Ideal 32A 3-Way Push-Wire Connector 100 Pack (56118)

£ 12.99INC VAT

Add to basket for...

Ideal 32A 3-Way Push-Wire Connector 100 Pack (56118)

Push-in wire connectors for solid and stranded wire. Low insertion force for fast, easy connections.

  • Suitable for 0.75 - 2.5mm² Cables
  • Single Use Only
  • Continuity Check Port
  • Quick & Easy Installation

More Info

View all: Ideal Industries Cable Connectors

£12.99INC VAT

Add to basket for...

Add to saved list...

Save
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Electrical connectors Makes the job of electrical connections so much easier
Date published: 2021-06-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good for solid core Works well with solid core, and at a price point that makes them a good alternative to using choc blocks. Doesn't work well with stranded core wire though.
Date published: 2021-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very good very good product, very well priced for 100 pieces, less then half the price of more expensive brands and do exactly the same thing! strong and reliable, would recommend for any tradesperson,
Date published: 2021-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely ideal.. Great product. What more can I say. They do exactly whats needed from them. And they are easy to use
Date published: 2020-12-25
  • y_2021, m_7, d_24, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.18
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_38
  • loc_en_GB, sid_56118, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 133ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Why don't you make clear that these do not work well with stranded flex.

I accept that if I had dived into the detail a bit further I might have realised these are only useful for solid core wires but I had already bought a box of them by then. You should highlight they are not suitable for stranded flex. I wasted my money
Asked by: ToshJ

Can these be used to carry a loop for lights? As new light fitting can’t take all the wires

Asked by: Goodwin89

Wire Out

If I connect 3 live wires into this device, does it give a single wire live output? Many thanks The Prof
Asked by: TheProf69

Extending 6mm cable for a Hob

Needing to extend 6mm cabling for a hob. Could use a 60amp junction box w screw terminals. But Wagu's terminals wont loosen. Hob is on a dedicated 32Amp breaker in fuse board. Will the 32A safely allow me to join 2 x 6mm cables to extend length?
Asked by: NoNickName111111
Hi, these would struggle with 6mm cable, not because of rating, because of the size. They sell red coloured connectors specially for 6mm cable which works like a dream. Also would recommend to get Wago box to enclose the joint. There are few sizes and types, check which one will be best option for you.
Answered by: Rolly34
Date published: 2021-04-20

Do I need to use all 3 ports.Can you just use 2 .Because they come in a box of 100 I want to use some of them to spur a circuit but mainly just extending short wires

Asked by: Jelly1
You do not need to use all three ports. You can use two to connect conductors together or even one if you want to cap a cable off.
Answered by: Jaretbrand
Date published: 2020-12-22
  • y_2021, m_7, d_23, h_19CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.18
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_6
  • loc_en_GB, sid_56118, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 146ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: BV SEO Content for this product did not include verbose reviews.;
Specification
Brand Ideal Industries
Connector Type Push-Wire
Current Rating 32 A
Manufacturer Guarantee 1 Year Guarantee
Model No 30-1033
No. of Ways 3 Way
Pack Size 100
Pieces in Pack/Case 100
Product Type Connector
Suitable Cable Size 0.75 - 2.5 mm²