Save Time, Please use Click & Collect

MK Straight Batten Lamp Holder BC 3.3" (11499)

£ 5.25INC VAT

Add to basket for...

MK Straight Batten Lamp Holder BC 3.3" (11499)

  • Angled In-Line Terminals with Captive Screws
  • T2 Rated
  • HO Skirt

More Info

View all: MK Switches & Sockets

Bulk Save Save up to 5%
Bulk savings
QTY Price per item Saving
1 - 4 £5.25 -
5 + £4.98 Save 5%
£5.25INC VAT

Add to basket for...

MK Straight Batten Lamp Holder BC 3.3" is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 21.
  • y_2020, m_8, d_3, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_21
  • loc_en_GB, sid_11499, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 15ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Add to saved list...

Save
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Did The Job I bought more of these and we replaced all our ceiling lighting with them, much better than having lampshades hanging down from the ceiling on a wire.
Date published: 2018-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Batten lamp holder Excellent sturdy construction with a metal bulb holder and great value for money. Recommended
Date published: 2017-12-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor quality Poor quality. This product was damaged and not picked up on by the store assistant. Thankfully I noticed before I left the store and not when I got to the job.
Date published: 2017-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Electrician loves it Metal bayonet holder means no chance of breaking the fitting when changing the bulb. Excellent for clumsy tenants. Sturdy well made product and good value for money.
Date published: 2017-11-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Poor designed product The distance between the lamp holder and the wiring is too short, making the installation very hard - more so than necessary.
Date published: 2017-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Value, Good Quality Bought a couple of these to install some extra lighting in the garage. A little fiddly to install the wiring, but I suppose working above your head arching your neck isn't the easiest ways of working if you're not used to it!
Date published: 2016-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from not easy to wire Terminals rather small and fiddly, but OK when installed.
Date published: 2016-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fairly decent light socket Cheap and easy to fit. Fairly decent reliable light socket.
Date published: 2015-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Review Exactly as I would expect of an MK product. A replacement for one purchased 4 years ago and sadly cracked - my fault. I am sure I will not need another if I am more careful!
Date published: 2015-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from east to fit batten light Nice and simple to fit, seemed good quality strong construction
Date published: 2015-07-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Looks good but... Looks a quality item but on fitting The screws when tightened appear to sever the cable, no it was not the cable or my stripping! With the lamp holder in place the terminals/cables are difficult to get to for installation and diagnosis of faults The lamp holder fixes on top of the cables/entry point making it a "tight" installation The actual bayonet fitting and "interlock" which I have never seen before is a needless addition Overall over designed with needless embellishments Does come with switched live and earth sleeving which is good
Date published: 2015-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from light fitting when I needed a new light fitting I knew I would get one at a reasonable price at screwfix
Date published: 2015-02-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Worth the price. Robust and well designed making wiring up easy. Many other similar products can crack during installation.
Date published: 2014-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from jim17369 this was very good, very easy to install . looked great and worked well. jim
Date published: 2014-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GOOD PRODUCT WELL WORTH THE MONEY VERY STURDY. USED THESE IN MY LEAN TO SO THEY NEEDED TO BE STRONG AND THEY WERE.
Date published: 2014-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant Price from MK again This MK product like others I have are consistently high quality and great value. Durable design, with clean lines & good finish. Looks great in my garage ceiling Will be buying another few to update my other lights
Date published: 2014-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from it is what it is decent qulaity, easy to install good value for the price
Date published: 2013-02-23
  • y_2020, m_8, d_3, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_21
  • loc_en_GB, sid_11499, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 161ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Does the conical bit unscrew to allow a simple shade to be put on?

Asked by: Lightfitter
That is the skirt, and yes it does.
Answered by: MK Electric Tech Support
Date published: 2019-11-05
  • y_2020, m_8, d_4, h_15CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_6
  • loc_en_GB, sid_11499, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 145ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: BV SEO Content for this product did not include verbose reviews.;
Specification
Amp Rating 6 A
Angled/Straight Connection Straight
Brand MK
Cap Fitting Type BC
Fixings Supplied Fixings Not Supplied
Light Fitting-Product Type Lamp Holder
Manufacturer Guarantee 1 Year Guarantee
Max. Wattage 150 W
Model No 01154 WHI
Pack Size 1
Parent Colour White
Pieces in Pack/Case 1
Power Voltage Supply 240 V
Product Type Batten Lamp Holder
Rose Diameter (Imperial) 3.3 "
Switches & Sockets Finish Plastic
Switches & Sockets Product Type Lamp Holder
Switches & Sockets Profile Type Raised Slim
Terminal Breakdown Live, Neutral, Loop-In & Earth Terminals
Terminal Capacity Terminals accept 3 x 2.5mm² cables