Maypole Security Post 0.49m (6880R)

£ 39.99INC VAT

Add to basket for...

Maypole Security Post 0.49m (6880R)

Steel construction folding security post with high security fixing bolts. Effectively blocks driveways, carports and garages. Designed to secure cars, trailers, motorhomes and caravans. For private and commercial use.

More Info

View all: Maypole Parking Posts

Bulk Save Save up to 10%
Bulk savings
QTY Price per item Saving
1 - 2 £39.99 -
3 - 4 £37.99 Save 5%
5 + £35.99 Save 10%
£39.99INC VAT

Add to basket for...

Add to saved list...

Save
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Feet of clay I give this full star rating in order to direct you to the three bottom star ratings. Their comments are correct, the anchor bolts are an absolute rubbish design....don't waste you time, throw them away and get some proper ones.... Sadly as a builder, I have put in more anchor bolts than I have had hot dinners!
Date published: 2021-06-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Post great, bolts not!! Great post, shame bolts are cheap and threaded themselves so no need to fit ball bearings to stop them being undone just shame post is slightly wobbly now I'd recommend post but get some other bolts Wish I'd read all the reviews first. Live and learn
Date published: 2019-05-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Forget the supplied Fixings The posts themselves are of good quality and the locks provided are also sound. But trust me when I say, don’t bother with the fixings , there are proper rubbish.... , do yourself a favour and buy others ..
Date published: 2019-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A must buy Fantastic product. Very strong and sturdy. Easy to install. Definitely a deterrent for would be thieves.
Date published: 2018-12-06
  • y_2021, m_9, d_19, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_7
  • loc_en_GB, sid_6880R, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 21ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Does this post have a pin that is used to lock into position? Such that it could be lost and render it unlocksble?

Asked by: Jimbojim2179
Hi, yes there is a pin that holds the post upright when in use. The padlock goes through this pin to secure it.
Answered by: Maypole Product Support
Date published: 2021-08-09

Is the top removable from base or only folding?

Asked by: SELE
This security post is fold down only. You secure the post using the bolts provided.
Answered by: Maypole Product Support
Date published: 2021-09-09
  • y_2021, m_9, d_19, h_20CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_2
  • loc_en_GB, sid_6880R, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 21ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: BV SEO Content for this product did not include verbose reviews.;
Specification
Brand Maypole
Manufacturer Guarantee 1 Year Guarantee
Pack Size 1
Pieces in Pack/Case 1
Product Height 0.49 m
Product Type Security Post
Product Width 60 mm

Product contents

Security post, stainless steel padlock, 2 x keys and 4 x M10 HT parabolts.