Save Time, Please use Click & Collect

Hilka Pro-Craft 2.5 Tonne Quick-Lift 4x4 Trolley Jack (45834)

£ 74.99INC VAT

Add to basket for...

Hilka Pro-Craft 2.5 Tonne Quick-Lift 4x4 Trolley Jack (45834)

2.5-tonne trolley jack suitable for 4x4s, light vans and cars. Includes adjustable saddle extension for when extra lifting height is required. Versatile lifting range of 150 to 440mm (without extension) and 530mm (with extension). With a quick-lift side lever for raising to lifting point with only one pump. All-steel frame and wheels with heavy duty cast iron pump. Built-in pump prevents overloading for safe operation with hydraulic bypass system to stop ram over travel.

More Info

View all: Hilka Pro-Craft Jacks

£74.99INC VAT

Add to basket for...

Hilka Pro-Craft 2.5 Tonne Quick-Lift 4x4 Trolley Jack is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 16.
  • y_2020, m_8, d_3, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_16
  • loc_en_GB, sid_45834, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 16ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Add to saved list...

Save
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sturdy jack Does exactly what it says on the box. Excellent for the price.
Date published: 2018-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value for money Needed a new jack as the only jack I had was very small & I had to put blocks of wood on the jack to get the height. The only bad points about this jack are: Speed lift works once or twice No Carry handle so you need both hands to move it No clip to secure the adaptor to the jack when you're not using the adaptor. Good points: Heavy duty, lifts the car with ease, the height adaptor is excellent & it's very good value for money. Thinking about buying another one so to speed up the jacking process when working on the car.
Date published: 2018-02-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Little Jack I bought this to replace my old trolley jack which was much bigger and could lift higher than this one, but I am not disappointed this jack lifts my small 4x4 (which has been raised for off road use) high enough to remove a wheel without the extension fitted. The only negative I have is what seems to be the norm with these jacks is the very small cradle, I tried jacking under the chassis but as the vehicle started to tilt the jack started to slip and nearly slipped off, I rectified this by using the cradle off my old jack which is much larger, hence only 4 stars. Other than that so far a good buy.
Date published: 2017-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality for the price Lifts smoothly, drops smoothly. Solid build quality, holds well. the bonus is the height. I struggled finding a half decent one with the right height, No complaints at all. If your looking for something for the occasional use, then this is perfect!
Date published: 2017-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Car Jack I bought this car jack as I was getting fed up using the smaller jacks which wouldn't lift my car high enough for me to work on without adding wood bases to make the jack higher. Having the adapter piece is so helpful, and the jack has a long arm and doesn't need many pumps in order to raise it up.
Date published: 2016-09-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 4x4 ? Bought this jack for genral purpose use and to replace a very old unit, also need use to lift disco3. didnt realise the high lift was via an add on tube, and whilst it did lift the disco it was not very stable. great for general car use either normal or high lift, but not sure about the 4x4 claim
Date published: 2015-10-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from DIY Jack Bought this to help in restoring an MGB, no problems with the lifting performance as yet. Two points I would like to note, the fist being the rear swivel wheels are a bit small making it difficult to move the jack around on a concrete garage floor. The second is that the rubber handle cover does tend to twist when you are releasing the valve. I think in hind site if I had been aware the release valve was not actuated by turning the handle in situ I would have bought another jack.
Date published: 2015-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from car jack i firstly thought this was not going to be a great bargin...how wrong was I? a great bargin and fantastic bit of gear to add to my selection. the extention piece is very useful. although the quick lift isnt great if the jack is under the car, but in saying that great if your lifting from the side.
Date published: 2015-03-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Heavy Duty Feels strong and feels quality product. Lifted my VW Passatt no problems
Date published: 2015-01-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Tough Trolly Jack Bought this to work on a Freelander2 as it has a 500mm lift hight. The jack is made of very substantial materials but not put together very well. I returned the first one as it was very wobbly, one wheel was at a different hight to the others. This one is level but the lifting arm is not central although it does not effect the performance. I needed a jack to lift the complete front or rear of the car in one go, this does it exceptionally well with lifting height to spare. The quick lift facility is useful if the jack is placed near the edge of the vehicle but difficult to operate if it is placed well underneath. I would recommend this for the serious DIY mechanic.
Date published: 2014-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 2.5-Tonne 4x4 Trolley Jack Used this to change my summer wheels to my winter shod ones. Lifted my car (Skoda Yeti) with no trouble and made the job a piece of cake. It has a good lift height unlike some of the cheaper models although this is no way an expensive jack. It seems solidly put together and is easy to use.
Date published: 2014-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very good Jack got one of them to lift are american vehicles this a very good jack
Date published: 2013-02-23
  • y_2020, m_8, d_3, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_16
  • loc_en_GB, sid_45834, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 157ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

How long is the arm on this?

I need to make sure I can get it to reach the diff lock case on my Land Rover without me having to be under the vehical to pump it. Thanks
Asked by: Harrywo
Hello, thank you for the question. The arm is 67cm, and overall 108cm from end of handle to centre of saddle. Regards, Hilka Tools
Answered by: Hilka Product Expert
Date published: 2018-01-21

what is the model number of this item ?

I need to buy a jacking beam to fit with this item I need the model number of jack to assist.
Asked by: JOHNY1909
Hello, the Hilka model number of our 4x4 jack is 82940400. We have just checked and the Hilka 82950090 2 Tonne Jacking Beam Screwfix SKU: 21536 is compatible with this jack. Regards, Hilka Tools
Answered by: Hilka Product Expert
Date published: 2018-08-03
  • y_2020, m_8, d_2, h_15CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_7
  • loc_en_GB, sid_45834, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_screwfix
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 127ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: BV SEO Content for this product did not include verbose reviews.;
Specification
Brand Hilka Pro-Craft
Lifting Range 150-530 mm
Manufacturer Guarantee 1 Year Guarantee
Max Load Capacity 2.5 Tonne
Pack Size 1
Pieces in Pack/Case 1
Product Type Quick-Lift 4x4 Trolley Jack
Total Product Weight 20 kg