Screwfix Live Daily Brand - Turbogold

Mapei Ultraplan 3240 Self-Levelling Compound 25kg (4959F)

£ 19.99INC VAT

Add to basket for...

Not available for delivery

Mapei Ultraplan 3240 Self-Levelling Compound 25kg (4959F)

Due to the weight of this item and under current social distancing measures our colleagues are unable to assist customers when collecting the item from store. Customers will be required to make their own arrangements. Assistance will  be required on delivery in the UK.

Fibre-reinforced self-levelling compound. For use on new or existing concrete, screeds, stone, ceramic tiles, old and new timber floors, parquet and plywood. Covers approx. 6m² at 3mm thick.

  • Coverage: 6m²
  • Coat Depth:
  • Use Over Underfloor Heating
  • 3-40mm in a Single Application
  • Apply With Hand Or Pump
  • Walkable In 4-5 hours

More Info

View all: Mapei Self Levelling Compound

£19.99INC VAT (£0.80/Kg)

Add to basket for...

Not available for delivery

Add to saved list...

Save
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent stuff to cover up I needed something that would cover a large area I had Excavated in my basement for a project for my wife. The hole was 3ft x 5ft 6”. I had covered it in just concrete but you could still see the hole.So 6 bags of this amazing stuff later has covered it up a treat and you would never know that anything was under it.
Date published: 2021-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Would recommend We’ve used this product before so we already knew it was easy to use. Mixed well (not lumpy) and gave a good finish.
Date published: 2021-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Deep Fill I used this to fill in where my screed had been taken out to fit bi fold doors, it was about 40mm deep, it mixes very well and is very easy to lay. use 4.5l of water per bag
Date published: 2021-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ultraplan levelling compound I used 3 bags to level my base for a summer house just mix and pour then run over with a spiked roller.
Date published: 2021-07-12
  • y_2021, m_9, d_27, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_384
  • loc_en_GB, sid_4959F, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 9ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

For a 5-6 mm thick layer of Mapei 3240 SLC, over UFH panels . The question is - would perimeter movement and expansion strips required. We are planning to lay a Ditra anti- crack or decoupling membrane or top before laying a stone floor .

Asked by: SVijay

Application over floor with liquid DPM

Can MAPEI ULTRAPLAN 3240 be applied over a concrete floor which has been treated with liquid DPM (Epoxy Resin - Water Based)?
Asked by: VictorPJ
Mapei Ultraplan 3240 Self-Levelling Compound can be applied over epoxy DPM's, however Screwfix do not stock the required Mapei primer to allow the levelling compound to be applied.
Answered by: Mapei Team
Date published: 2021-09-03

Is this suitable to encapsulate asbestos floor tile? Removing the tiles first is not possible. Thanks!

Asked by: RHYSDIY
Unfortunately the required Mapei primer for this application is not stocked by Screwfix.
Answered by: Mapei Team
Date published: 2021-09-01

Can I use this over bitumen coated concrete? Do I need a primer?

Most of floor is bitumen coated concrete. Some areas are well-bonded black vinyl tiles. Is this product suitable? Do I need a primer for the concrete and /or tiles areas?
Asked by: Timbob1989
Mapei Ultraplan 3240 Self-Levelling Compound can not be used over any bitumen coatings.
Answered by: Mapei Team
Date published: 2021-09-01

How many bags and drying time

14 square metres at a depth of 20mm, how much needed and time till it could be walked on?
Asked by: Anonymous
you would require 16 bags, please bear in mind that this does not allow for wastage and that the area is a constant 20mm. in good drying conditions you should be able to walk on the levelling compound after 4-6 hours, at 20mm thick it will be ready to cover with floorcoverings after approximately 2 days.
Answered by: Mapei Team
Date published: 2021-09-03
  • y_2021, m_9, d_25, h_20CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_306
  • loc_en_GB, sid_4959F, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 8ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: BV SEO Content for this product did not include verbose reviews.;
Specification
Brand Mapei
CE Standard (Tested to EN...) EN 13813.
Colour Grey
Coverage Per Pack 6 m²
Interior/Exterior Use Interior
Label Info 1: Signal Word Danger
Label Info 2: Hazard Statements H317 May cause an allergic skin reaction.H318 Causes serious eye damage.
Label Info 3: Precautionary Statements P261 Avoid breathing dust/fume/gas/mist/vapours/spray.P280 Wear protective gloves/protective clothing/eye protection/face protection.P305 + P351 + P338 IF IN EYES: Rinse cautiously with water for several minutes. Remove contact lenses, if present and easy to do. Continue rinsing.P310 Immediately call a POISON CENTRE/doctor/ …P333 + P313 If skin irritation or rash occurs: Get medical advice/attention.P362 + P364 Take off contaminated clothing and wash it before reuse.P501 Dispose of contents/container to …
Label Info 5: Hazardous Chemical Content Portland cement, Cr(VI) 2 ppm
Manufacturer Guarantee 1 Year Guarantee
Model Name Ultraplan 3240
Pack Size 1
Parent Colour Grey
Pieces in Pack/Case 1
Product Type Self-Levelling Compound
Suitable Application Use Over Underfloor Heating
Tile Location Floor
Total Product Weight 25 kg
Volume 25 kg

Downloads

Instruction Manual

Safety Data Sheet (COSHH)