McAlpine Double & 1½ Bowl Sink Kit White 40mm (71787)

£ 25.42INC VAT

Add to basket for...

McAlpine Double & 1½ Bowl Sink Kit White 40mm (71787)

Constructed from high temperature polypropylene with compression outlets. Suitable for double bowl and 1½ bowl sinks. Multi-fit compression outlet suits waste pipes to BS EN 1451-1-2000. Suits most UK and European sinks.

  • Compression Connection
  • Polypropylene Construction

More Info

View all: McAlpine Traps

£25.42INC VAT

Add to basket for...

Add to saved list...

Save
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bowl & half waste kit Excellent kit, well made with good quality seals that seat well, easy to fit, leak free 1st time. I didn't fit seals until final assembly after trail assembly, marking and cutting to fit.
Date published: 2022-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super reliable As a plumber I need to know the products I fit in my customers homes will last the test of time. I swear by Mcalpine parts and never use anything else.
Date published: 2022-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lifesaver This little beauty can be cut and adjusted to get you out of most awkward under sink plumbing nightmares. Superb quality as always from McAlpine, have fitted many of these over the years and never had any leaks or problems with them.
Date published: 2022-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good quality, easy to adjust I am a DIYer and decided to replace the double sink unit following a leak. Feels good quality, easy to adjust to fit and went together well. No leaks and very happy.
Date published: 2022-01-22
  • y_2022, m_8, d_14, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_136
  • loc_en_GB, sid_71787, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 9ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Can I replace the P trap with a McAlpine 40mm bottle trap when I install the above kit

The current set up has a bottle trap, which has a leak
Asked by: Jez9

What is the maximum measurement of the centres of the two inlet pipes of this unit?

Asked by: dazy
According to the McApline site, the traps can be anywhere from 130 to 330 mm centre to centre
Answered by: alleycatuk
Date published: 2022-07-06

I don't need the washing machine connector, is there an optional blanking plug with it, or another version of this kit without the hose connector.

Asked by: McCnutty
The washing machine connectors definitely comes with a plug if you do not want to use
Answered by: WindyRidge
Date published: 2022-02-17

Scuse ig but what is the hose tail for? Is it sealed or do I need extra bit? Thanks. Ian

Asked by: Brahan
I think it's for a dishwasher waste
Answered by: BrainF
Date published: 2021-02-23
  • y_2022, m_8, d_14, h_20CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_4
  • loc_en_GB, sid_71787, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 9ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: BV SEO Content for this product did not include verbose reviews.;
Specification
Brand McAlpine
Colour White
Connection Type Compression Connection
Construction Material (Plumbing) Polypropylene
Manufacturer Guarantee 1 Year Guarantee
Model No SK2
Pack Size 1
Parent Colour White
Pieces in Pack/Case 1
Product Depth 60 mm
Product Diameter 40 mm
Product Height 350 mm
Product Type Double & 1½ Bowl Sink Kit
Product Width 350 mm
Total Product Weight 0.49 kg
Trap Application Sink
Trap Type P