Save Time, Please use Click & Collect

Labgear Straight Pole Aerial Mast 3000mm (32094)

£ 19.99INC VAT

Add to basket for...

Labgear Straight Pole Aerial Mast 3000mm (32094)

3m straight Aerial Mast. Supplied as 2 x 1.5m lengths to be connected.

  • Straight Pole
  • Steel

More Info

View all: Labgear Aerial Brackets & Masts

Bulk Save Save up to 9%
Bulk savings
QTY Price per item Saving
1 - 4 £19.99 -
5 + £18.01 Save 9%
£19.99INC VAT

Add to basket for...

Labgear Straight Pole Aerial Mast 3000mm is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 58.
  • y_2020, m_8, d_12, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_58
  • loc_en_GB, sid_32094, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 19ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Add to saved list...

Save
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good sturdy pole I was surprised how sturdy this was, the two pieces fitted together and there absolutely no movement between the two halves.
Date published: 2020-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant poles Bought these poles for a ham radio antenna. Slide perfectly inside a scaffold tube & are good solid construction. Got some similar poles on a online website and they were nowhere near as good as these. Thanks Screwfix...
Date published: 2020-05-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from not as good as it was! I bought one a year or so ago and had to hammer the joint together. It was rock solid with no wobbles and never going to come apart. I bought another yesterday as I had another aerial to install but now on the latest version the joint just slots together and pulls apart again. The resulting wobble at the end of 3m is significant. I'm going to need to find something else!
Date published: 2020-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 40MM NOT 30MM Strong pole comes in 1.5m length this will NOT WORK WITH 61199 chimney kit as the u bolt are 32mm in this kit
Date published: 2020-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Seems excellent Nice strong mast, easy to connect the 2 halves. I added glue in the hopes that that will stabilize the joint a bit, although it's a very tight fit requiring some persuasion with a hammer to fully locate. The steel tube is a good weight and > 30 mm diameter and it looks as if it will stand up well to to high winds. I purchased this to mount a weather station, work in progress. The mast will make a nice rigid mount.
Date published: 2019-12-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It's a pole Good sturdy pole! I've used half for an indoor aerial so it's never going to fall down!
Date published: 2019-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Diameter Can I just say the diameter is 40mm despite what Labgear may say in the Q&A section
Date published: 2019-11-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from NOT FLIMSY AT ALL. These BZP Coated poles are made from a rigid steel, fairly thick walled, much more sturdy than aluminium poles. They join together using a shaped taper so when one pole is inserted into the other the joint is not only quite solid but it cannot turn so ideal for TV antenna or Satellite dishes that need to stay pointing in just one direction. You will want to use a stronger T&K or standoff bracket as these are about 5kg before adding a dish or antenna.
Date published: 2019-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Labgear 3m split mast Used these to mount lights around a livery riding school, superb product , The ability to split the items for maintenance to the lights is a plus. Was worried that the top half may wobble at the joint. No worries there solid as a rock.
Date published: 2019-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from robust fitted with the heavy duty bracket. It feels very robust, totally unmoved by the recent heavy winds. Its worth noting that it comes in two halves - which are a push-fit. It took some effort to push together. It was impossible to pull them apart afterwards. It seems to be very heavily anodised and i would expect (and hope) it lasts a very long time
Date published: 2019-10-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Needs strong mounting brackets 2 section pole with crimped end sections to join togther. I used this pole to mount a discone and Yagi antenna above the roofline, so I've used T and K brackets with thicker U bolts but I had to buy this elsewhere. Screwfix currently don't stock T&K brackets or any other brackets substantial enough to attach this pole to a wall.
Date published: 2019-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great pole great pole comes in two sections nice & strong would recommend and collected in seconds
Date published: 2019-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Solid Mast, Good Price Too Comes in 2 parts so easy to transport. Metal is thicker grade than standard ones so should be more robust in the wind. Definitely recomended.
Date published: 2019-04-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Doesn't last Put this up 2 or 3 years ago and in Storm Hector or similar it has snapped at the joint - seriously corroded. I should have erected with lip of joint facing down but even so, will look for one-piece pole now.
Date published: 2019-04-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Heavy I bought this to replace smaller mast that snapped. I wanted a heavy duty pole and this certainly ticked that box and it is really heavy. Mine would have need some fettling as it would not go together (push fit) - probably needed a file on it. However, it was just too heavy for my set up so I took it back and received a refund. It definitely would have required much heavier duty brackets than mine.
Date published: 2018-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Solid quality Bought this pole to replace the Aluminium one that snapped in two during the wind storm. I reckon the chimney would come down before this one snapped. Purchased two new Ubolts at the same time which were slightly longer as this pole was a larger diameter.
Date published: 2018-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Solid mast, great price This mast is an excellent piece of kit, the two sections key firmly together and can be extended further. I am using to support a high gain external TV aerial, external wi-fi access point and near the base a satellite receiver dish. I was pleased to discover that it is made from some kind of passivated steel tubing... so much more heavy duty than the aluminium I was expecting. I have no doubt that it will out perform the replaced, and bent, aluminium mast in the wind. Time will tell how the anti-corrosion finish weathers.
Date published: 2018-10-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not Aluminium I was disappointed to find that tis product is not as described and is NOT aluminium! It's steel. Was hoping for a lighter weight pole, not two halves of a scaffold pole. Hope it does lives up to the rest of expectations.
Date published: 2018-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent mast Bought it along with a wall fixing kit (reviewed in another review) The mast is strong and would hold up most antennas, its not a 40ft lattice mast is it so no 20 element beams!! I have my rotator on top and a magnetic loop on that, good quality and price.
Date published: 2018-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 3m aerial mast what a fantastic piece of kit , i bought this to secure my scanner aerial too , and i must say , it does the job , and better still it comes in 2 parts so no worries about getting it in the car , i ordered online and went to pick it up , this couldnt have been any easier , i will be getting another one soon to extend the one i got , as they just slot together with the ease of a key design , happy days . thank you screwfix , you saved my life .
Date published: 2018-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic A great Arial mast ideal for tv cb or ham radio. You can add more to higher it further
Date published: 2018-02-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from That sodding noise!! Really disappointed with this pole. Bought a couple of months back. Installed it to the gable pike using the correct bracket etc etc. Thought the joint seemed a little loose allowing movement of the pole, but didn't want to force incase i damaged it. At first all seemed fine, then with the first proper gust of wind the pole just rattles around in the joint socket and the reverberations through the house are unreal and keep half the house awake. The bottom face is rock solid, but the second half with aerial attached is clanging around like mad. Really annoyed and disappointed. Don't buy if you like your sleep!
Date published: 2018-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than I expected !! " I bought 2 of these to put up a Ham Radio antenna for VHF/UHF plus a listening loop for HF. The quality of these poles is amazing. No flimsy joint but 'Keyed' joints that prevent the joints from moving - Make sure that you try different orientations of the key to make sure the two poles interlink. I am sure that you could link 4 poles without any weakness in the overall length - Highly Recommended!!!! "
Date published: 2017-09-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good sturdy 40mm pole IMPORTANT... THIS POLE IS 40mm DIAMETER so won't fit in the Labgear chimney mount which only takes a 32mm pole. Unless I've missed it I didn't see this mentioned in the specification. A good sturdy pole that comes in 2 halves. I needed to fettle the male end of the pole with gentle hammering and filing to make the 2 parts fit together snuggly.
Date published: 2017-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good solid lump, QC dropped Have 2 sets join together for ham radio! Good and solid but may need filling out the female end due to burring during manufacture (earlier versions just pushed on nicely) so buy a file first, this is only a recent thing as quality control on these had fallen away. I use up to 3 sets getting a temporary 9m of mast on occasion, by using 2 brackets, take weight on top bracket then add a 1.5m length then loosen and lift, tighten add another......and so on. When at full height tighten both brackets and away you go.
Date published: 2017-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from sturdy A strong product so much better than its cheaper model which snapped in the strong winds, when the poles are joined you get a long pole which I had to trim down in hindsight I would have bought this product first
Date published: 2017-04-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not fit for purpose. I don't know whether I had a rogue mast, but the two sections were very tight to fit together and could only be separated with a lot of brute force. Since my main requirement was to have a mast I could easily dismantle, this was not a very successful purchase. I ended up cutting the fluted end off and then all was OK. I suppose I should have taken it back, but I couldn't be bothered.
Date published: 2017-04-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Bigger than most brackets A really sturdy mast which should last for years. Even used at half length needs a substantial bracket to hold this weight on your gable end/chimney stack. Unfortunately at 2" diameter it is too big for most of the Labgear brackets on the Screwfix site - make sure you check the size first (unlike me..... doh)
Date published: 2017-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Aerial mast I wanted a heavy duty mast was toying with the idea of trying to get hold a ten foot scaffold tube but getting in the car would a problem. This fits the bill as it comes in two bits that fits together with a very strong join I think it would be possible to add more length as both end of the tubes made to except more pipes
Date published: 2016-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sturdy Used just one of the two 1.5m sections for an extra strong satellite dish mount, as this was much better than the single 1.5m poles available.
Date published: 2016-04-13
  • y_2020, m_8, d_12, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_58
  • loc_en_GB, sid_32094, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 151ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

I have satellite dish with wall mount bracket catalog number 23123. I need it above gutter. V bolts are 38mm wide. Is that gonna fit?

Asked by: 1981masa
No the 3M mast is 2” in diameter
Answered by: Philex Electronic
Date published: 2019-11-20

What's the diameter of the pole?

Asked by: JaseInYork
I bought on mid April 2020 and its 40mm, Well thats what it says on the tube and what I roughly measured
Answered by: Jonjo64
Date published: 2020-07-05

Is this stainless steel?

Asked by: Teremoto
Not stainless but looks like BZP for rust protection.
Answered by: will600000
Date published: 2020-01-01

Sat dish installation

I want to instal a dish 1.25m diam on a vertical wall. My idea: one section of pole, supported by x2 or x4 9" stand-off brackets either side of the dish-to-pole clamp would work. Do you think this arrangement would work?
Asked by: captainendeavour
Hi, The stresses on the pole would be fairly high, We would recommend seeing the CAI Confederation of Aerial Installers for best practice. Thank you.
Answered by: Philex Electronic
Date published: 2018-01-07

what weight will it support in ground

could i add two of these together total height 6 meters and concrete it in the ground and put a 1kg ariel on top, would i have to buy guy lines to stop it swaying in wind?
Asked by: jdsupplies
Hi, it should support up to 3kg. We don't advise to use two together and specialist aerial / transmitter masts which use guy lines are available, unfortunately we do not stock these. Thank you
Answered by: Philex Electronic
Date published: 2018-05-28

What is the best fixings to use with this mast. I'm probably only going to use half of it, so 1.5m. Thanks

Asked by: 1968
Hi, we recommend a couple of Labgear TV Aerial Stand Off Bracket 9" (90874) Thank you Labgear UK.
Answered by: Philex Electronic
Date published: 2018-08-17

I have just bought this tv aerial mast, what is the best fixing kit for it. Thanks

Asked by: 1968
Hi, we have three fixing kits depending on what you require it for. These are; Wall Fixing Kit, Loft Fixing Kit or Chimmney Kit. Thank you.
Answered by: Philex Electronic
Date published: 2017-09-23

Does it matter which way round you have the pole?

Asked by: Staffmeister
Having just bought these poles they slot together using a 3 point 'Keying' system. It is best to rotate the joint through all 3 positions to make sure you have the optimal coupling between the two.
Answered by: Zeus69
Date published: 2017-11-26

What Diameter is it

Asked by: Miles172
40mm, thanks Labgear UK
Answered by: Philex Electronic
Date published: 2017-11-05

do the poles just slot together or do you need to tap firmly them

Asked by: Tilley
Hi, these poles are designed to slot together - Thanks.
Answered by: Philex Electronic
Date published: 2018-11-17

Can this Aerial mast be fixed to a chimney using the TV aerial chimney fixing kit (61199)

Can the mast be used with the TV Aerial chimney fixing kit? If so i'll use 2 for extra sturdy.
Asked by: Parksey1972
Hi, Although possible it may put a lot of stress on the chimney due to the amount of torque the 3m mast may incur in high winds etc. Thanks
Answered by: Philex Electronic
Date published: 2017-07-24

What coating is on it?

Hello, Just bought one of these and the finish looks cheaply passivated not galvanised is it really suitable to be used outdoors?
Asked by: paulthebuilder
Yes the aerial masts are suitable for outdoor use and we have had no problems reported by users of this product. Thanks
Answered by: Philex Electronic
Date published: 2017-05-06

What is the correct weight? The describtion says 4070kg, which is a little over 4 tons!

Asked by: Daz3210
Hi apologies this obviously is an input error - the weight should be 4.7kg - thank you for pointing this out and we will get this amended.
Answered by: Philex Electronic
Date published: 2017-03-18

What material is this made of? Alloy steel etc??

Asked by: SCOTTYP911
Hi this is made of steel, Thanks.
Answered by: Philex Electronic
Date published: 2019-09-26

Can you confirm the outside diameter of the mast please? There are two contradictory answers already posted.

Asked by: dph2510
just purchased this item and i can confirm that the outside diameter is definately 40mm it is stated as such on the packaging and also by measuing the poles themselves. Unfortunately i required 50mm and had to return them
Answered by: Slickmick
Date published: 2019-07-22

I want to make this 6m so can I join 2 sets together?

Asked by: peterindevon
Labgear says no.
Answered by: zaax
Date published: 2017-10-07

What is the diameter and thickness of the pole? It is not stated

Asked by: WillyBizz
I just bought this item and found that the diameter is 40mm. The length of the pole when the two 1.5M sections are joined is 2.9M (a 10mm overlap for the joint as the two sections push together). The thickness of the metal tube is about 1mm (measured with the eye).
Answered by: Heste
Date published: 2019-09-24
  • y_2020, m_8, d_12, h_15CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_22
  • loc_en_GB, sid_32094, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 183ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: BV SEO Content for this product did not include verbose reviews.;
Specification
Brand Labgear
Construction Material (Electrical) Steel
Fixings Supplied Fixings & Fittings Not Supplied
Manufacturer Guarantee 1 Year Guarantee
Model No 29924LAB
Pack Size 1
Pieces in Pack/Case 1
Product Height 3000 mm
Product Type Aerial Mast
Supplier Manufacturer Helpline 08457 573 479
Total Product Weight 4.7 kg

Product contents

2 x 1.5m masts.