No Nonsense 4" Gloss Roller Sleeves Multipurpose 4" x … (2637V)

£ 3.99INC VAT

Add to basket for...

No Nonsense 4" Gloss Roller Sleeves Multipurpose 4" x 5 Pack (2637V)

High density foam gloss roller sleeves.

More Info

View all: No Nonsense 4" Rollers & Sets

£3.99INC VAT

Add to basket for...

Add to saved list...

Save
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Didn't believe it at first I don't generally leave reviews as I expect things to do what they are intended to do. I did check the reviews on these but as they are the only foam rollers Screwfix list and I didn't believe the reviews about them falling apart I got them. Guess what? They do fall apart. Unless you have a flat surface with no angles or edges these might work but my first one fell apart on the second side of a panel door. not impressed. Foam seems harder than I've used before so I guess they changed the formula and it makes them more brittle.
Date published: 2021-07-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Adequate Fine for the price I use them mainly for appying primer and waterproofing when tanking shower enclosures
Date published: 2021-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best rollers For value and quality you cannot get better gloss roller sleeves than these.
Date published: 2021-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good rollers. Value for mony Use lot off thease for . Painting matel oxide undercoat. paint leave nice thick layer saves from doing twice
Date published: 2021-06-17
  • y_2021, m_7, d_24, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.18
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_133
  • loc_en_GB, sid_2637V, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 28ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

why do these rollers create tiny air bubbles ?

Asked by: molotour
Hello, Thank you for your enquiry. This can be caused by several factors including the can of paint being shaken before use which will introduce air bubbles in to the paint and also pressing too hard with the roller can have the same effect. Hope that helps. Thank you for using Q&A.
Answered by: Screwfix778
Date published: 2021-06-02

Would these be suitable to use with Johnstones cupboard paint?

Asked by: maub
Hello maub, This product is suitable for use with Johnstones cupboard paint. Thank you for using Q&A
Answered by: Cwalm
Date published: 2021-03-15

Hi are the rollers suitable for Waterbased Gloss

Asked by: parks1
Hello parks1, Yes, these are suitable for waterbased gloss. Thank you for using Screwfix Q&A.
Answered by: JTremain
Date published: 2021-03-02

Can this be used with Dulux Silk paint or should I use a mohair one?

Asked by: AndyInNotts
Hello AndyInNotts, These are best suited for gloss paints, the No Nonsense 4" Emulsion Roller Sleeves Emulsion 4" x 5 Pack (2195V) would be a better option. Thank you for using Q&A
Answered by: SWake
Date published: 2020-11-23

ronseal chalky furniture paint

Hi Can I use this roller with ronseal chalky furniture paintwater baseon painted furniture please. Thank you
Asked by: DIY0750
Hello DIY0750, When using Chalky paint, or furniture paint it is better to use emulsion mini rollers as the gloss rollers will apply the paint too finely so it would likely create a patchy finish. Thank you for using Q&A
Answered by: Cwalm
Date published: 2020-09-02
  • y_2021, m_7, d_24, h_23CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.18
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_11
  • loc_en_GB, sid_2637V, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 31ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: BV SEO Content for this product did not include verbose reviews.;
Specification
Brand No Nonsense
Manufacturer Guarantee 1 Year Guarantee
Pack Size 5
Pieces in Pack/Case 5
Product Length 4 "
Product Type 4" Gloss Roller Sleeves
Roller Core Size (Imperial) ½ "
Roller Width 4 "
Suitable Paint Multipurpose