Mac Allister MSDLS160 160W Electric Detail Sander… (902GF)

£ 19.98INC VAT

Add to basket for...

Mac Allister MSDLS160 160W Electric Detail Sander 220-240V (902GF)

Compact detail sander. Ideal for small surfaces and intricate sanding tasks around the home. Supplied with sanding paper, dust bag and vacuum adaptor.

  • 160W
  • Fixed Speed
  • Hook & Loop Fixing
  • Dust Bag
  • Sliding Switch
  • Soft-Grip Handle
  • Dust-Sealed Bearings
  • Non-Replaceable Carbon Brushes

More Info

View all: Mac Allister Detail Sanders

£19.98INC VAT

Add to basket for...

Add to saved list...

Save
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Little bargain I was surprised at how powerful this little machine is. It's too early to seriously rate the reliability but it is cheap enough not to worry unduly on that score. I'm very impressed overall; the only negative point I'd make is that those with smaller hands might find it harder to use singlehanded due to the quite beefy design.
Date published: 2021-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great bit of kit I do a lot of work and needed a detail sander to help out. This is a great little bit of kit that is powerful enough and just works well. You can get sanding sheets at a reasonable price so what's not to like. Why pay more for the big brand items when you can have 3 of these for the price of one.
Date published: 2021-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sanader Just bought this sander to replace a Black and Decker i have had for 30 years its just perfect taking varnish off all my bedroom furniture only complaint i have is that you only get one sanding paper but I had plenty of others to use with no problems. Thanks for the help I received.
Date published: 2021-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sander Was doing some sanding but was struggling, wanted to make job easier for me so decided to buy this sander , didn't read any reviews just thought I would try it, so glad I did it is easy to use job done and a very good price .. so I am very happy.
Date published: 2021-09-23
  • y_2021, m_10, d_23, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_182
  • loc_en_GB, sid_902GF, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 10ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Replacement backing pad?

The backing pad of mine has gone after getting a lot of use, paper no longer sticks and the edges are really worn. I can't seem to find a replacement backing pad, can you get one?
Asked by: mentatq
Hello mentatq, We do not stock a replacement backing pad for this product. Thank you for using Q&A
Answered by: Cwalm
Date published: 2021-08-22

does this come with a storage box/case

Asked by: Debs26
Dear Debs26, This product does not come with a storage case Thank you for using Q&A
Answered by: thopkins
Date published: 2021-06-06

Which replacement sander pads should I buy please?

Asked by: SaraLouise
Hello SaraLouise, The 150mm x 100mm PTX sanding sheets should be suitable. Our Product Codes are 7057G (40 Grit), 9519G (80 Grit), 5918G (120 Grit) and 1684G (180 Grit). Thank you for using Q&A
Answered by: SWake
Date published: 2021-08-10

Sandpaper not sticking

After half an hour of using this to sand just a few small bits of filler on a plasterboard wall, the sandpaper wont stay stuck to the sander. Is this a maintenance issue already? Or is it broken?
Asked by: CJHR
Hello CJHR, It appears that your product may be faulty, please take your product to a store of your choosing. To help you find a store here is our store locator https://www.screwfix.com/jsp/tradeCounter/tradeCounterPage.jsp. Thank you for using Q&A
Answered by: SWake
Date published: 2021-08-23

How does a vacuum attach?

Asked by: Amill
Hello Amill, A dust extractor would push onto the rear of the product. Thank you for using Q&A
Answered by: Cwalm
Date published: 2021-07-18
  • y_2021, m_10, d_24, h_19CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_34
  • loc_en_GB, sid_902GF, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 10ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: BV SEO Content for this product did not include verbose reviews.;
Specification
Brand Mac Allister
Brushless Brushed
Cable Length 2.5 m
Carry Case/Bag Included No
Corded Tool Weight 1.5 kg
Handle Type Soft-Grip Handle
Manual or Powered Powered
Manufacturer Guarantee 2 Year Manufacturer's Guarantee (T&Cs Apply)
Model No MSDLS160
Orbit Diameter 1.6 mm
Orbits Per Minute 12,000 opm
Pack Size 1
Paper Fastening Type Hook & Loop Fixing
Pieces in Pack/Case 1
Plug Included Includes Plug.
Power Output (Watts/Kw) 160 W
Power Supply Electric
Power Voltage Supply 220-240 V
Product Length 166 mm
Product Type Detail Sander
Sanding Surface Length 147 mm
Sanding Surface Width 100 mm
Switch Type Sliding Switch

Product contents

MSDLS160, sanding paper, dust bag and vacuum adaptor.