Black Friday has landed ‐ View all deals

Loft Hatch Conversion Kit (5303P)

£ 3.99INC VAT

Add to basket for...

Loft Hatch Conversion Kit (5303P)

Metal and plastic construction. Loft hatch conversion kit to hinge and secure a loft trap door.

  • Metal & Plastic Construction
  • 3 Year Manufacturer's Guarantee (T&Cs Apply)

More Info

View all: Unbranded Ladder Accessories

£3.99INC VAT

Add to basket for...

Loft Hatch Conversion Kit is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 17.
  • y_2020, m_11, d_29, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_17
  • loc_en_GB, sid_5303P, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 69ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Add to saved list...

Save
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ideal latch Available straight away and very simple to fit. Instruction easy to follow. Did the job perfectly.
Date published: 2020-11-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Problems to overcome The catch requires you to drill a 13mm hole (too much for my everyday drill) through the trapdoor, which must have maximum thickness 20mm. My existing trapdoor (35mm thick) was already a good fit so I had to chisel out rebates for the hinges and the catch. The screws supplied are inadequate for its weight; and now the nut holding the catch has worked loose, so I'll have to glue it tight. As an experienced DIY-er with time on my hands and a large toolkit, no problem; it's good value, and I'm pleased with the result. But be warned!
Date published: 2020-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick Fast delivery and looks good. Really looking forward to seeing the new job completed
Date published: 2020-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great fitting loft door lock ordered and collected same day. needed to fit new trapdoor into loft. this saved a lot of faffing around looking for bits and pieces. easy to use..would buy again.
Date published: 2020-02-24
  • y_2020, m_11, d_29, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_17
  • loc_en_GB, sid_5303P, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 13ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Where can you get the key/pole to fit the lock

Asked by: Okus
Hello Okus, There are no poles made for this product but you can use anything slotted so even a long piece of dowel with a cup hook in it will work. Thank you for using Q&A
Answered by: Cwalm
Date published: 2020-11-24

Will this convert any hatch, I have one you have to push up, tun it to the side and bring down . it is not connected ... thanks

Asked by: markofairclough8973
Hello, This loft hatch conversion kit requires hinges to be installed so that the hatch can be opened without completely removing it/lifting it away. We are not able to say for certain if it would suit your particular installation though. My advice would be to assess your current hatch and check it is possible to attach hinges and that the hatch would be able to swing on the hinges and open/close fully in the correct directs. Thank you for using Q&A. [DG]
Answered by: DGIFF
Date published: 2020-07-08

What is the maximum loft door thickness that this can be fitted to?

Asked by: Happyshopper247

Fitting instructions

Is there anywhere I can download the fitting instructions? I’ve lost them!
Asked by: Tom19872
Hi Tom19872, Please email in to online@screwfix.com or phone Customer Services on 03330 112 112 and we can send you a copy of the instructions. The fastest way is to email them to you. Thank you for using Q&A. PB
Answered by: Pebo
Date published: 2020-06-19

fitting

Will this catch be strong enough to hold in place a piece of plywood 18mm thick and 28 long x 22 inches wide and how easy is this to release when in place do you need a ladder arm to release it.
Asked by: westieman
Hi Westieman, Unfortunately Screwfix is unable to offer installation advice other than that contained in the manufacturer’s instructions. We would also recommend contacting a suitably qualified tradesperson for advice. The supplier has advised that the length of the screws supplied in the pack should be checked to see that are long enough to be fully supported in the timber. Otherwise they say it should be capable of holding in place a piece of plywood 18mm thick and 28 long x 22 inches wide. The holding latch is the nylon Catch Lever to the left of the hex nut. It is opened and closed using the nylon Catch Operator on the left. The two are held together by the hex nut. The operation is simple and straight forward. Thank you for using Q&A. PB
Answered by: Pebo
Date published: 2018-09-18
  • y_2020, m_11, d_29, h_16CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_6
  • loc_en_GB, sid_5303P, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 29ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: BV SEO Content for this product did not include verbose reviews.;
Specification
Construction Material (Access) Metal & Plastic
Ladder Type Ladder Accessories
Manufacturer Guarantee 3 Year Manufacturer's Guarantee (T&Cs Apply)
Model No 44997
Pack Size 1
Pieces in Pack/Case 1
Product Depth 30 mm
Product Height 175 mm
Product Type Loft Hatch Conversion Kit
Product Width 100 mm
Total Product Weight 0.11 kg