Magnusson Workshop Vice 6" (8258V)

£ 65.99INC VAT

Add to basket for...

Magnusson Workshop Vice 6" (8258V)

Workshop vice with swivel base and 360° rotating head. Instant action ensures immediate engagement of the nut and spindle screw. Powder-coated, cast iron components and construction for strength, durability and rust resistance.

  • Cast Iron Body
  • 20mm Grooved Carbon Steel Jaws
  • 360° Swivel Base
  • Clamping Force Up To 20,000N
  • Demountable & Reusable
  • Carbon Steel Metal Handle

More Info

View all: Magnusson Vices

£65.99INC VAT

Add to basket for...

Add to saved list...

Save
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 6” vice This is the second vice that I have purchased from screwfix the quality is first class and i would definitely recommend to anyone
Date published: 2021-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great vice The vice is well worth the price paid. Great quality
Date published: 2021-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Superb Over the years RECORD vices have been considered the best in the engineering world. I have to say, this product equally matches the top quality. No need to spend twice the amount. I have not given the vice its top score as I have only used the vice twice since purchase.
Date published: 2020-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent !!! I have had more than a few different bench vises over the years; but this is the first one that has impressed enough to move me to write about it. For the money I doubt it can be beaten The screw thread is excellent and does not bind any where, The jaws are a decent thickness and do no distort . The swivel is 360 degrees and does not move when clamped.. When I bought it I had an idea it was gonna be good because it weighed a ton !! As an engineer for a lot more years than I care to admt to, I can highly recommend this vice
Date published: 2020-08-04
  • y_2021, m_9, d_24, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_8
  • loc_en_GB, sid_8258V, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 98ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

When fitting, what is the distance between screw holes and edge of workbench

Asked by: Coops90210

Does this Magnusson 6" vice have 2 x vertical 'V' profiles on each jaw , or only on one jaw side?

Asked by: BrainReturn0
Hi BrainReturn0, Our warehouse staff have advised that there is a vertical 'V' groove in one jaw only. I will ask for the image on our website to be amended. Thank you for using Screwfix Q&A.
Answered by: JTremain
Date published: 2021-01-10

Are the jaws replaceable?

Asked by: battleshipgrey
Hello battleshipgrey, Unfortunately we currently do not stock spare jaws for this unit. Thank you for using Q and A.JB
Answered by: jboon
Date published: 2020-11-07

Are the bolts included, and if not what you recommend

Asked by: Erwann
Bear in mind the recommended 17mm bolts will most certainly not fit this vice. Even the 16mm ones I ordered for this needed the holes boring out to fit them. 14mm is what you need really.
Answered by: tommjames
Date published: 2021-05-30

what size fixing bolts please? I think they are M12

Asked by: peteb24
Measured this myself today and it is 14mm diameter. The hole depth is 20mm I believe. Still yet to decide if I go with the 14mm bolts or 12mm to allow for dodgy drilling.
Answered by: PKnight
Date published: 2021-03-16
  • y_2021, m_9, d_24, h_20CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_7
  • loc_en_GB, sid_8258V, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 91ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: BV SEO Content for this product did not include verbose reviews.;
Specification
Body Material Cast Iron Body
Brand Magnusson
Fixings Supplied Fittings Not Supplied
Jaw Surface Grooved
Jaw Width 20 mm
Manufacturer Guarantee 1 Year Guarantee
Max. Clamping Force 20,000 N
Max. Jaw Opening (Metric) 150 mm
Mount Type Demountable & Reusable
Pack Size 1
Pieces in Pack/Case 1
Product Type Workshop Vice
Suits Screw Size 14 mm
Throat Depth 75 mm
Total Product Weight 14 kg
Vice Product Type Fixed