see why. Goes on very easily and the colour was perfect for what I wanted. Was dry to touch in 90 minutes and could have done another coat then but wasn't needed. This will be my go to product for when I next intend on treating my decking.
Date published: 2021-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent quality and value This decking stain is excellent quality and great value for money - half the price of other brands and just as good. It goes on really well and the colour is excellent but just a wee warning - this is BLACK - I am redoing a section of my decking as across a large area it is just too much, but this would be great on smaller areas or mixed in with other colours
Date published: 2021-07-23
  • y_2021, m_9, d_25, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_110
  • loc_en_GB, sid_4115X, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 15ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Can I use the Screwfix non slip decking stain on my fence ?

Asked by: ClaireK
Hello ClaireK, You could but it's not really designed for this purpose so your mileage may vary. Thank you for using Q&A
Answered by: Cwalm
Date published: 2021-08-10

Rain and decking stain?

Stain comes off easily when wet! Painted only yest.. comes off on my hands when l touched it. Why is that? Will it always do this every time it rains? Help as it’s a big part of my garden.
Asked by: Ashx
Hello Ashx, There are many variables which could cause this to happen, please contact us using the link below so we can try to assist: https://www.screwfix.com/help/contactus/ Thank you for using Q&A
Answered by: SWake
Date published: 2021-07-26

I want to stain my very old decking - it says in the instruction sheet that i will need to put a preserver on first - can you recommend one?

Asked by: Beani
Hello Beani, Any preserver should be wax-free and if it contains solvents it should be allowed to fully cure before decking stain is applied. There is not a particular preserver which we can recommend. Thank you for using Q&A
Answered by: SWake
Date published: 2021-07-22

I want to match my timber deck to a new composite decking - which is grey/black (very dark grey) -- what would you recommend, the Slate or Ash

Asked by: Beani
Hello Beani, It really depends on the exact colour of your decking and even small variations will stand out so we cannot make a recommendation. Thank you for using Q&A
Answered by: Cwalm
Date published: 2021-07-21

I have previously bought what I thought is decking stain but is in-fact paint. Is this definitely a stain? Or does it go on more like paint? TIA

Asked by: JEN12345
Hello JEN12345, Our customer reviews state that this is fairly pigmented and so will probably give a closer finish to a paint. Thank you for using Q&A
Answered by: SWake
Date published: 2021-06-13
  • y_2021, m_9, d_25, h_20CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_16
  • loc_en_GB, sid_4115X, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 14ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: BV SEO Content for this product did not include verbose reviews.;
Specification
Brand No Nonsense
Coating & Finishes Drying Time Touch-Dry in 1-2 Hours
Colour Ash
Coverage Per Litre 10 m²/Ltr
Label Info 2: Hazard Statements EUH 208 Contains. May produce an allergic reaction.
Label Info 4: Supplementary Label Info May produce an allergic reaction. The product does not require a hazard warning label in accordance with EC directives/German regulations on dangerous substances.
Label Info 5: Hazardous Chemical Content Contains 1,2-benzisothiazol-3(2H)-one, 1,2-benzisothiazolin-3-one, 2-methyl-2H-isothiazol-3-one.
Liquid Base Water-Based
Manufacturer Guarantee 1 Year Guarantee
Pack Size 1
Parent Colour Grey
Pieces in Pack/Case 1
Product Type Anti-Slip Quick-Drying Decking Stain
Volume 2.5 Ltr

Downloads

Instruction Manual

Safety Data Sheet (COSHH)