Mac Allister MSID18-Li 18V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Cordless Impact… (220FX)

£ 64.99INC VAT

Add to basket for...

Not available for delivery

Mac Allister MSID18-Li 18V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Cordless Impact Driver (220FX)

Compact impact driver featuring high torque capable of screwing and loosening larger screws and bolts in metal or wood. Supplied with a handy nylon bag.

  • 2 x 1.5Ah Li-Ion Batteries
  • 60min Charge Time
  • Max. Torque: 100Nm
  • ¼" Hex Tool Holder
  • Single-Speed
  • Fan-Cooled Motor
  • Magnesium Alloy Gearbox Housing
  • Electronic Brake
  • Rubber Overmould Grip
  • LED Work Light

More Info

View all: Mac Allister Impact Drivers & Wrenches

£64.99INC VAT

Add to basket for...

Not available for delivery

Add to saved list...

Save
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tool Love the driver like that it comes with spare battery and the neat case keeps it all together
Date published: 2021-09-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent value impact driver This is an excellent value for money impact driver. Coming with two batteries as well is a definite bonus!!
Date published: 2021-07-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Unscrewed seized bolts After an extensive search I was in dire need of a impact wrench that would be perfectly easy for me to carry around in emergencies (motorcycle repairs), came across this little impact driver was sceptical at first as I assumed it may be underpowered for my type of work, I was wrong it excelled not only did the two batteries last me up until today, the impact driver has been in continuous use since purchasing few days ago, fairing bolts off large cc motorcycle that perhaps may never have been unbolted this particular impact driver had no issues, now also has been capable of removing a crankshaft pulley nut off of my neighbours old Peugeot deisel 406 it has amazed me, for the price I cannot complain
Date published: 2021-07-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent impact driver Very nice piec3 of equipment with teo batteries and plenty of power. Not used an impact driver before so cannot compare directly with others but this was on3 of the cheapest available but seems perfectly good with speed adjusting to effort required.
Date published: 2021-06-29
  • y_2021, m_9, d_20, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_126
  • loc_en_GB, sid_220FX, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 14ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Is there a charger with this toool

Asked by: Dippo
Hello Dippo, This does come with a charger. Thank you for using Q&A
Answered by: Cwalm
Date published: 2021-08-27

Can I fix a post to brickwork with this using size 8 130mm length screws

Asked by: Robt999
Hello Robt999, This could be used but you would need a drill to make pilot holes in the masonry first. Thank you for using Q&A
Answered by: Cwalm
Date published: 2021-08-24

are there any leds for full battery charge

Asked by: crazy1024
Hello crazy1024, No, there are not indicator lights on the battery. Thank you for using Q&A
Answered by: SWake
Date published: 2021-07-27

is this suitable and powerful enough for fixing dry wall ceiling and is it light weight

Asked by: Njjs
Hello Njjs, This should be suitable for the job, also this weighs 1.2kg including the battery Thank you for using Q&A
Answered by: Samweb
Date published: 2021-07-04

What 'bits' do i need?

Do the 25mm bits from the Mac Allister 3.6V Li-ion Cordless Screwdriver MSSD36T-Li fit straight into this, or do i need a nut driver? Or is it best to buy 50mm impact bits? Do all makes fit universally, or do i need to buy a specific brand?
Asked by: SBR2nd
Hello SBR2nd, You do not need brand specific ones but impact bits will last a lot longer than normal screwdriver bits. Thank you for using Q&A
Answered by: Cwalm
Date published: 2021-07-04
  • y_2021, m_9, d_20, h_20CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_34
  • loc_en_GB, sid_220FX, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 20ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: BV SEO Content for this product did not include verbose reviews.;
Specification
Battery Chemistry Li-Ion
Battery Power 1.5 Ah
Battery Technology None
Bolt Capacity M16
Brand Mac Allister
Brushless Brushed
Carry Case/Bag Included Yes
Charge Time 60 min
Chuck Capacity ¼"
Chuck Type Hex Tool Holder
Low Battery Indicator Without Battery Indicator
Manual or Powered Powered
Manufacturer Guarantee 2 Year Manufacturer's Guarantee (T&Cs Apply)
Max Torque 100 Nm
Model No MSID18-Li
No. of Batteries Per Pack 2
No Load Speed 0-2200 rpm
Pack Size 1
Pieces in Pack/Case 1
Power Supply Cordless
Power Voltage Supply 18 V
Product Type Impact Driver
Tool Weight with Battery 1.2 kg

Product contents

MSID18-Li, 2 x batteries, charger and nylon bag.

Downloads

Instruction Manual