Any 2 for £50 on Leyland Trade Vinyl Matt 10ltr and/or Smart Multi Surface 5ltr - View all products

Leyland Trade Vinyl Matt Brilliant White Emulsion Paint… (28311)

£ 31.99INC VAT

Add to basket for...

Not available for delivery

Leyland Trade Vinyl Matt Brilliant White Emulsion Paint 10Ltr (28311)

A smooth, hardwearing matt emulsion, providing a top quality and durable finish on interior walls and ceilings.

  • Touch-Dry in 2-4 Hours
  • Recoatable in 2-4 Hours
  • 14m²/Ltr Coverage
  • Wipeable
  • For Indoor Use
  • High VOC Level
  • Suitable for Walls & Ceilings
  • High Opacity

More Info

View all: Leyland Trade Emulsion Paints

£31.99INC VAT (£3.20/Ltr)

Add to basket for...

Not available for delivery

Add to saved list...

Save
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Top paint Great paint, thick but goes far. Would use again for sure
Date published: 2022-08-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Really good coverage I bought this paint because it was Sunday and couldn’t get my usual brand for a job. I have used layland paint in the past and was disappointed but the vinyl is brilliant really good coverage would recommend good value for money
Date published: 2022-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Leyland. Vinyl Matt Used this before just a great finish, Bought a Erbauer eap600 sprayer, had a big job to do and thought I try a sprayer ,thinned paint a little strained. Just the job ,ordered four more as will use on the next job.
Date published: 2022-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Quality and Coverage Have just given an entire house a refurb and used this stuff on every wall and ceiling. This paint is great quality and has fantastic coverage, well worth the money, and for the price I could not be happier with the paint. My uncle even bought some for his ceiling after helping me with the painting and seeing the results.
Date published: 2022-07-05
  • y_2022, m_8, d_12, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_239
  • loc_en_GB, sid_28311, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 11ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Is it normal for this paint to have a skin on it?

I opened a 10L can within a week of purchase only to discover a skin of some 2mm.After using 3 previous cans of the same product with no skin on opening ~ I tried to stir the paint hopng that the skin would dissolve.
Asked by: Nedosharry
Thank you for your enquiry, the formation of skins, with any paint, is primarily controlled by factors beyond our control, this includes, transport, storage, temperature, even age. Quality Control during production prevents this from being present during manufacture and filling, as such is somewhat random, and as detailed forms through issues beyond our control.
Answered by: Leyland Expert
Date published: 2022-06-30

The finish

Does this paint have a shiny finish or is it more of a flat Matt finish?
Asked by: MRCD
Thank you for your enquiry, I can confirm this is a matt finish with a sheen level of around 6%.
Answered by: Leyland Expert
Date published: 2022-06-15

what is the RAL number for this product? Are all brilliant white products the same RAL number?

Asked by: lastin
Hello lastin We do not have a RAL code for this, it is an inhouse Brilliant White - unless it has a printed BS number on the front of the tub, this only usually happens if ordered. The only way you could match this would be by trying to match up against the RAL colour swatches.
Answered by: Leyland Expert
Date published: 2021-11-28

What's he difference in Paints

Hi, apart from the price, what is the difference in this paint at £29.99 compared to the Leyland Trade Contract Matt Emulsion Paint Brilliant White 10Ltr (33680) at £16.99? Regards Jim
Asked by: Lookoutdadsabout
Hello Lookoutdadsabout It is a step up in quality an durability. Contract matt coatings are really only designed for new work, and slightly damp plaster, they can be used as a general decorative finish, but have little to no durability - you cannot wipe them. Vinyl matt can be lightly wiped to remove dirt and dust - we recommend using sugar sopa and a magic sponge to clean just about anything from this finish. Thank you
Answered by: Leyland Expert
Date published: 2021-10-09

Will this cover silk emulsion

I'm painting a large hall stairs and landing which is currently painted in silk emulsion. I read somewhere that vinyl matt emulsion should cover silk without crackling. Can anybody tell me if they have tried this?
Asked by: Ninaj36
Hello Ninaj36 Clean and degrease the wall, and abrade with fine wet and dry abrasive paper - nothing too vigerous, it is a quick wipe of the wall with the sandpaper to provide a key. Then simply apply the coating. Thank you
Answered by: Leyland Expert
Date published: 2021-10-01
  • y_2022, m_8, d_12, h_20CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_47
  • loc_en_GB, sid_28311, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 9ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: BV SEO Content for this product did not include verbose reviews.;
Specification
Application Method Brush, Roller & Spray
Brand Leyland Trade
Coating & Finishes Drying Time Touch-Dry in 2-4 Hours
Coating & Finishing Type Matt
Colour Brilliant White
Colour Description Brilliant White
Colour Group White
Colour Tone Cool
Coverage Per Litre 14 m²/Ltr
Indoor/Outdoor Usage Indoor
Label Info 3: Precautionary Statements P102 Keep out of reach of children.P101 If medical advice is needed, have product container or label at hand.
Label Info 4: Supplementary Label Info May produce an allergic reaction.
Label Info 5: Hazardous Chemical Content Contains 1,2-benzisothiazol-3(2H)-one.
Liquid Base Water-Based
Manufacturer Guarantee 1 Year Guarantee
Model Name Vinyl
Pack Size 1
Paint Finish Matt
Paint Type Emulsion
Parent Colour White
Pieces in Pack/Case 1
Product Type Paint
Range Name Vinyl Matt
Re-Coat Dry Time Recoatable in 2-4 Hours
Suitable Surface (Paint) Walls & Ceilings
Touch Dry Time Touch-Dry in 2-4 Hours
Volume 10 Ltr

Downloads

Safety Data Sheet (COSHH)