LAP BC A60 LED Light Bulb 806lm 7.3W 5 Pack (722PP)

£ 11.89INC VAT

Add to basket for...

LAP BC A60 LED Light Bulb 806lm 7.3W 5 Pack (722PP)

  • Daylight
  • Dimmable
  • 806lm - Equivalent to 60W
  • Up to 25,000 Hours Life
  • 8kWh/1000h Life
  • 3 Year Manufacturer's Guarantee (T&Cs Apply)
Energy Rating E

Product Information Sheet

More Info

View all: LAP Light Bulbs

Bulk Save Save up to 10%
Bulk savings
QTY Price per item Saving
1 £11.89 -
2 + £10.70 Save 10%
£11.89INC VAT

Add to basket for...

Add to saved list...

Save
Rated 3 out of 5 by from LED light bulbs Purchased theses as i was running out of the old type bulbs.They look ok and are shore they will do the job. Have not used one yet.
Date published: 2022-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super bright bulbs quality bulbs. Good price and great light from them.
Date published: 2022-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Decent bulbs Bright bulbs, decent price, well packed. What’s not to like?
Date published: 2022-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Prouduct Best value for money found. All work as they should. Hope they will stand the test of time & last the recommended 25,000hrs. Top customer service as usual
Date published: 2022-04-20
  • y_2022, m_8, d_13, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_324
  • loc_en_GB, sid_722PP, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 11ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Can I use these in place of old style 60w bc bulbs with dimmer switch?

Can I just use these bulbs to replace old style bulbs on a dimmer without doing anything else? Or do I have to get an electrician to change something? Thanks!
Asked by: AlBrum
Hello, Thank you for your enquiry. As long as the fitting is the same i cant see why you couldn't use them. Thank you for using Q&A.
Answered by: Jclarke71
Date published: 2022-08-05

Leading edge dimmer

Are these compatible with the LAP leading edge dimmer 49048? Thanks
Asked by: Royop
Hello Royop No, the LAP dimmers are not LED compatible. You'll need to look out for a 'trailing edge' dimmer, or something that specifies in the title or description that it is LED compatible. If you search 'LED Dimmer' on our website you'll find them, or have a look at 6522F for a similar-ish finish. Thank you for using Q and A
Answered by: AMargetts
Date published: 2022-01-14

You've rated these bulbs incorrectly

You really need to revisit this rating. A 9.5W LED producing 806LM can't be a G under the new rating system. Someone has got this very wrong.
Asked by: MrAnderson2
Hi MrAnderson2, Thank you for your comments. I will pass this onto the commercial team for internal review. Thank you for using Q&A.
Answered by: EChislett
Date published: 2021-11-09

Is there a single bulb for sale rather than a 5 pack?

Asked by: Bashyy
Hello Bashyy, No, we do not stock this option as an individual lamp. Thank you for using Q&A
Answered by: SWake
Date published: 2021-10-23

Why a G rating?

Why has this listing given these bulbs a G rating? Are we to believe these led bulbs are somehow less energy efficient than an old filament bulb? Or has someone who makes these listings slipped up. This bulb should be listed as A+
Asked by: C4PT4INC4V3M4N
Hello C4PT4INC4V3M4N, We have adopted the new energy rating system, originally developed for the EU. With more and more products achieving ratings of A+, A++ or A+++ according to the previous scale, the most important change was to return to a simpler A-G scale. This scale is stricter and designed so that very few products are initially able to achieve the 'A' rating, leaving space for more efficient products to be included in the future. There is useful information on this subject at https://energylabel.org.uk/ Thank you for using Screwfix Q&A.
Answered by: JTremain
Date published: 2021-11-01
  • y_2022, m_8, d_13, h_20CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_22
  • loc_en_GB, sid_722PP, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 12ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: BV SEO Content for this product did not include verbose reviews.;
Specification
Brand LAP
CALC - Light Bulb Technology LED
Cap Fitting Type BC
Colour Temperature Description Daylight
Colour Temperature Value 4000 K
Dimmable Dimmable
Energy Rating E
Equivalent Wattage 60 W
Equivalent Wattage Band 46-60
kWh Per 1000hr Life 8 kWh/1000h
Life Length 25,000 hours
Light Bulb Technology LED
Light Bulb Type A60
Lm 806 lm
Lm Band 801-1000
Manufacturer Guarantee 3 Year Manufacturer's Guarantee (T&Cs Apply)
Pack Size 5
Pieces in Pack/Case 5
Power Consumption 7.3 W
Power Factor Value Greater than 0.4
Product Diameter 60 mm
Product Length 103 mm
Product Type Light Bulb
Smart Compatibility Not Smart