Makita DJR186Z 18V Li-Ion LXT Cordless Reciprocating… (8334R)

£ 99.98INC VAT

Add to basket for...

Makita DJR186Z 18V Li-Ion LXT Cordless Reciprocating Saw - Bare (8334R)

Durable cordless reciprocating saw cuts mild steel pipe up to 130mm. Crank mechanism delivers high cutting efficiency. Trigger switch with lock off lever and variable speed to provide control. Ergonomically-designed handle with rubber overmould. Makita XPT system (Extreme Protection Technology) protects from water and dust ingress when used in harsh weather conditions. Easy access carbon brushes for simple brush replacement. Compatible with Makita 18V LXT batteries.

  • Variable Speed
  • Tool-Free Blade Change
  • Single-Position Shoe
  • Electronic Brake
  • Rubber Overmould Grip
  • All-Metal Gearbox
  • Without Work Light
  • Lock-Off Trigger Switch
  • Replaceable Carbon Brushes
  • Does Not Include Battery or Charger

More Info

View all: Makita Reciprocating Saws

£99.98INC VAT

Add to basket for...

Add to saved list...

Save
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Should have got this long ago I have many of the Makita 18v power tools so know their superb quality and reliability. The reciprocating saw is not something I would use often but could have done with one on more than one occasion. I bit the bullet and went for this reasonably priced model after coming up against many rusted screws and bolts while dismantling 12 year old decking and frame. It went through 50x200mm beams like a hot knife in butter. It's heavier than I thought it would be but that gives me confidence that it will serve my occasional DIY needs adequately. If I was going to use it more I would probably spend more on a brushless model but I couldn't justify the cost.
Date published: 2021-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from make lite work of pallets We bought this saw to use primarily on wrecked pallets to make them a more suitable size to handle. We use makita tools in our workshop so I bought the saw only option & it is ideal.
Date published: 2021-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality Very nice works a Dream would recommend nice piece of kit
Date published: 2021-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hot knife through butter So pleased `I invested more for a better tool. Power, recharge speed, sold build.
Date published: 2021-03-20
  • y_2021, m_9, d_24, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_27
  • loc_en_GB, sid_8334R, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 14ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Does it come with a case?

Asked by: olsh

Where is it manufactured please

Asked by: Pritchard
Makita China
Answered by: Answers @ Makita
Date published: 2021-06-27

I have 18v 1.3Ah BL1813G BATTERIES will these work?

Asked by: Anonymous
No these are G series batteries only.
Answered by: Answers @ Makita
Date published: 2021-01-09

Can you confirm there are blades included?

Asked by: Sk100
Yes x2 152mm bi metal blades are included. One for wood with nails and one for metal
Answered by: Frenky
Date published: 2021-06-27

I have a LXT 18v 3.00ah battery, will it work with this ?

Asked by: Netty777
Yes, it will work.
Answered by: Answers @ Makita
Date published: 2021-05-07
  • y_2021, m_9, d_24, h_20CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_12
  • loc_en_GB, sid_8334R, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 12ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: BV SEO Content for this product did not include verbose reviews.;
Specification
Adjustable Shoe Positions Single-Position Shoe
Bare Unit Product Type Reciprocating Saws
Battery Chemistry Li-Ion
Battery Technology LXT
Brand Makita
Brushless Brushed
Capacity Steel 130 mm
Capacity Wood 255 mm
Carry Case/Bag Included No
Manual or Powered Powered
Manufacturer Guarantee 1 Year Guarantee
Model No DJR186Z
No. of Batteries Per Pack None
No Load Speed 0-2800 spm
Pack Size 1
Pieces in Pack/Case 1
Power Supply Cordless
Power Voltage Supply 18 V
Product Length 486 mm
Product Type Reciprocating Saw
Stroke Length 32 mm
Tool Blade Change Facility Tool-Free Blade Change
Tool Weight without Battery 3.1 kg

Product contents

DJR186Z and hex key.

Downloads

Instruction Manual