Makita DSS611Z 165mm 18V Li-Ion LXT Cordless Circular… (60898)

£ 109.98INC VAT

Add to basket for...

Makita DSS611Z 165mm 18V Li-Ion LXT Cordless Circular Saw - Bare (60898)

The Makita DSS611Z LXT circular saw comes with a durable 16-tooth TCT blade for precision cutting across plywood, MDF and timber, and bevel cuts of up to 50°. The guide rule gives an accurate finish to parallel cuts and the tool's light weight of 3.1kg and soft-grip handle make it comfortable to use even on long jobs. Safety features include a spindle lock and riving knife to prevent kickback while cutting. The Makita DSS611Z is compatible with all Makita 18V LXT lithium batteries.

  • Max. Cut: 57mm
  • 16-Tooth TCT Blade
  • Die-Cast Aluminium Base & Steel Guard
  • No Brake
  • Riving Knife
  • Trigger Switch
  • Spindle Lock
  • Parallel Rip Fence
  • Without Work Light
  • Does Not Include Battery or Charger

More Info

View all: Makita Circular Saws

£109.98INC VAT

Add to basket for...

Add to saved list...

Save
Rated 3 out of 5 by from YOU CAN DO BETTER Pay the extra for the brush less, working light & brake version.
Date published: 2022-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Makita Saw Bought this to go with my kit as I already have the batteries, great bit of kit like all Makita stuff.
Date published: 2022-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Makita Battery Chainsaw I purchased this for a project on my allotment where we don't have any power, did everything asked of it and was extremely easy to use, would definitely recommend.
Date published: 2022-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Makita saw Got this to replace one I had use with a metal cutting blade cuts steel with ease Light powerful and saves lots of time
Date published: 2022-08-21
  • y_2022, m_9, d_28, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_166
  • loc_en_GB, sid_60898, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 16ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Dust Nozzle

Does this come supplied with a Dust Nozzle ?
Asked by: FIIK

Will this be OK for cutting worktops of 40mm

Asked by: Matty7779
Yeah it will be. I have used it to cut 50mm laminate worktops. Do not try and cut the whole thickness in 1 pass, I done it in 3 passes with a 40tooth blade.
Answered by: alzo
Date published: 2022-08-16

Battery compatibility

Will this work with a BL1813G battery? TIA
Asked by: McMalagol

Will my 2.0 cxt batteries fit lxt models

Asked by: Trolly10

Does this saw come with a blade of will I have to buy it separately?

Asked by: Dutchy1234
It says very clearly "TCT blade" if you bother to read the info.
Answered by: Toolnerd
Date published: 2022-06-08
  • y_2022, m_9, d_28, h_21CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_37
  • loc_en_GB, sid_60898, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 9ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: BV SEO Content for this product did not include verbose reviews.;
Specification
Bare Unit Product Type Circular Saws
Battery Chemistry Li-Ion
Battery Technology LXT
Bevel Angles 0-50 °
Blade Description TCT Blade
Blade Diameter 165 mm
Brand Makita
Brushless Brushed
Carry Case/Bag Included No
Condition Brand New
Condition Description Unused & in original factory/manufacturer condition.
Cutting Depth Capacity 57 mm
Disc Bore Size 20 mm
Manual or Powered Powered
Manufacturer Guarantee 1 Year Guarantee
Max. Cutting Depth At 90deg 57 mm
Model No DSS611Z
No. of Batteries Per Pack None
No Load Speed 0 / 3700 rpm
Number of Teeth 16
Pack Size 1
Pieces in Pack/Case 1
Power Supply Cordless
Power Voltage Supply 18 V
Product Length 347 mm
Product Type Circular Saw
Switch Type Trigger Switch
Tool Weight without Battery 2.9 kg

Product contents

16 tooth blade.