Save Time, Please use Click & Collect

Hilka Pro-Craft Brake Rewind Tool Kit 20 Pieces (9796R)

£ 24.99INC VAT

Add to basket for...

Hilka Pro-Craft Brake Rewind Tool Kit 20 Pieces (9796R)

Strong, heat-treated carbon steel construction. For depressing and winding back brake caliper pistons when fitting new brake pads. Simple turn handle operation presses piston back to allow for thickness of new pads. Includes a wide range of piston adapters suitable for most vehicles. Supplied in a plastic carry case.

More Info

View all: Hilka Pro-Craft Brake Tools

£24.99INC VAT

Add to basket for...

Hilka Pro-Craft Brake Rewind Tool Kit 20 Pieces is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 22.
  • y_2020, m_8, d_4, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_22
  • loc_en_GB, sid_9796R, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 15ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Add to saved list...

Save
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Required tool for Ford Transit I bought this kit mainly for the reverse thread piston windback tool as the Ford Transit Custom has a handbrake system which needs winding back that way on one rear brake caliper. This makes the job so much easier and quicker. Whilst it is unlikely I will use all of the adapters in the kit, it is useful to know that should I require the right tool for the job, I know I will not have to go and buy another tool. The set is nicely presented, however the adapters could be held in the blown plastic case a little more securely. All in all a good buy. The windback tools are strong enough to do the job, and you shouldn't need any other tools for leverage unless your calipers are really badly seized. You will however need a 22mm spanner to hold the tool in place whilst you wind in the piston.
Date published: 2019-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hilka pro brake rewind tool Bought this kit to do the brakes on my daughters mini cooper. 3 minutes brake calliper wound in brilliant bit of kit. Read some else's review about how they bent it don't know how they managed this because when I used it to screw calliper back it worked perfectly. definitely recommend it to weekend mechanics and DIY people
Date published: 2019-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tool Bought this for the rear brakes on my Vivaro. Everything fitted and did the job. Don’t know if it would be possible without the tool. Nice storage case, everything fitted in, a good variety of adaptors. I’m sure it will also make pushing the pistons back on the front brakes easier.
Date published: 2019-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ideal diy tool I bought this for my son who is a full time mechanic, and it is 1/4 of the price of a snap on kit , it works perfectly well and comes with screwfix's excellent warranty, so don't waste your money elsewhere get down to screwfix
Date published: 2019-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best buy Don’t bother buying a cheaper product which states fits most cars and lists your make. They don’t. This product has everything you need
Date published: 2019-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Windback tool kit Great product even grester price absolute bargain . Will definitely be using again
Date published: 2019-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Did the job As stated did the job on my Ford mondeo 2007 tdci Even if only used once saved me £££ off the price of a garage
Date published: 2019-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Right tool for the job. I had to change the rear discs and pads on a Vauxhall Astra, having struggled in the past with a g-clamp and long nose pliers I decided to get the proper tool. This made the job 100 times easier and a lot quicker. Simple to set up and use.
Date published: 2019-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wind back tool Verry good product and there every think you need to do you're brake caliper
Date published: 2019-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Caliper tool Good tool for the money but I did bend the bar that turns the thread but i did put a long spanner on it for more leverage. Would have got one of these a long time ago if Screwfix had put this in a better category on the site. Just need to put it under caliper tool not under piston tool.
Date published: 2018-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rewind caliper Very good tool for all type of cars, I used this on my seat leon cupra r mk1 easy to use.
Date published: 2018-12-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very Useful very useful tool to have for changing brake pads. saves a lot of frustration
Date published: 2018-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from VFM Bought this with a new set of brake pads. Made the job a lot quicker and was finished in under half the usual time taken
Date published: 2018-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does what it sais on the tin. Cheap kit and works great. Gets you out of bother and xovers many vehicles. Recommended
Date published: 2018-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best price in area Very good item with plenty of different sizes to suit any vehicle
Date published: 2018-08-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Rewind set Seems to have a comprehensive set of adapters and does the job
Date published: 2018-02-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Audi Wind Back Bought this tool to wind the pistons back on an Audi,Done the job but the material used on the handle isn't very strong as it started to bend under load.
Date published: 2017-10-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor quality tool Sorry Screwfix but this tool set is of very poor quality and made from weak alloy. Handles bent of first use and I will be returning the item.
Date published: 2017-03-28
  • y_2020, m_8, d_4, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_22
  • loc_en_GB, sid_9796R, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 114ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Will this work with a 2013 Volvo XC60?

Asked by: Brad34
Hello, thank you for the question. I can confirm this product is suitable for most Volvo's and thus should be suitable for your XC60. Within the kit you need adaptor 3 which is a 37 / 44 / 55 variable size drive key. Regards, Hilka Tools
Answered by: Hilka Product Expert
Date published: 2020-01-20

Does this kit have compatabilty for pushing back front and rear pads in a 2012 1.4 ivtec ES Model Honda jazz Petrol car

If you loose or brake any of the components in the Kit are individual replacement items available. Many Thanks
Asked by: Hymec
Hello, thank you for the question. I can confirm this product is suitable for most Honda's and thus should be suitable for your Jazz. Within this kit there are three different adapters suitable for Honda's. We do not offer individual replacement parts for this set but you will have a one year guarantee which will cover for any manufacturing faults. Regards, Hilka Tools
Answered by: Hilka Product Expert
Date published: 2019-12-15

Is this suitable for a Nissan Juke and also a Peugeot 308 (2015)

Asked by: Peugeot308
Hello, thank you for the question. I can confirm this product is suitable for most Peugeot's & Nissan's and thus should be suitable for your 308 and Juke. Within this kit there are two different adapters suitable for Peugeot's and five different adapters suitable for Nissan's. Regards, Hilka Tools
Answered by: Hilka Product Expert
Date published: 2019-10-28

Suitable for all European Fords please?

Cars I'm thinking of specifically are Mk1 Kuga, Mk1 S Max and Mk2.5 Focus
Asked by: Pablo1869
Hello, thank you for the question. I can confirm this product is suitable for most Ford's and thus should be suitable. Within this kit there are 5 different adapters suitable for Ford's. A 20mm gap between the pegs is not listed as one of the 5 adapters for Ford which are: Flat variable size, 32mm with 2 pins, 42mm with 2 pins, 31mm with 3 pins, 30mm with 12mm spacer. Hopefully the above information is enough to cross reference against the models you have listed. Regards, Hilka Tools
Answered by: Hilka Product Expert
Date published: 2019-10-18

will this work on a vauxhall zafira 2004

Asked by: steve2015
Hello, thank you for the question. I can confirm this product is suitable for most Vauxhall's and thus should be suitable for your Zafira. Within this kit there are 6 different adapters suitable for Vauxhall's. Regards, Hilka Tools
Answered by: Hilka Product Expert
Date published: 2019-09-07

Would this fit a mini cooper

Asked by: SJTy
Hello, thank you for the question. I can confirm (from person experience!) this product is suitable for the mini. It required adapter A which is a 28mm key with two extending pins or adapter 3 which is 37 / 44 / 55 variable size drive. Regards, Hilka Tools
Answered by: Hilka Product Expert
Date published: 2019-09-28

Hi , will this work for the front calipers on a kia picanto 2005 please ?

Asked by: Greentreeman
Hello, thank you for the question. I have reviewed this and Kia is not specifically listed within the compatibility list in the instruction booklet. I have taken a look at the kia picanto brake caliper online and although not listed there may potentially be a tool suitable for re-winding the piston. I would suggest you check with Kia what the exact piston requirement is and then log a new question. Regards, Hilka Tools
Answered by: Hilka Product Expert
Date published: 2019-06-24

Peugeot 508

Will this rewind a rear brake calliper on a Peugeot 508 2011 year of reg?
Asked by: Floridahummer
Hello, thank you for the question. I can confirm this product is suitable for most Peugeot's and thus should be suitable for your 508. Within this kit there are two different adapters suitable for Peugeot. Regards, Hilka Tools
Answered by: Hilka Product Expert
Date published: 2019-05-04

Astra 2010

Would this item work with the 2010 Vauxhall Astra.
Asked by: GrayFoxx
Hello, thank you for the question. I can confirm this product is suitable for most Vauxhall's and thus should be suitable for your Astra. Within this kit there are 6 different adapters suitable for Vauxhall's. Regards, Hilka Tools
Answered by: Hilka Product Expert
Date published: 2019-05-04

Hilta Pro-Craft Brake Rewind Tool 20 piece. Will it work on front calipers for Honda CRV 2014

Asked by: Kejipark
Hello, thank you for the question. I can confirm this product is suitable for most Honda's and thus should be suitable for your CRV. Within this kit there are three different adapters suitable for Honda's. Regards, Hilka Tools
Answered by: Hilka Product Expert
Date published: 2019-04-13

Looking to use on Vauxhall frontera b 2003 will this work

Asked by: Melincoed
Hello, thank you for the question. I can confirm this product is suitable for most Vauxhall's and thus should be suitable for your Frontera. Within this kit there are 6 different adapters suitable for Vauxhall's. Regards, Hilka Tools
Answered by: Hilka Product Expert
Date published: 2019-04-06

Will it fit a SAAB 9-3 aero rear Caliper thanks

Asked by: Maverick330ci
Hello, thank you for the question. I can confirm this product is suitable for most Saab's and thus should be suitable for your 9-3. Within this kit there are 3 different adapters suitable for Saab's. Regards, Hilka Tools
Answered by: Hilka Product Expert
Date published: 2019-03-30

Will this tool work on my Astra j 2011. Cheers

Asked by: Jacky45
Hello, thank you for the question. I can confirm this product is suitable for most Vauxhall's and thus should be suitable for your Astra. Within this kit there are 6 different adapters suitable for Vauxhall's. Regards, Hilka Tools
Answered by: Hilka Product Expert
Date published: 2019-03-30

hi can you please tell me if this windback kit can be used to push in front caliper pistons

Asked by: steelman1
Hello, thank you for the question. This kit can be used on the front or rear calipers of most vehicles as comes with a wide range of adapters. Regards, Hilka Tools
Answered by: Hilka Product Expert
Date published: 2019-09-08

Will it work for a vectra?

Asked by: bobs20
Hello, thank you for the question. I can confirm this product is suitable for most Vauxhall's and thus should be suitable for your Vectra. Within this kit there are 6 different adapters suitable for Vauxhall's. Regards, Hilka Tools
Answered by: Hilka Product Expert
Date published: 2018-11-11

Hi. Do you know if this rewind tool is suitable for a 2011 Ford Grand Cmax?

I believe it requires an adaptor plate with a 20mm sgap between the pegs.
Asked by: miltts
Hello, thank you for the question. I can confirm this product is suitable for most Ford's and thus should be suitable for your Cmax. Within this kit there are 5 different adapters suitable for Ford's. A 20mm gap between the pegs is not listed as one of the 5 adapters for Ford which are: Flat variable size, 32mm with 2 pins, 42mm with 2 pins, 31mm with 3 pins, 30mm with 12mm spacer. Regards, Hilka Tools
Answered by: Hilka Product Expert
Date published: 2018-11-11

Hello, would this kit be suitable for use on a Renault Megane dci (08 plate)

Asked by: stphncpr
Hello, thank you for the question. I can confirm this product is suitable for most Renault's and thus should be suitable for your Megane. Within this kit there are 3 different adapters suitable for Renault's. Note you will also require the left handed thrust bolt which is included within this kit (most cars require the right hand thrust bolt). Regards, Hilka Tools
Answered by: Hilka Product Expert
Date published: 2018-11-03

Hi is this suitable for use on a meriva 12 plate?

Asked by: Bear1983
Hello, thank you for the question. I can confirm this product is suitable for most Vauxhall's and thus should be suitable for your Meriva. Within this kit there are 6 different adapters suitable for Vauxhall's. Regards, Hilka Tools
Answered by: Hilka Product Expert
Date published: 2018-10-13

Would this work with a Mercedes-Benz B Class (2014) many thanks

Asked by: Damian12345
Hello, thank you for the question. I can confirm this product is suitable for most Mercedes and thus should be suitable for your B Class. Within this kit it is adapter 3 which is a 37 / 44 / 55mm variable size drive key which is suitable for most Mercedes. Regards, Hilka Tools
Answered by: Hilka Product Expert
Date published: 2018-08-21

Would this work on rear of a vw Passat 1.9 tdi 2004

Asked by: Greenrusty
Hello, thank you for the question. I can confirm this product is suitable for most Volkswagen's and thus should be suitable for your Passat. Within this kit there are four different adapters suitable for Volkswagen covering the range of models. Regards, Hilka Tools
Answered by: Hilka Product Expert
Date published: 2018-08-11

Will this work for a 2007 mazda 3 1.6d?

Asked by: An1t88
Hello, thank you for the question. I can confirm this product is suitable for most Mazda's and thus should be suitable for your Mazda 3. The adaptor you require is number 4 which is a 32mm drive key with two pins. Regards, Hilka Tools
Answered by: Hilka Product Expert
Date published: 2018-08-11

Will this work on a Audi Q3 2012

Asked by: Nathjc90
Hello, thank you for the question. I can confirm this product is suitable for most Audi's and thus should be suitable for your Q3. Within this kit there are four different adapters suitable for Audi's cover the range of models. Regards, Hilka Tools
Answered by: Hilka Product Expert
Date published: 2018-08-04

Can this kit just compress flat without the rewind pegs?

Asked by: MrMiniCooper
Hello, thank you for the question. Sorry i do not fully understand your question. The kit contains the two re-wind tools and then many different adapters. One of the adapters is flat without pegs and can be seen top right in the images, as this is what is required for some vehicles such as mini's. Regards, Hilka Tools
Answered by: Hilka Product Expert
Date published: 2018-07-28

Will this work on my rear Caliper on my Vauxhall vectra c 2008 and front Caliper to

Asked by: RallyRob
Hello, thank you for the question. I can confirm this product is suitable for most Vauxhall's and thus should be suitable for your Vectra C. Within this kit there are 6 different adapters suitable for Vauxhall's. Regards, Hilka Tools
Answered by: Hilka Product Expert
Date published: 2018-07-21

Is this kit compatible with a 2005 mini?? Thanks

Asked by: Ratboy286
Hello, thank you for the question. I can confirm this product is suitable for the mini. It required adapter A which is a 28mm key with two extending pins. Regards, Hilka Tools
Answered by: Hilka Product Expert
Date published: 2019-12-30

Is the Hilka brake wind back kit Compatible with Range Rover sport 2005 please?

Asked by: Sazzler
Hello, thank you for the question. I can confirm this product is suitable for Range Rover. It required adapter 3 which is a 37 / 44 / 55 variable size drive key. Regards, Hilka Tools
Answered by: Hilka Product Expert
Date published: 2018-03-31

Is this tool kit compatible for use on Vauxhall Vectra 2008 and Vauxhall Astra 2005

Asked by: Richie2311
Hello, thank you for the question. I can confirm this product is suitable for both Vauxhalls. It required adapter 6 which is 42mm drive key with two extending pins. Adapter F which is 31mm drive key with two pins is also suitable for some Vauxhalls so people double check this adapter as well before use. Regards, Hilka Tools
Answered by: Hilka Product Expert
Date published: 2018-03-04

Jaguar XF & Ford Front and Rear Calipers

Hi, Will this kit work with Jaguar XF models and all Ford Models? Gary
Asked by: RepsolUK
Hello, thank you for the question. I can confirm this product is suitable for most Ford's and thus should be suitable. Within this kit there are 5 different adapters suitable for Ford's. With regards to the Jaguar this would also be suitable with 2 different adapters suitable. Regards, Hilka Tools
Answered by: Hilka Product Expert
Date published: 2019-03-30

Is this item compatible with all makes of car

Asked by: HEF13
Hi, thanks for your query. This kit containers both a left and right hand re-wind tool along with 20 different adaptors. It covers most makes and models of modern vehicles. If you can advise what vehicle you are inquiring about, we can let you know whether this is compatible. Alternatively if you log a support ticket on our website we can send you the instructions which shows which makes and models this works with. Kind Regards, Hilka Tools
Answered by: Hilka Product Expert
Date published: 2019-08-26
  • y_2020, m_8, d_4, h_15CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_34
  • loc_en_GB, sid_9796R, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 157ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: BV SEO Content for this product did not include verbose reviews.;
Specification
Brand Hilka Pro-Craft
Manufacturer Guarantee 1 Year Guarantee
Pack Size 1
Pieces in Pack/Case 20
Product Type Brake Rewind Tool Kit

Product contents

2 x rewind tools (right and left-handed), 17 x assorted size piston pads and an outer pad.