Magnusson Inspection Camera With 2⅓" Colour Screen (7942X)

£ 71.99INC VAT

Add to basket for...

Magnusson Inspection Camera With 2⅓" Colour Screen (7942X)

Mini waterproof camera with 8mm wide head, allowing access into most cavities. 980mm wand for an extended reach into areas and behind surfaces. High resolution TFT screen provides excellent visibility with settings that enable the picture to rotate 360°.

  • 8mm Camera Head With 4 x LED Lights
  • 980mm Detachable Camera Gooseneck Probe
  • 2⅓" TFT Screen
  • 640 x 480dpi Resolution
  • 4 x AA Batteries Required
  • 6hours Operating Time
  • Real-Time Viewing
  • Without Storage Facility
  • Adjustable Brightness

More Info

View all: Magnusson Inspection Cameras

£71.99INC VAT

Add to basket for...

Add to saved list...

Save
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Handy tool Excellent for searching for issues in small area's with little access, saves me loads of time removing panels from machinery for checks
Date published: 2021-07-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Useful tool to have I have used the inspection camera a few times now and it has been really useful but it takes a bit of practice as the LCD screen has an odd viewing angle. In order to see the display image clearly the handheld unit has to be tilted away from you slightly otherwise all you can see is a negative image. Once mastered the image is clear and the image rotation and LED lamps are easly adjusted. Its a shame the unit does not come with a protective case of some kind but it seems quite robust.
Date published: 2021-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Bought this as had problem with my adblue tank found the problem with this has good quality screen and camera for the money
Date published: 2021-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product My bricklayer managed to partly fill the cavity in a timber framed porch I'm building. I had to cut out panels in the ply cladding to get access to the cavity to knock out all the mortar that had fallen between the two leafs. I needed to make sure I had gone below the DPC so damp couldn't get back up into the timber sole plate. It was difficult to see the corners with a torch and mirror being only a 50mm cavity to make sure I had knocked out enough as I don't want to revist the area in future once it is finished due to wet rot and a damp smell. I bit the bullet and bought this piece of kit and can't sing it's praises enough. I loaded it with batteries (which aren't supplied btw) turned it on and within minutes it was working its way through the cavity checking the DPC wasn't still bridged. Its a crystal clear picture and very sharp. There are LED lights at the tip and their brightness can be controlled fro m the handset. It has a flexible/semi ridged casing so it can be bent into shape easily and hold it shape and position. As another reviewer said it's use is probably few and far between but when you need it, it's priceless. I've given it 4 for reliability as i've only used it for one hour. It says the battery life is four hours but with new batteries it life indicator is on half already, probably due the the LED lights being on full brightness. I'm an aircraft engineer and we use very very expensive fibre optics to inspect aero engines. This is up their with them for clarity.
Date published: 2020-04-18
  • y_2021, m_10, d_22, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_13
  • loc_en_GB, sid_7942X, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 16ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

What is the warranty period for this device?

Asked by: Grandad79
Hello, This product is guaranteed for 5 years from the date of purchase, for normal (nonprofessional or commercial) household use. For further information on this items warranty please check the instruction manual. If you would like to view a copy of the manual please email into online@Screwfix.com and we can email you a copy. Thanks for using Q&.
Answered by: DGIFF
Date published: 2020-12-14

can this camera head be used inside a petrol tank to inspect inside the tank when full of petrol?

Asked by: GerardONewbury
Hello, No we would not recommend that this camera be used/immersed in fuel as we cannot guarantee that the chemicals in the petrol will not effect the waterproof seal of the camera lens. Thanks for using Q&A. [DG]
Answered by: DGIFF
Date published: 2020-09-10

Please clarify if the camera is waterproof, as the description states?

In the product detail it states the camera is waterproof "Mini waterproof camera...". However, in the answer to a previous question from another query it states it isn't. Which is right? Really important to know.
Asked by: andotdrew
Hello The instructions advise the following; The lens and the tube are water resistant when the unit is fully assembled, but the LCD screen and handle are not. Do not immerse camera handle or LCD screen in water. Avoid moisture, and store product in a dry place. Such measures reduce the risk of electric shock and damage. Thank you for using Q&A SW
Answered by: SWake
Date published: 2021-06-18

Where is this made

What country is this product made in
Asked by: APBeech
Hello APBeech, This product is produced in China. Thank you for using Q&A
Answered by: Cwalm
Date published: 2020-11-18

What is the closest the camera will focus?

Asked by: Gazza53
Hello Gazza53, The focusing distance for the inspection camera is 3 to 8cm, so the minimum focusing distance is 3cm. Thank you for using Q and A.JB
Answered by: jboon
Date published: 2021-08-29
  • y_2021, m_10, d_22, h_19CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_11
  • loc_en_GB, sid_7942X, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 15ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: BV SEO Content for this product did not include verbose reviews.;
Specification
Batteries Supplied/Required 4 x AA Batteries Required
Brand Magnusson
Camera Head Diameter 8 mm
Carry Case/Bag Included No
Carrying Facility Without Carrying Facility
Low Battery Indicator Low Battery Indicator
Manufacturer Guarantee 1 Year Guarantee
Maximum Waterproof Depth 1 m
Operating Temperature -10 to 50 °C
Operating Time 6 hours
Pack Size 1
Pieces in Pack/Case 1
Pixel Resolution 640 x 480 dpi
Product Type Inspection Camera
Screen Size 2⅓ "
Total Product Weight 0.3 kg

Product contents

Inspection camera, vidop cable, double hook, single hook, magnet, mirror and rubber rings (2).